puppet_munin.git
5 years agoMerge pull request #43 from jasperla/utf8
duritong [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 08:06:45 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Merge pull request #43 from jasperla/utf8

Fix an error on system without full UTF-8: invalid byte sequence in US-ASCII

5 years agoMerge pull request #47 from roidelapluie/rhel
duritong [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 07:23:02 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Merge pull request #47 from roidelapluie/rhel

Add support for RHEL

5 years agoAdd support for RHEL
Julien Pivotto [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 06:02:33 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
Add support for RHEL

6 years agoFix an error on system without full UTF-8: invalid byte sequence in US-ASCII
Jasper Lievisse Adriaanse [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 08:31:26 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Fix an error on system without full UTF-8: invalid byte sequence in US-ASCII

6 years agoMerge pull request #40 from usox/master
duritong [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:03:24 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Merge pull request #40 from usox/master

Fix gentoo support

6 years agoAdd some simple gentoo specific tests
Daniel Jakob [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 10:02:52 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Add some simple gentoo specific tests

6 years agoAdd gentoo config header
Daniel Jakob [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 10:02:45 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Add gentoo config header

6 years agoRename the package to avoid naming conflicts
Daniel Jakob [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 10:02:08 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Rename the package to avoid naming conflicts

6 years agofixing deps for 1.8.7
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:45:28 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
fixing deps for 1.8.7

6 years ago4.0 does not support <1.9
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:14:26 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
4.0 does not support <1.9

6 years agoensure lower activesupport versions for RUBY 1.8.7
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 11:56:38 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
ensure lower activesupport versions for RUBY 1.8.7

6 years agomigrate tests to new format
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 11:15:26 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
migrate tests to new format

6 years agoimplement #38 - allow config to be an array
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 10:25:48 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
implement #38 - allow config to be an array

6 years agoMerge branch 'averni-master'
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:23:47 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'averni-master'

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/averni/puppet-munin into averni-master
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:21:24 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/averni/puppet-munin into averni-master

6 years agochanged host_name default to ::fqdn
antonio [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 22:41:18 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
changed host_name default to ::fqdn

6 years agocorrect seltype
mh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 15:11:58 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
correct seltype

6 years agothe default selinux type should be unconfined
mh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 12:04:32 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
the default selinux type should be unconfined

6 years agoConfigurable host_name variable
antonio [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 13:45:37 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Configurable host_name variable

6 years agonew release
mh [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 08:31:03 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
new release

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'
mh [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 16:18:52 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'

6 years agoMerge pull request #35 from mnencia/patch-1
duritong [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 13:09:38 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Merge pull request #35 from mnencia/patch-1

Fix openbsd module dependency

6 years agoFix openbsd module dependency
Marco Nenciarini [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 10:51:42 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Fix openbsd module dependency

Please bump the module version and release it again to the forge or the module will be unusable.

6 years agorelease a new version
mh [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 09:15:17 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
release a new version

6 years agoadjust to freshly release module
mh [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 09:09:25 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
adjust to freshly release module

6 years agoMerge pull request #34 from 2ndquadrant-it/sync-deps
duritong [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 09:01:38 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Merge pull request #34 from 2ndquadrant-it/sync-deps

Sync deps

6 years agoSync Puppetfile with Modulefile to avoid errors in librarian-puppet
Marco Nenciarini [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 16:15:25 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Sync Puppetfile with Modulefile to avoid errors in librarian-puppet

https://github.com/rodjek/librarian-puppet/issues/180

6 years agoUse puppetlabs/concat instead of ripienaar/concat
Marco Nenciarini [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 15:21:39 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Use puppetlabs/concat instead of ripienaar/concat

6 years agoMerge pull request #32 from 2ndquadrant-it/plugin-deploy
duritong [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 20:28:59 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Merge pull request #32 from 2ndquadrant-it/plugin-deploy

Plugin deploy

6 years agoAllow to deploy a plugin without registering it
Marco Nenciarini [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 15:08:40 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Allow to deploy a plugin without registering it

6 years agousing correct facts in tests
mh [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 15:11:07 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
using correct facts in tests

6 years agocleanup some of the missing parts
mh [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 13:57:03 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
cleanup some of the missing parts

6 years agoAdd support for setting the descryption and group support
Arjen Heidinga [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 08:52:10 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Add support for setting the descryption and group support

6 years agocorrect dependency
mh [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:37:11 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
correct dependency

6 years agounify logdir
mh [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:32:52 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
unify logdir

