leap_doc.git
6 years agomoved dns setup after deploy
varac [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 15:41:43 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
moved dns setup after deploy

6 years agoadd back the gem installation method for the leap cli
Micah Anderson [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 14:09:11 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
add back the gem installation method for the leap cli

6 years agoNow that we have a stable version, lets remove the suggestion to use the
Micah Anderson [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 14:06:57 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Now that we have a stable version, lets remove the suggestion to use the
develop branch

6 years agoupdate known-issues.md on how to check out platform 0.6.0
varac [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 14:26:46 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
update known-issues.md on how to check out platform 0.6.0

6 years agoupdated ssh usage and known issues with platform 0.6
elijah [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 00:18:29 +0000 (16:18 -0800)]
updated ssh usage and known issues with platform 0.6

6 years agoupdated single-node.md to use the develop branch for leap_cli too
varac [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:07:09 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
updated single-node.md to use the develop branch for leap_cli too

6 years agoadd information to known issues about lack of ipv6 support (#6501)
Micah Anderson [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 18:59:02 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
add information to known issues about lack of ipv6 support (#6501)

6 years agoadded text explaining use of rev in doc _mac
elijah [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 22:23:41 +0000 (14:23 -0800)]
added text explaining use of rev in doc _mac

6 years agoadded couchdb.md to details submenu
varac [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 12:25:48 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
added couchdb.md to details submenu

6 years agoAdd known limitations to Soledad doc.
drebs [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 17:31:10 +0000 (15:31 -0200)]
Add known limitations to Soledad doc.

6 years agoAdd scrypt parameters to Soledad doc.
drebs [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 17:27:28 +0000 (15:27 -0200)]
Add scrypt parameters to Soledad doc.

6 years agoSpecify Soledad document and MAC keys.
drebs [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 17:19:36 +0000 (15:19 -0200)]
Specify Soledad document and MAC keys.

6 years agoreorganize the platform pages
elijah [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 07:26:39 +0000 (23:26 -0800)]
reorganize the platform pages

6 years agoupdated documentation on customizing puppet
varac [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 10:14:26 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
updated documentation on customizing puppet

6 years agoadd known issue about kernel upgrade making tun/tap devices unavailable
Micah Anderson [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 19:17:46 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
add known issue about kernel upgrade making tun/tap devices unavailable
until after reboot

6 years agoadded the use of leap_cli:develop
varac [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 19:08:21 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
added the use of leap_cli:develop

6 years agofix formatting of command
Micah Anderson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 21:42:41 +0000 (16:42 -0500)]
fix formatting of command

6 years agoUpdate known issues
Micah Anderson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 21:40:48 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
Update known issues

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/jn9999/leap_doc
Micah Anderson [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 01:12:21 +0000 (20:12 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/jn9999/leap_doc

6 years agoupdated docs/platform/tests.md and included it into navigation
varac [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 13:00:55 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
updated docs/platform/tests.md and included it into navigation

6 years agoUse the recently created OpenVPN configuration file when testing.
Johan Nilsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 12:01:59 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Use the recently created OpenVPN configuration file when testing.

6 years agodocument log monitoring and -purging (Bug #6174)
varac [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 10:04:53 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
document log monitoring and -purging (Bug #6174)

6 years agoadded draft tests page, to be expanded upon
elijah [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 20:54:54 +0000 (12:54 -0800)]
added draft tests page, to be expanded upon

6 years agono package yet for 14.10, should be there soon though
kwadronaut [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 09:20:22 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
no package yet for 14.10, should be there soon though

6 years agoadding support for Ubuntu 14.10
kwadronaut [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 09:04:22 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
adding support for Ubuntu 14.10

6 years agoupdate download urls for client (closes #6291) and platform (closes #6292)
kwadronaut [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 00:22:12 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
update download urls for client (closes #6291) and platform (closes #6292)

6 years agoadded faq item about unattended upgrades
elijah [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 08:37:47 +0000 (01:37 -0700)]
added faq item about unattended upgrades

6 years agostop suggesting the develop branch for the quickstart guide
Micah Anderson [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 16:17:15 +0000 (12:17 -0400)]
stop suggesting the develop branch for the quickstart guide

6 years agoremove trailing spaces
elijah [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 20:24:12 +0000 (13:24 -0700)]
remove trailing spaces

6 years agoUpdate Soledad doc.
drebs [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 17:03:44 +0000 (14:03 -0300)]
Update Soledad doc.

6 years agoList recognized polkit agents and remove old issues.
Ivan Alejandro [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 20:27:27 +0000 (17:27 -0300)]
List recognized polkit agents and remove old issues.

6 years agoplatform docs: updated commands, removed config items that are no longer supported...
elijah [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 22:24:32 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
platform docs: updated commands, removed config items that are no longer supported, added list of available configuration files.

