leap_doc.git
7 years agoupdate vagrant version: usually too old in distributions, get it from
kwadronaut [Mon, 12 May 2014 16:37:17 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
update vagrant version: usually too old in distributions, get it from
vagrantup

7 years agoadd some additional information about resource requirements (#5088)
Micah Anderson [Thu, 8 May 2014 18:22:16 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
add some additional information about resource requirements (#5088)

7 years agoMerge pull request #9 from bruo/master
micah [Mon, 5 May 2014 16:31:21 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
Merge pull request #9 from bruo/master

Updated docs to reflect issues of bug #5601

7 years agoUpdated docs to reflect issues of bug #5601
guido [Mon, 5 May 2014 16:26:03 +0000 (12:26 -0400)]
Updated docs to reflect issues of bug #5601

The docs reflect the problem when adding new couchdb nodes after one o
more have been deployed.

7 years agoCapitalize Design Docs properly and make them a h2
Azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:52:25 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Capitalize Design Docs properly and make them a h2

7 years agoremove github specific code block style
Azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:50:28 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
remove github specific code block style

7 years agoremove bash hints from code blocks
Azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:47:21 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
remove bash hints from code blocks

7 years agomove webapp documentation into the docs
Azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:45:12 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
move webapp documentation into the docs

7 years agoMerge pull request #7 from azul/tapicero
azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:41:02 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Merge pull request #7 from azul/tapicero

Initial Tapicero documentation

7 years agorefreshed secure-email from upstream
elijah [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 06:39:13 +0000 (23:39 -0700)]
refreshed secure-email from upstream

7 years agopull secure-email from upstream
elijah [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 22:24:08 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
pull secure-email from upstream

7 years agoadded brief mention of ZRTP
elijah [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 23:56:08 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
added brief mention of ZRTP

7 years agoexpanded the key validation problem to be a general 'key management problem'
elijah [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 23:52:19 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
expanded the key validation problem to be a general 'key management problem'

7 years agoadded services <> node type table.
elijah [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 22:39:46 +0000 (15:39 -0700)]
added services <> node type table.

7 years agoadded secure email report.
elijah [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 09:22:07 +0000 (02:22 -0700)]
added secure email report.

7 years agoFix typo?
guido [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 15:31:14 +0000 (12:31 -0300)]
Fix typo?

The node created was named web1.

7 years agoAdded OX 10.9 to working combinations.
guido [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 15:30:03 +0000 (12:30 -0300)]
Added OX 10.9 to working combinations.

7 years agoMac OS X 10.9 Requeriments section
guido [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 15:26:01 +0000 (12:26 -0300)]
Mac OS X 10.9 Requeriments section

7 years agofix link(?)
Micah Anderson [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 19:24:20 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
fix link(?)

7 years agoadd link to list archives
Micah Anderson [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 18:43:47 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
add link to list archives

7 years agoFix typ0 on pt-br translation.
drebs [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:10:37 +0000 (11:10 -0300)]
Fix typ0 on pt-br translation.

7 years agoMore correcions in pt-br translation.
drebs [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 14:26:07 +0000 (11:26 -0300)]
More correcions in pt-br translation.

7 years agoCorretions and update to pt-br translation.
drebs [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:59:08 +0000 (16:59 -0300)]
Corretions and update to pt-br translation.

7 years agoEmphazise usage within leap platform for tapicero
azul [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 10:17:06 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Emphazise usage within leap platform for tapicero

Sorting the sections so the usage scenarios for the platform come first.

7 years agoAdd database setup section to overview
azul [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:25:06 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Add database setup section to overview

Explaining setup of 'normal' and per-user databases. link to tapicero, point out where the design docs come from and where they go.

7 years agoAdd tapicero to menu
azul [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:07:27 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Add tapicero to menu

7 years agoCreate tapicero.md
azul [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 11:00:03 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Create tapicero.md

Copy tapiceros readme into leap_doc.

7 years agoUpdate databases list, add tapicero to misc
azul [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 10:51:50 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Update databases list, add tapicero to misc

7 years agoUpdate instructions for developers.
Ivan Alejandro [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 14:46:10 +0000 (11:46 -0300)]
Update instructions for developers.

- Some of them were get from bitmask_client docs.

This closes #4185.

7 years agoclarify that you should not run any commands as a privileged user,
Micah Anderson [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:57:29 +0000 (12:57 -0400)]
clarify that you should not run any commands as a privileged user,
unless it has 'sudo' indicated (#4473)

7 years agofix address of IRC server
alexandru totolici [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 21:22:39 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
fix address of IRC server

7 years agoUpdate supported OSs.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 21:08:43 +0000 (18:08 -0300)]
Update supported OSs.

7 years agoFix style and section name.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:59:14 +0000 (17:59 -0300)]
Fix style and section name.

7 years agoUpdate testing section.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:14:14 +0000 (17:14 -0300)]
Update testing section.