6 years agocomment a regexp that is not yet supported by all deployed munin versions
mh [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:26:56 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
comment a regexp that is not yet supported by all deployed munin versions

6 years agoremove obsolete link
mh [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 20:28:15 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
remove obsolete link

6 years agoonly test latest versions
mh [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 15:16:40 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
only test latest versions

6 years agodon't commit the lockfile we like to test against latest
mh [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 15:08:44 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
don't commit the lockfile we like to test against latest

6 years agotry to fix travis and add new puppet version
mh [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 15:00:13 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
try to fix travis and add new puppet version

6 years agoadd openbsd module as dependency
mh [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 14:34:13 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
add openbsd module as dependency

6 years agoMerge pull request #30 from oxilion/file-cleanup
duritong [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 14:22:18 +0000 (06:22 -0800)]
Merge pull request #30 from oxilion/file-cleanup

Clean up files by using templates

6 years agoMerge pull request #29 from oxilion/cloudlinux
duritong [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 14:21:34 +0000 (06:21 -0800)]
Merge pull request #29 from oxilion/cloudlinux

Add CloudLinux support

6 years agoRemove useless files
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 21:09:29 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Remove useless files

6 years agoUnify logrotate files into templates
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 21:07:00 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Unify logrotate files into templates

6 years agoUnify OS specific munin-conf.conf
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 20:49:02 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Unify OS specific munin-conf.conf

In essence all munin-node.conf files contained the same template,
besides a few values. By moving all to a single template, maintenance
burden is reduced. To ensure all values are still present in the
templates, tests are added.

6 years agoAdd CloudLinux support
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 13:14:11 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Add CloudLinux support

6 years agoMerge pull request #28 from deric/stdlib_ensure
duritong [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:37:18 +0000 (23:37 -0800)]
Merge pull request #28 from deric/stdlib_ensure

use rather ensure_packages

6 years agouse rather ensure_packages
Tomas Barton [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:27:46 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
use rather ensure_packages

6 years agoadd a few more intelligent plugins for linux hosts
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 17:43:23 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
add a few more intelligent plugins for linux hosts

6 years agoremove unnecessary dependencies
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 17:28:30 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
remove unnecessary dependencies

6 years agofix #26 - do not manage files of a plugin if it should be absent
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 17:21:57 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
fix #26 - do not manage files of a plugin if it should be absent

The directories are recursively managed and will purge these files
anyway and trigger a proper restart. Like that we can safe a few
resources in our catalog.

6 years agoremove anchor dependency - fixed #26
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 16:55:54 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
remove anchor dependency - fixed #26

given that all os are using package installation now, we can replace
the anchor with the package dependency. It also caused a dependency
cycle as the anchor was for the whole class and not only the package
installation.

6 years agouse rather the stdlib prefix function than the good old regsubst hack
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 16:52:36 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
use rather the stdlib prefix function than the good old regsubst hack

6 years agocleanup openbsd manual installation + remove unnecessary files
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 16:46:46 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
cleanup openbsd manual installation + remove unnecessary files

The manual OpenBSD installation is now so old and not needed
anymore.

6 years agosome doc
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 16:18:40 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
some doc

6 years agominor cleanup
duritong [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:40:06 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
minor cleanup

6 years agoMerge pull request #25 from deric/travis
duritong [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 08:06:52 +0000 (01:06 -0700)]
Merge pull request #25 from deric/travis

enable travis-ci integration

6 years agoenable travis-ci integration
Tomas Barton [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 09:23:32 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
enable travis-ci integration

6 years agoMerge pull request #24 from deric/specs
duritong [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 06:52:12 +0000 (23:52 -0700)]
Merge pull request #24 from deric/specs

Integrate automated testing

6 years agodisabled building on ruby 2.0 before puppet 3.2
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 18:40:55 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
disabled building on ruby 2.0 before puppet 3.2

6 years agodisabled testing of puppet 2.6
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 18:32:54 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
disabled testing of puppet 2.6

6 years agomunin host specs
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 18:30:33 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
munin host specs

6 years agoClass[] -> Class[] requirement replaced by an anchor
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 18:24:20 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Class[] -> Class[] requirement replaced by an anchor

6 years agolinking current directory to fixtures
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 17:00:48 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
linking current directory to fixtures

6 years agodebugging travis and librarian
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:42:41 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
debugging travis and librarian

6 years agoremoved fixtures file, librarian is much better
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:35:30 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
removed fixtures file, librarian is much better

6 years agoadded fixtures file
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:28:26 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
added fixtures file

6 years agotravis integration
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:21:07 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
travis integration