6 years agoadded first version of single node quick start guide, wip
varac [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 15:18:15 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
added first version of single node quick start guide, wip

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://code.leap.se/leap_doc
varac [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 15:17:45 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://code.leap.se/leap_doc

6 years agoupdated vagrant notes in development.md
varac [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 15:17:37 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
updated vagrant notes in development.md

6 years agoAdd --always-unzip option to avoid import errors.
Ivan Alejandro [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:40:53 +0000 (16:40 -0300)]
Add --always-unzip option to avoid import errors.

6 years agoMove automagic method to top.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 19:11:45 +0000 (16:11 -0300)]
Move automagic method to top.

Add the new commands for the bootstrap_develop script,
Add an explanation to install the `bitmask-root` file,
Split in automatic/manual sections and move automatic to the top.

6 years agoThe screencasts disappeared. shelr.tv is down.
Johan Nilsson [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 07:39:36 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
The screencasts disappeared. shelr.tv is down.

6 years agofix minor spelling error
Micah Anderson [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 15:08:22 +0000 (11:08 -0400)]
fix minor spelling error

6 years agoupdated vagrant-libvirt documentaion
varac [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:16:31 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
updated vagrant-libvirt documentaion

6 years agoUpdate developer instructions.
Ivan Alejandro [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 15:15:32 +0000 (12:15 -0300)]
Update developer instructions.

- Remove obsolete resolv-update instructions
- Update polkit file name
- Use generic `make` instead of just the resources one

Closes #5887

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/update-supported-os'
Micah Anderson [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 15:58:00 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/update-supported-os'

Conflicts:
docs/client/en.md

6 years agoupdate debian package supported releases
Micah Anderson [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 14:15:21 +0000 (10:15 -0400)]
update debian package supported releases

6 years agoadded whiteout link to hard-problems
elijah [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 21:43:51 +0000 (14:43 -0700)]
added whiteout link to hard-problems

6 years agoUpdate supported OS versions.
Ivan Alejandro [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 15:14:28 +0000 (12:14 -0300)]
Update supported OS versions.

6 years agohard-problems: listed other projects similar to soledad
elijah [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 23:20:18 +0000 (16:20 -0700)]
hard-problems: listed other projects similar to soledad

6 years agoupdated hard-problems
elijah [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 23:13:17 +0000 (16:13 -0700)]
updated hard-problems

6 years agoadded couchdb.md
varac [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:29:26 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
added couchdb.md

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://code.leap.se/leap_doc
varac [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:23:48 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://code.leap.se/leap_doc

6 years agoadded shared folder documentation
varac [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:23:42 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
added shared folder documentation

6 years agofix link to TUF security page.
elijah [Thu, 22 May 2014 22:26:49 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
fix link to TUF security page.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://leap.se/leap_doc
elijah [Thu, 22 May 2014 22:26:00 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://leap.se/leap_doc

6 years agoupdate vagrant version: usually too old in distributions, get it from
kwadronaut [Mon, 12 May 2014 16:37:17 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
update vagrant version: usually too old in distributions, get it from
vagrantup

7 years agos/secure email/secure email report
elijah [Fri, 9 May 2014 21:32:48 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
s/secure email/secure email report

7 years agoadd some additional information about resource requirements (#5088)
Micah Anderson [Thu, 8 May 2014 18:22:16 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
add some additional information about resource requirements (#5088)

7 years agoMerge pull request #9 from bruo/master
micah [Mon, 5 May 2014 16:31:21 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
Merge pull request #9 from bruo/master

Updated docs to reflect issues of bug #5601

7 years agoUpdated docs to reflect issues of bug #5601
guido [Mon, 5 May 2014 16:26:03 +0000 (12:26 -0400)]
Updated docs to reflect issues of bug #5601

The docs reflect the problem when adding new couchdb nodes after one o
more have been deployed.

7 years agoCapitalize Design Docs properly and make them a h2
Azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:52:25 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Capitalize Design Docs properly and make them a h2

7 years agoremove github specific code block style
Azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:50:28 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
remove github specific code block style

7 years agoremove bash hints from code blocks
Azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:47:21 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
remove bash hints from code blocks

7 years agomove webapp documentation into the docs
Azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:45:12 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
move webapp documentation into the docs

7 years agoMerge pull request #7 from azul/tapicero
azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:41:02 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Merge pull request #7 from azul/tapicero

Initial Tapicero documentation

7 years agorefreshed secure-email from upstream
elijah [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 06:39:13 +0000 (23:39 -0700)]
refreshed secure-email from upstream

7 years agopull secure-email from upstream
elijah [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 22:24:08 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
pull secure-email from upstream

7 years agoadded brief mention of ZRTP
elijah [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 23:56:08 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
added brief mention of ZRTP

7 years agoexpanded the key validation problem to be a general 'key management problem'
elijah [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 23:52:19 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
expanded the key validation problem to be a general 'key management problem'

7 years agoadded services <> node type table.
elijah [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 22:39:46 +0000 (15:39 -0700)]
added services <> node type table.

7 years agoadded secure email report.
elijah [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 09:22:07 +0000 (02:22 -0700)]
added secure email report.

7 years agoFix typo?
guido [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 15:31:14 +0000 (12:31 -0300)]
Fix typo?