- Update #leap channel.
- Remove unused instructions.
- Point to Hacking section instead of duplicate the docs.

7 years agoAdd automagic helper script.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 19:59:48 +0000 (16:59 -0300)]
Add automagic helper script.

7 years agoUpdate Hacking instructions.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 19:50:36 +0000 (16:50 -0300)]
Update Hacking instructions.

Also:
- remove manual copy of files already done by bitmask.
- update dependency installation instructions.

7 years agoRemove some user docs in favor of dl.bitmask.net
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 19:08:29 +0000 (16:08 -0300)]
Remove some user docs in favor of dl.bitmask.net

Also:
- Remove link to readthedocs.
- Remove advanced instructions in favor of Hacking section.

7 years agoAdd "Dynamic OpenVPN configuration" in Android section of project-ideas
Sean Leonard [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:54:39 +0000 (09:54 -0800)]
Add "Dynamic OpenVPN configuration" in Android section of project-ideas

Edit difficulty of OpenVPN fail closed on Android
Vanity edit for meanderingcode nick :P

7 years agoupdated project ideas
elijah [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 21:31:40 +0000 (13:31 -0800)]
updated project ideas

7 years agoremove '#leap-dev' from communication channels, since we agreed on using
kwadronaut [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 19:08:20 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
remove '#leap-dev' from communication channels, since we agreed on using
\#leap until that gets too noisy

7 years agoadded note on how pond does routing
elijah [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 22:10:20 +0000 (14:10 -0800)]
added note on how pond does routing

7 years agoadded stunnel section for MX and couch nodes
varac [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 16:47:29 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
added stunnel section for MX and couch nodes

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'lelutin/feature/vagrant_no_virtualbox'
Micah Anderson [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 21:23:41 +0000 (16:23 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'lelutin/feature/vagrant_no_virtualbox'

7 years agoadded link to firefox sync
elijah [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 19:05:53 +0000 (11:05 -0800)]
added link to firefox sync

7 years agoupdated troubleshooting.md
varac [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 13:51:09 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
updated troubleshooting.md

7 years agoadded the limitation that one can't deploy mx+webapp on the same node (#3839)
varac [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 16:53:09 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
added the limitation that one can't deploy mx+webapp on the same node (#3839)

7 years agoAdd known issues document for the client.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 20:48:18 +0000 (17:48 -0300)]
Add known issues document for the client.

7 years ago* updated git urls
elijah [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 23:54:36 +0000 (15:54 -0800)]
* updated git urls
* updated irc channels

7 years agofix code blocks after a bullet point (#4397)
varac [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 15:25:07 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
fix code blocks after a bullet point (#4397)

7 years agoadd quantal/raring to available client packages that can be installed
Micah Anderson [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 02:55:13 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
add quantal/raring to available client packages that can be installed
via debs

7 years agoremove warning about outdated debian packages, add some details about
Micah Anderson [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 20:25:13 +0000 (15:25 -0500)]
remove warning about outdated debian packages, add some details about
which suites are available and how to find out which one you are using

7 years agoremove known issue about needing to order couch/webapp deployments
Micah Anderson [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 20:17:56 +0000 (15:17 -0500)]
remove known issue about needing to order couch/webapp deployments

7 years agoupdated hard-problems text
elijah [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:47:52 +0000 (12:47 -0800)]
updated hard-problems text

7 years agoFix list format and add reference to bug report section.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 20:34:02 +0000 (17:34 -0300)]
Fix list format and add reference to bug report section.

7 years agoImprove bundle testing section.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 20:28:28 +0000 (17:28 -0300)]
Improve bundle testing section.

7 years agoRemove h1 since te TOC is enough.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:10:13 +0000 (16:10 -0300)]
Remove h1 since te TOC is enough.

7 years agoFix menu name.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:05:34 +0000 (16:05 -0300)]
Fix menu name.

7 years agoAdd bundle-testing to nav.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:03:37 +0000 (16:03 -0300)]
Add bundle-testing to nav.

7 years agoFix list spacing.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 18:57:35 +0000 (15:57 -0300)]
Fix list spacing.

7 years agoFix list style.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 18:52:06 +0000 (15:52 -0300)]
Fix list style.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/feature/qa-list'
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 18:50:53 +0000 (15:50 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/feature/qa-list'

7 years agoAdd supported OSs.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 18:20:24 +0000 (15:20 -0300)]
Add supported OSs.

7 years agoAdd bundle qa guidelines.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 19:46:27 +0000 (16:46 -0300)]
Add bundle qa guidelines.

7 years agoupdated platform docs: added info on webapp admins, disabling nodes, and installing...
elijah [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 01:33:22 +0000 (17:33 -0800)]
updated platform docs: added info on webapp admins, disabling nodes, and installing leap_cli from gem.

