keymanager.git
5 years agoUse datetime for key expiration
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 17:53:56 +0000 (11:53 -0600)]
Use datetime for key expiration

5 years agoRemove outdated comment
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 03:57:48 +0000 (21:57 -0600)]
Remove outdated comment

5 years agoMerge keys when updating an exisiting key
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 03:54:32 +0000 (21:54 -0600)]
Merge keys when updating an exisiting key

This is needed to prevent roll back attacks where the attacker push us
to accept a key with an old expiration date that could be use to push an
untrusted key when after it's expiration.

5 years agoUpdate doc string of OpenPGPScheme._temporary_gpgwrapper
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 23:35:11 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
Update doc string of OpenPGPScheme._temporary_gpgwrapper

5 years agoBasic validation levels support
Ruben Pollan [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 08:21:47 +0000 (03:21 -0500)]
Basic validation levels support

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/5932_fetch_keys_uri' into develop
drebs [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 23:12:29 +0000 (20:12 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/5932_fetch_keys_uri' into develop

5 years agoImplement 'fetch_key' for ascii keys
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 15:20:27 +0000 (10:20 -0500)]
Implement 'fetch_key' for ascii keys

binary keys support is still missing

5 years agoMerge branch 'drebs/bug/6022_fix-call-to-verify-file' into develop
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 15:47:30 +0000 (10:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'drebs/bug/6022_fix-call-to-verify-file' into develop

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/put_key_ascii' into develop
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 15:35:15 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/put_key_ascii' into develop

5 years agoAccept ascii keys on put_key
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 00:28:33 +0000 (19:28 -0500)]
Accept ascii keys on put_key

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/cleanup_api' into develop
Ivan Alejandro [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 19:08:50 +0000 (16:08 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/cleanup_api' into develop

5 years agoAdd new leap.common version to VERSION_COMPAT
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 16:31:59 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
Add new leap.common version to VERSION_COMPAT

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/cleanup_api' into develop
Ivan Alejandro [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 15:57:05 +0000 (12:57 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/cleanup_api' into develop

5 years agoAdd changes
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 17:32:21 +0000 (12:32 -0500)]
Add changes

5 years agoRemove parse_openpgp_ascii_key
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 16:27:40 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
Remove parse_openpgp_ascii_key

Don't fit with the logic of the keymanager and it's not use except for
some commented code in bitmask_client

5 years agoRename method get_all_keys_in_local_db -> get_all_keys
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 16:01:43 +0000 (11:01 -0500)]
Rename method get_all_keys_in_local_db -> get_all_keys

5 years agoRemove get_key_from_cache
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 15:55:16 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
Remove get_key_from_cache

We only need to cache the fetch with a sort timeout. The tests that
fetches keys now have to use different keys or will be cached.

5 years agoPass the cipher_algo to the encrypt wrapper
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 19:13:49 +0000 (14:13 -0500)]
Pass the cipher_algo to the encrypt wrapper

5 years agoRemove refresh_keys
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 19:07:58 +0000 (14:07 -0500)]
Remove refresh_keys

Never should be done a bulk upload of keys. The updating of the keys
should not be a task for the user of the keymanager. Keys will be updated
by the keymanager in a background worker one per one.

5 years agoUpdate docstrings of the public API
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 19:07:26 +0000 (14:07 -0500)]
Update docstrings of the public API

5 years agoFix call to python-gnupg verify_file() method (#6022).
drebs [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 15:59:28 +0000 (12:59 -0300)]
Fix call to python-gnupg verify_file() method (#6022).

5 years agoMerge branch 'bug/tests-dont-pass' into develop
drebs [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 19:09:48 +0000 (16:09 -0300)]
Merge branch 'bug/tests-dont-pass' into develop

5 years agoFix test_send_key
Ruben Pollan [Sat, 26 Jul 2014 00:28:15 +0000 (19:28 -0500)]
Fix test_send_key

5 years agogpg.verify_file() gets the data as a filename not as a binary stream
Ruben Pollan [Sat, 26 Jul 2014 00:26:19 +0000 (19:26 -0500)]
gpg.verify_file() gets the data as a filename not as a binary stream

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'chiiph/bug/improve_changelog_readability' into develop
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 17:00:45 +0000 (12:00 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'chiiph/bug/improve_changelog_readability' into develop

6 years agoImprove changelog readability
Tomás Touceda [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 18:22:03 +0000 (15:22 -0300)]
Improve changelog readability

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.3.8' 0.3.8
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 19:24:11 +0000 (16:24 -0300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.3.8'

6 years agoFold in changes
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 19:23:39 +0000 (16:23 -0300)]
Fold in changes

6 years agoUpdate dependencies
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 19:21:47 +0000 (16:21 -0300)]
Update dependencies

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/drebs/bug/5415_properly-raise-KeyNotFound...
Tomás Touceda [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 15:35:39 +0000 (12:35 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/drebs/bug/5415_properly-raise-KeyNotFound' into develop

6 years agoProperly raise exception when key is not found on server (#5415).
drebs [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 20:59:13 +0000 (17:59 -0300)]
Properly raise exception when key is not found on server (#5415).

