puppet_munin.git
8 years agofix path for munin-log file
mh [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 11:47:56 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
fix path for munin-log file

8 years agofix a few remaining things in xen plugins
mh [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 19:29:41 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
fix a few remaining things in xen plugins

8 years agofix issue if pid is not at the beginning + linting
mh [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 15:05:41 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
fix issue if pid is not at the beginning + linting

8 years agofix a few other issues
mh [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 15:00:18 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
fix a few other issues

8 years agothis does not yet work on the older munins
mh [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:19:23 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
this does not yet work on the older munins

8 years agocorrect filtering
mh [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:14:00 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
correct filtering

8 years agofix plugin to work on debian and centos
mh [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 10:17:54 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
fix plugin to work on debian and centos

8 years agomake this plugin caching more stable
mh [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 21:58:02 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
make this plugin caching more stable

8 years agoreplace xen-cpu plugin with a better plugin
mh [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 21:11:10 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
replace xen-cpu plugin with a better plugin

8 years agoupdate with latest upstream
mh [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:42:51 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
update with latest upstream

8 years agofilter correct unwanted interfaces
mh [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 23:24:20 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
filter correct unwanted interfaces

8 years agoexclude more weird interfaces
mh [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:36:25 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
exclude more weird interfaces

8 years agoimprove regexp
mh [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 21:08:14 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
improve regexp

8 years agofilter out many of the useless interfaces that show up
mh [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 20:54:19 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
filter out many of the useless interfaces that show up

8 years agothere are now official selinux plugins
mh [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 14:43:21 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
there are now official selinux plugins

8 years agonew upstream config
mh [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 19:38:41 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
new upstream config

8 years agocleanup plugins
mh [Sat, 15 Sep 2012 14:18:54 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
cleanup plugins

8 years agofix plugin
mh [Sat, 15 Sep 2012 13:12:45 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
fix plugin

8 years agofix config and output
mh [Sat, 15 Sep 2012 12:09:56 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
fix config and output

8 years agoadd kvm plugins
mh [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 11:04:33 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
add kvm plugins

8 years agocorrect naming
mh [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 23:21:41 +0000 (19:21 -0400)]
correct naming

8 years agoif it's * it should be collected by fqdn otherwise directly by what is given to be...
mh [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 18:40:22 +0000 (15:40 -0300)]
if it's * it should be collected by fqdn otherwise directly by what is given to be listened on

8 years agomigrate away from hiera stuff
mh [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 23:40:57 +0000 (20:40 -0300)]
migrate away from hiera stuff

8 years agoconfig for df
mh [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 22:25:32 +0000 (19:25 -0300)]
config for df

8 years agouse class parameters
mh [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 00:17:47 +0000 (21:17 -0300)]
use class parameters

8 years agorefactor things for >2.7
mh [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 16:03:50 +0000 (13:03 -0300)]
refactor things for >2.7

8 years agonew style for 2.7
mh [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 22:39:49 +0000 (19:39 -0300)]
new style for 2.7

8 years agoupdate config file to match upstream
mh [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 10:58:22 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
update config file to match upstream

9 years agoMerge pull request #3 from cwarden/concat-fix
duritong [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 12:59:20 +0000 (05:59 -0700)]
Merge pull request #3 from cwarden/concat-fix

Make sure concat::setup is declared

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'cwarden/debian-squeeze-htmldir-fix' into master
mh [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 12:58:55 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'cwarden/debian-squeeze-htmldir-fix' into master

Pull Request #4
Conflicts:
manifests/host.pp

9 years agomerge from github
mh [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 12:57:32 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
merge from github

9 years agoMerge pull request #2 from cwarden/fully-qualify-variables
duritong [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 12:47:48 +0000 (05:47 -0700)]
Merge pull request #2 from cwarden/fully-qualify-variables

Fully qualify facter variables

9 years agoCentOS 5 does not yet have a munin policy
mh [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 12:54:48 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
CentOS 5 does not yet have a munin policy

9 years agoset correct labels for munin plugins
mh [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 14:57:22 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
set correct labels for munin plugins

9 years agocorrect param
mh [Wed, 15 Feb 2012 17:25:11 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
correct param

9 years agomanage selinux if enabled of plugins we manage
mh [Wed, 15 Feb 2012 17:17:14 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
manage selinux if enabled of plugins we manage

9 years agoFix munin.conf for squeeze and later Debian releases
Christian G. Warden [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 02:19:33 +0000 (18:19 -0800)]
Fix munin.conf for squeeze and later Debian releases

Add support for lsbdistcodename-specific munin.conf.header files.

Create squeeze munin.conf.header file which contains the new htmldir
setting, /var/cache/munin/www, and symlink wheezy and sid to it.

9 years agoMake sure concat::setup is declared
Christian G. Warden [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 02:14:56 +0000 (18:14 -0800)]
Make sure concat::setup is declared

Make sure concat::setup is declared for /etc/munin/munin.conf.