7 years agofix spacing of code block
Micah Anderson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 17:23:54 +0000 (12:23 -0500)]
fix spacing of code block

7 years agoadjust vagrant custom configuration line for enabling gui for v2 vagrant config blocks
Micah Anderson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 17:22:45 +0000 (12:22 -0500)]
adjust vagrant custom configuration line for enabling gui for v2 vagrant config blocks

7 years agofix typo
Micah Anderson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 17:04:32 +0000 (12:04 -0500)]
fix typo

7 years agoRecommend install in virtualenv and discourage global installation.
Ivan Alejandro [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 20:51:07 +0000 (17:51 -0300)]
Recommend install in virtualenv and discourage global installation.

7 years agoremove virtualbox packages during the procedure
Gabriel Filion [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 07:21:56 +0000 (02:21 -0500)]
remove virtualbox packages during the procedure

also mention the segfaults that keeping virtualbox around can cause:
this can be very confusing at first. making people remove virtualbox
will reduce confusion.

7 years ago document need to deploy couch node before webapp node (Feature #3768), also in known...
varac [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 15:33:45 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
 document need to deploy couch node before webapp node (Feature #3768), also in known-issues.md

7 years ago document need to deploy couch node before webapp node (Feature #3768)
varac [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 15:27:52 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
 document need to deploy couch node before webapp node (Feature #3768)

7 years agotaking broken link to vagrant documentation away
kwadronaut [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 21:50:04 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
taking broken link to vagrant documentation away

7 years agotypo in link on platform docs, thanks to [GNU] on irc]
kwadronaut [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:42:06 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
typo in link on platform docs, thanks to [GNU] on irc]

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/feature/resume-windows-support'
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 15:29:35 +0000 (12:29 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/feature/resume-windows-support'

7 years agoResume windows support.
Ivan Alejandro [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 18:46:54 +0000 (15:46 -0300)]
Resume windows support.

7 years agoadd more ideas to 'bad ideas'
elijah [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 10:31:17 +0000 (02:31 -0800)]
add more ideas to 'bad ideas'

7 years agofix properties typo
elijah [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 10:29:31 +0000 (02:29 -0800)]
fix properties typo

7 years agofix properties typo
elijah [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 10:27:53 +0000 (02:27 -0800)]
fix properties typo

7 years agoadded project ideas
elijah [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 10:25:11 +0000 (02:25 -0800)]
added project ideas

7 years agotrying to fix code format not interpreted as such
varac [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 15:15:11 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
trying to fix code format not interpreted as such

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://code.leap.se/leap_doc
varac [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 15:12:34 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://code.leap.se/leap_doc

7 years ago+ Testing mail delivery and Check client config files
varac [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 15:12:23 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
+ Testing mail delivery and Check client config files

7 years agoirc.freenode
kwadronaut [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 00:11:26 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
irc.freenode

7 years agocreated a 'get-involved' section
elijah [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 00:00:16 +0000 (16:00 -0800)]
created a 'get-involved' section

7 years agorecommend using develop branch in the quick start guide
varac [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 21:20:58 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
recommend using develop branch in the quick start guide

7 years agoadded libvirt-bin as a required package, add some known issues and solutions
Micah Anderson [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 16:39:46 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
added libvirt-bin as a required package, add some known issues and solutions

7 years agoadd information about debugging
Micah Anderson [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 16:19:00 +0000 (12:19 -0400)]
add information about debugging

7 years agoclarify that 1.3 version of vagrant is needed
Micah Anderson [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 16:15:34 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
clarify that 1.3 version of vagrant is needed

7 years agoadd necessary dependency development package for vagrant-libvirt
Micah Anderson [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 16:05:36 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
add necessary dependency development package for vagrant-libvirt

7 years agominor typo fix
elijah [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 01:45:26 +0000 (18:45 -0700)]
minor typo fix

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'rhatto/add-pt'
elijah [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 21:06:21 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'rhatto/add-pt'

7 years agoupdated source page
elijah [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 21:05:57 +0000 (14:05 -0700)]
updated source page

7 years agoPortuguese translation for hard problems
Silvio Rhatto [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 16:55:16 +0000 (14:55 -0200)]
Portuguese translation for hard problems

7 years agoupdated known issues list for vagrant-libvirt development
varac [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 09:00:28 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
updated known issues list for vagrant-libvirt development

7 years agofaq: added puppet customization, and custom facts on the node
varac [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 07:28:20 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
faq: added puppet customization, and custom facts on the node

7 years agoupdated known issues for libvirt provider
varac [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 14:52:40 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
updated known issues for libvirt provider

7 years agoadded vagrant-libvirt howto
varac [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 15:31:27 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
added vagrant-libvirt howto

7 years agochanging git:/ to https:/ fixing #4105
kwadronaut [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 18:06:00 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
changing git:/ to https:/ fixing #4105

7 years agoupdated hard-problems
elijah [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 23:28:18 +0000 (16:28 -0700)]
updated hard-problems

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of code.leap.se:/leap_doc
kwadronaut [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 16:00:52 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of code.leap.se:/leap_doc