6 years agoextended tests, first group should pass
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:14:45 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
extended tests, first group should pass

6 years agobasic munin::client specs
Tomas Barton [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 16:29:11 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
basic munin::client specs

6 years agotesting infrastructure
Tomas Barton [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 14:45:19 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
testing infrastructure

6 years agoMerge pull request #23 from caseycs/master
duritong [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 19:57:36 +0000 (12:57 -0700)]
Merge pull request #23 from caseycs/master

Correct script_path_in param name

6 years agoCorrect script_path_in param name
Kondrashov Ilia [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 17:03:53 +0000 (21:03 +0400)]
Correct script_path_in param name

6 years agoMerge pull request #20 from deric/master
duritong [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 14:17:16 +0000 (07:17 -0700)]
Merge pull request #20 from deric/master

Added conf header for Ubuntu

6 years agoreadme reformatted into sections
Tomas Barton [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 08:20:18 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
readme reformatted into sections

Conflicts:
README.md

6 years agoconfig header for ubuntu
Tomas Barton [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 08:07:18 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
config header for ubuntu

6 years agoMerge pull request #18 from deric/master
duritong [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 14:18:01 +0000 (07:18 -0700)]
Merge pull request #18 from deric/master

plugin::deploy added to README

6 years agomentioned modulepath where puppet searches for plugins to deploy
Tomas Barton [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 08:01:44 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
mentioned modulepath where puppet searches for plugins to deploy

6 years agoplugin::deploy added to README
Tomas Barton [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 21:41:07 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
plugin::deploy added to README

6 years agocorrect name
mh [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 22:10:27 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
correct name

6 years agothere isn't anymore any dependency on the common module
mh [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 11:05:37 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
there isn't anymore any dependency on the common module

6 years agoMerge pull request #17 from deric/master
duritong [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 11:04:27 +0000 (04:04 -0700)]
Merge pull request #17 from deric/master

README formatting

6 years agoMerge pull request #12 from oxilion/linting
duritong [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 11:01:08 +0000 (04:01 -0700)]
Merge pull request #12 from oxilion/linting

lintify

6 years agoadded modulefile
Tomas Barton [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 15:59:45 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
added modulefile

6 years agofixed list numbering
Tomas Barton [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 15:38:02 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
fixed list numbering

6 years agolists formatting
Tomas Barton [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 15:35:46 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
lists formatting

6 years agoREADME converted to MarkDown syntax
Tomas Barton [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 15:33:24 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
README converted to MarkDown syntax

6 years agoMerge pull request #16 from badgerious/which_fix
duritong [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 08:43:06 +0000 (01:43 -0700)]
Merge pull request #16 from badgerious/which_fix

Use Facter::Util::Resolution.which instead of `which ...`

6 years agoUse Facter::Util::Resolution.which instead of `which ...`
Eric Badger [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 23:20:46 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
Use Facter::Util::Resolution.which instead of `which ...`

If this plugin is synced to systems without the 'which' executable,
backticked which will cause error messages.

7 years agoAdd basic testing infrastructure
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 17:22:35 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
Add basic testing infrastructure

7 years agolintify
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Mon, 6 May 2013 16:13:12 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
lintify

7 years agoMerge pull request #14 from oxilion/fix_include
duritong [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 20:22:27 +0000 (13:22 -0700)]
Merge pull request #14 from oxilion/fix_include

Changed include to ordering to prevent duplicate inclusions

7 years agoChanged include to ordering to prevent duplicate inclusions
Wouter Schoot [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:19:19 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Changed include to ordering to prevent duplicate inclusions

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'
mh [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 20:41:10 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'

7 years agoMerge pull request #13 from oxilion/puppet-3.2-compat
duritong [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 20:40:40 +0000 (13:40 -0700)]
Merge pull request #13 from oxilion/puppet-3.2-compat

Use @var style for puppet 3.2 compatibility

7 years agoUse @var style for puppet 3.2 compatibility
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 12:24:20 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Use @var style for puppet 3.2 compatibility

7 years agoupdate to latest upstream
mh [Fri, 31 May 2013 19:01:32 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
update to latest upstream

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'githubmirror/master'
mh [Mon, 27 May 2013 21:04:05 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'githubmirror/master'

Integrate the changes in other changes I already merged.

Conflicts:
README
manifests/host/cgi.pp

7 years agoMerge pull request #11 from oxilion/cgi-owner-param
duritong [Mon, 27 May 2013 20:57:59 +0000 (13:57 -0700)]
Merge pull request #11 from oxilion/cgi-owner-param

Make the CGI owner configurable