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/drebs/feature/5120_update-auth-to-interact...
Tomás Touceda [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 20:12:13 +0000 (17:12 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/drebs/feature/5120_update-auth-to-interact-with-webapp-v2' into develop

6 years agoUpdate auth to interact with webapp v2. Closes #5120.
drebs [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 20:01:29 +0000 (17:01 -0300)]
Update auth to interact with webapp v2. Closes #5120.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/ivan/feature/better-version-handling'...
Tomás Touceda [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 15:34:17 +0000 (12:34 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/ivan/feature/better-version-handling' into develop

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/ivan/bug/fix-failing-tests' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 20:52:22 +0000 (17:52 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/ivan/bug/fix-failing-tests' into develop

6 years agoFix failing tests.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 20:47:06 +0000 (17:47 -0300)]
Fix failing tests.

Add missing MockSharedDB.
Update Soledad parameters.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/ivan/bug/do-not-decode-decrypted-data...
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:53:03 +0000 (15:53 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/ivan/bug/do-not-decode-decrypted-data' into develop

6 years agoRemove unused imports, fix typo.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:37:00 +0000 (15:37 -0300)]
Remove unused imports, fix typo.

6 years agoDo not decode decrypted data, return as str.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 17:53:10 +0000 (14:53 -0300)]
Do not decode decrypted data, return as str.

6 years agoUse a better version handler.
Ivan Alejandro [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 19:53:19 +0000 (16:53 -0300)]
Use a better version handler.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/kali/bug/fix-memoized--get-key' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 17:42:11 +0000 (14:42 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/kali/bug/fix-memoized--get-key' into develop

6 years agoDo not memoize get_key, but a separate method.
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 02:36:20 +0000 (22:36 -0400)]
Do not memoize get_key, but a separate method.

In this way we can choose which calls to get from cache
and we do not mess with the call from send_key

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'chiiph/bug/versioneer_windows' into develop
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 20:02:42 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'chiiph/bug/versioneer_windows' into develop

6 years agoUse git.exe instead of git.cmd in windows since we use GitBash
Tomás Touceda [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 18:50:49 +0000 (15:50 -0300)]
Use git.exe instead of git.cmd in windows since we use GitBash

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/kali/feature/memoize-calls' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 17:57:59 +0000 (14:57 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/kali/feature/memoize-calls' into develop

6 years agomemoize call to get_key
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 04:45:05 +0000 (00:45 -0400)]
memoize call to get_key

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'kali/fix-typo' into develop
Ivan Alejandro [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 21:14:53 +0000 (18:14 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'kali/fix-typo' into develop

6 years agotypo
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 20:54:25 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
typo

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'kali/bug/pep8-cleanup' into develop
Ivan Alejandro [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:23:00 +0000 (18:23 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'kali/bug/pep8-cleanup' into develop

6 years agopep8 cleanup
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:19:39 +0000 (17:19 -0400)]
pep8 cleanup

6 years agofix script path!
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:14:58 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
fix script path!

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'kali/feature/with_venvwrapper' into develop
Ivan Alejandro [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:13:22 +0000 (18:13 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'kali/feature/with_venvwrapper' into develop

6 years agoadd with_venwrapper script
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:42:08 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
add with_venwrapper script

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.3.7' 0.3.7
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 18:34:13 +0000 (15:34 -0300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.3.7'

6 years agoFold in changes
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 18:33:25 +0000 (15:33 -0300)]
Fold in changes

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/feature/improve-exceptions-names-and-handling...
Tomás Touceda [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 20:49:19 +0000 (17:49 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/feature/improve-exceptions-names-and-handling' into develop

6 years agoImprove exceptions names and handling.
drebs [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 18:35:27 +0000 (16:35 -0200)]
Improve exceptions names and handling.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/bug/fix-error-returns' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 13:50:21 +0000 (10:50 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/bug/fix-error-returns' into develop

6 years agoFix error returns on openpgp backend.
drebs [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 13:20:55 +0000 (11:20 -0200)]
Fix error returns on openpgp backend.

Also fix:
  - some docstrings.
  - variabled referenced without previous assignement.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/bug/4491_remove-failing-regex' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 15:33:43 +0000 (12:33 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/bug/4491_remove-failing-regex' into develop

6 years agoAdd changes file for #4491.
Ivan Alejandro [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 15:30:14 +0000 (12:30 -0300)]
Add changes file for #4491.

6 years agoRemove '+' suffix in email address.
Ivan Alejandro [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 15:23:33 +0000 (12:23 -0300)]
Remove '+' suffix in email address.

This allows us to support encrypt mails to 'test_user@provider.com'
even if was sent to 'test_user+optional_string@provider.com'.

6 years agoDo not check for a valid address, rely on client.
Ivan Alejandro [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 15:12:31 +0000 (12:12 -0300)]
Do not check for a valid address, rely on client.

An email address regexp that supports all (or almost) emails is really
complex, and is_address uses a simpler one since we restrict the valid
usernames and provider names.
For that we rely on the email client to check whether the email address
is valid or not.