The node created was named web1.

7 years agoAdded OX 10.9 to working combinations.
guido [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 15:30:03 +0000 (12:30 -0300)]
Added OX 10.9 to working combinations.

7 years agoMac OS X 10.9 Requeriments section
guido [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 15:26:01 +0000 (12:26 -0300)]
Mac OS X 10.9 Requeriments section

7 years agofix link(?)
Micah Anderson [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 19:24:20 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
fix link(?)

7 years agoadd link to list archives
Micah Anderson [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 18:43:47 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
add link to list archives

7 years agoFix typ0 on pt-br translation.
drebs [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:10:37 +0000 (11:10 -0300)]
Fix typ0 on pt-br translation.

7 years agoMore correcions in pt-br translation.
drebs [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 14:26:07 +0000 (11:26 -0300)]
More correcions in pt-br translation.

7 years agoCorretions and update to pt-br translation.
drebs [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:59:08 +0000 (16:59 -0300)]
Corretions and update to pt-br translation.

7 years agoEmphazise usage within leap platform for tapicero
azul [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 10:17:06 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Emphazise usage within leap platform for tapicero

Sorting the sections so the usage scenarios for the platform come first.

7 years agoAdd database setup section to overview
azul [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:25:06 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Add database setup section to overview

Explaining setup of 'normal' and per-user databases. link to tapicero, point out where the design docs come from and where they go.

7 years agoAdd tapicero to menu
azul [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:07:27 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Add tapicero to menu

7 years agoCreate tapicero.md
azul [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 11:00:03 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Create tapicero.md

Copy tapiceros readme into leap_doc.

7 years agoUpdate databases list, add tapicero to misc
azul [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 10:51:50 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Update databases list, add tapicero to misc

7 years agoUpdate instructions for developers.
Ivan Alejandro [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 14:46:10 +0000 (11:46 -0300)]
Update instructions for developers.

- Some of them were get from bitmask_client docs.

This closes #4185.

7 years agoclarify that you should not run any commands as a privileged user,
Micah Anderson [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:57:29 +0000 (12:57 -0400)]
clarify that you should not run any commands as a privileged user,
unless it has 'sudo' indicated (#4473)

7 years agofix address of IRC server
alexandru totolici [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 21:22:39 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
fix address of IRC server

7 years agoUpdate supported OSs.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 21:08:43 +0000 (18:08 -0300)]
Update supported OSs.

7 years agoFix style and section name.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:59:14 +0000 (17:59 -0300)]
Fix style and section name.

7 years agoUpdate testing section.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:14:14 +0000 (17:14 -0300)]
Update testing section.

- Update #leap channel.
- Remove unused instructions.
- Point to Hacking section instead of duplicate the docs.

7 years agoAdd automagic helper script.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 19:59:48 +0000 (16:59 -0300)]
Add automagic helper script.

7 years agoUpdate Hacking instructions.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 19:50:36 +0000 (16:50 -0300)]
Update Hacking instructions.

Also:
- remove manual copy of files already done by bitmask.
- update dependency installation instructions.

7 years agoRemove some user docs in favor of dl.bitmask.net
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 19:08:29 +0000 (16:08 -0300)]
Remove some user docs in favor of dl.bitmask.net

Also:
- Remove link to readthedocs.
- Remove advanced instructions in favor of Hacking section.

7 years agoAdd "Dynamic OpenVPN configuration" in Android section of project-ideas
Sean Leonard [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:54:39 +0000 (09:54 -0800)]
Add "Dynamic OpenVPN configuration" in Android section of project-ideas

Edit difficulty of OpenVPN fail closed on Android
Vanity edit for meanderingcode nick :P

7 years agoupdated project ideas
elijah [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 21:31:40 +0000 (13:31 -0800)]
updated project ideas

7 years agoremove '#leap-dev' from communication channels, since we agreed on using
kwadronaut [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 19:08:20 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
remove '#leap-dev' from communication channels, since we agreed on using
\#leap until that gets too noisy

7 years agoadded note on how pond does routing
elijah [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 22:10:20 +0000 (14:10 -0800)]
added note on how pond does routing

7 years agoadded stunnel section for MX and couch nodes
varac [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 16:47:29 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
added stunnel section for MX and couch nodes

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'lelutin/feature/vagrant_no_virtualbox'
Micah Anderson [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 21:23:41 +0000 (16:23 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'lelutin/feature/vagrant_no_virtualbox'

7 years agoadded link to firefox sync
elijah [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 19:05:53 +0000 (11:05 -0800)]
added link to firefox sync

7 years agoupdated troubleshooting.md
varac [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 13:51:09 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
updated troubleshooting.md

7 years agoadded the limitation that one can't deploy mx+webapp on the same node (#3839)
varac [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 16:53:09 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
added the limitation that one can't deploy mx+webapp on the same node (#3839)

7 years agoAdd known issues document for the client.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 20:48:18 +0000 (17:48 -0300)]
Add known issues document for the client.