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.3.6' 0.3.6
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 13:04:50 +0000 (10:04 -0300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.3.6'

6 years agoFold in changes
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 13:04:03 +0000 (10:04 -0300)]
Fold in changes

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/feature/advanced_key_management' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:36:32 +0000 (15:36 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/feature/advanced_key_management' into develop

6 years agoAdd changes file.
Ivan Alejandro [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 15:07:30 +0000 (12:07 -0300)]
Add changes file.

6 years agoExpose openpgp methods in keymanager.
Ivan Alejandro [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 14:59:28 +0000 (11:59 -0300)]
Expose openpgp methods in keymanager.

- parse_ascii_key
- delete_key
- put_key

6 years agoRefactor code to support parsing ascii keys.
Ivan Alejandro [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 21:09:15 +0000 (18:09 -0300)]
Refactor code to support parsing ascii keys.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/bug/4427_default-encoding-to-utf8' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:36:26 +0000 (16:36 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/bug/4427_default-encoding-to-utf8' into develop

6 years agoUse 'utf-8' as default/fallback encoding.
Ivan Alejandro [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:24:28 +0000 (16:24 -0300)]
Use 'utf-8' as default/fallback encoding.

- Also reorder stdlib imports alphabetically :)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/feature/4375-add-verification-of-detached-sig...
Tomás Touceda [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 19:05:18 +0000 (16:05 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/feature/4375-add-verification-of-detached-sig' into develop

6 years agoRemove key comment on OpenPGP key generation.
drebs [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:15:46 +0000 (15:15 -0200)]
Remove key comment on OpenPGP key generation.

6 years agoAdd verification of detached signatures.
drebs [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:09:40 +0000 (15:09 -0200)]
Add verification of detached signatures.

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.3.5' 0.3.5
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 13:34:39 +0000 (10:34 -0300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.3.5'

6 years agoFold in changes
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 13:33:51 +0000 (10:33 -0300)]
Fold in changes

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'kali/add-freeze-debianver' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 13:14:50 +0000 (10:14 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'kali/add-freeze-debianver' into develop

6 years agoadd freeze_debianver command
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 13:08:42 +0000 (11:08 -0200)]
add freeze_debianver command

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/bug/4000_support-non-ascii' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 14:30:05 +0000 (11:30 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/bug/4000_support-non-ascii' into develop

6 years agoReturn unicode in order to solve encoding issues.
Ivan Alejandro [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 13:39:28 +0000 (10:39 -0300)]
Return unicode in order to solve encoding issues.

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.3.4' 0.3.4
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 12:16:54 +0000 (09:16 -0300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.3.4'

6 years agoFold in changes
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 12:05:37 +0000 (09:05 -0300)]
Fold in changes

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'kali/bug/fix-assertion-error-gnupg' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 17:29:19 +0000 (14:29 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'kali/bug/fix-assertion-error-gnupg' into develop

6 years agofix exception catching
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 16:03:30 +0000 (13:03 -0300)]
fix exception catching

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'kali/bump-also-sanity-check' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 15:26:29 +0000 (12:26 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'kali/bump-also-sanity-check' into develop

6 years agobump also the gnupg sanity check
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 15:23:35 +0000 (12:23 -0300)]
bump also the gnupg sanity check

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/feature/set-gnupg-dep-version' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 15:11:10 +0000 (12:11 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/feature/set-gnupg-dep-version' into develop

6 years agoSet gnupg dep version to 1.2.3.
drebs [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 14:58:33 +0000 (11:58 -0300)]
Set gnupg dep version to 1.2.3.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/feature/4030_add-cipher-and-digest-algo' into...
Tomás Touceda [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 14:32:03 +0000 (11:32 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/feature/4030_add-cipher-and-digest-algo' into develop

6 years agoAdd option to choose cipher and digest algorithms.
drebs [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 19:30:24 +0000 (16:30 -0300)]
Add option to choose cipher and digest algorithms.

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.3.3' 0.3.3
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 14:23:26 +0000 (11:23 -0300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.3.3'

6 years agoFold in changes
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 14:22:53 +0000 (11:22 -0300)]
Fold in changes

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/kalikaneko/bug/enforce-correct-version' into...
drebs [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 17:13:23 +0000 (14:13 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/kalikaneko/bug/enforce-correct-version' into develop

6 years agoadd sanity check for gnupg package and version
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 15:33:28 +0000 (11:33 -0400)]
add sanity check for gnupg package and version

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/feature/2342-use-new-gnupg-module-2' into develop
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 14:29:07 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/feature/2342-use-new-gnupg-module-2' into develop

6 years agoUpdate to use gnupg 1.2.2 module.
drebs [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 18:55:01 +0000 (15:55 -0300)]
Update to use gnupg 1.2.2 module.

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.3.2' into develop
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 18:34:13 +0000 (15:34 -0300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.3.2' into develop

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.3.2'
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 18:32:48 +0000 (15:32 -0300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.3.2'

6 years agoFold in changes. 0.3.2
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 18:27:18 +0000 (15:27 -0300)]
Fold in changes.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'kali/bug/assert_nonnull_soledad' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 12:28:50 +0000 (09:28 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'kali/bug/assert_nonnull_soledad' into develop