9 years agoFully qualify facter variables
Christian G. Warden [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 02:10:14 +0000 (18:10 -0800)]
Fully qualify facter variables

9 years agoadd squeeze template
mh [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 22:01:48 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
add squeeze template

9 years agouse hiera to configure munin node specific things
mh [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 13:14:32 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
use hiera to configure munin node specific things

9 years agouse correct define
mh [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 08:59:04 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
use correct define

9 years agoAlso provide port for snmp nodes
Marcel Haerry [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 12:19:39 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Also provide port for snmp nodes

9 years agoUpdate README - this is not anymore necessary
Marcel Haerry [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 10:58:36 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Update README - this is not anymore necessary

9 years ago get a new line at the end
Marcel Haerry [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 09:00:42 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
 get a new line at the end

9 years agomove from concatenated_file to concat
Marcel Haerry [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 08:48:57 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
move from concatenated_file to concat

9 years agomerge with immerda/master
Marcel Haerry [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 08:22:48 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
merge with immerda/master

9 years agofix typo
mh [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 11:04:38 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
fix typo

9 years agoit is not anymore necessary to add an empty source to purge directories
mh [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 15:40:31 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
it is not anymore necessary to add an empty source to purge directories

9 years agoadded lucid debian symlink
Benjamin Krause [Tue, 31 May 2011 09:24:26 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
added lucid debian symlink

9 years agomake cgi graphing optional
mh [Tue, 31 May 2011 17:39:20 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
make cgi graphing optional

9 years agono need to manage logfiles, this should be done by the package
mh [Tue, 31 May 2011 17:30:04 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
no need to manage logfiles, this should be done by the package

10 years agoreplace gsub with builtin regsubst
mh [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 22:32:53 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
replace gsub with builtin regsubst

10 years agoupdate munin-node template
Pascal Simon [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 14:51:05 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
update munin-node template

10 years agorestore munin port in template
mh [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 10:39:42 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
restore munin port in template

10 years agonow we use the new modules path everywhere
Marcel Haerry [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 13:48:13 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
now we use the new modules path everywhere

10 years agouse shell so we can actually pipe that command
Marcel Haerry [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 10:30:08 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
use shell so we can actually pipe that command

10 years agouse shell so we can actually pipe that command
Marcel Haerry [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 10:29:31 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
use shell so we can actually pipe that command

10 years agoupdate templates to the new way
Marcel Haerry [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 10:19:21 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
update templates to the new way

10 years agocode style for darwin class
Marcel Haerry [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 10:13:10 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
code style for darwin class

10 years agouse better snmp register define
Marcel Haerry [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 10:10:02 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
use better snmp register define

10 years agorefactor module to the new standard
Marcel Haerry [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 15:25:49 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
refactor module to the new standard

10 years agointroduce caching for xen plugins
mh [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 07:59:09 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
introduce caching for xen plugins

calls to the xen binaries such as xm are quite heavy and we
therefore cache now a lot of the data that is generated for these
plugins and use them as well for the other ones.

10 years agoremove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460)
mh [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 00:12:20 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
remove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460)

10 years agoescaping
mh [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 23:54:15 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
escaping

10 years agoRevert "remove escaping"
mh [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 05:53:05 +0000 (07:53 +0200)]
Revert "remove escaping"

This reverts commit b491a012b6c2af328a782d27d8109aa282611f0c.

10 years agoremove escaping
mh [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 22:32:09 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
remove escaping

10 years agofixing the actual problem
mh [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 19:41:55 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
fixing the actual problem

10 years agoanother fix for inclusion
mh [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 19:41:05 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
another fix for inclusion

10 years agofixing a possible include problem
mh [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 19:34:29 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
fixing a possible include problem

10 years agofixing weird class setup
mh [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 18:41:39 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
fixing weird class setup

we had some weird class setup which caused some problems on 2.6
(see puppet bug #4242 for more info). This commit cleans that
weird setup up and decouples a lot of things.

10 years agomerge with lavamind
mh [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 02:43:09 +0000 (04:43 +0200)]
merge with lavamind

10 years agofix dependency cycle
mh [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 10:20:24 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
fix dependency cycle

10 years agoadjust module to fit plugins to 0.25 style
Marcel Haerry [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 13:16:05 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
adjust module to fit plugins to 0.25 style

10 years agocheck status over pidfile
mh [Sat, 22 May 2010 18:49:52 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
check status over pidfile

10 years agothis package is not anymore needed on latest openbsd
mh [Sat, 22 May 2010 13:51:14 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
this package is not anymore needed on latest openbsd

10 years agofor new openbsd releases we can finally use a package
mh [Sat, 22 May 2010 13:40:02 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
for new openbsd releases we can finally use a package

10 years agorefactor register class and client template
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 14 May 2010 15:02:03 +0000 (11:02 -0400)]
refactor register class and client template

10 years agoremove tabs and trailing whitespaces in manifests
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 13 May 2010 18:12:07 +0000 (14:12 -0400)]
remove tabs and trailing whitespaces in manifests

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.puppet.immerda.ch/module-munin
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 13 May 2010 18:09:55 +0000 (14:09 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.puppet.immerda.ch/module-munin

10 years agoadjust module_dir
mh [Sun, 9 May 2010 21:45:06 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
adjust module_dir

10 years agoupdate to new name
mh [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 11:24:40 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
update to new name

11 years agoadd ability to register a non-puppet-managed munin node
Jerome Charaoui [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 14:58:12 +0000 (10:58 -0400)]
add ability to register a non-puppet-managed munin node

11 years agonew upstream config
mh [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 07:56:12 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
new upstream config

11 years agosyntax
Simon Josi [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 10:04:13 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
syntax

11 years agoreplaced legace gsub method
Matthias Imsand [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 10:29:09 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
replaced legace gsub method

11 years agoremove nagios plugin, now provided by nagios module
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 20:31:06 +0000 (15:31 -0500)]
remove nagios plugin, now provided by nagios module

11 years agoremove outdated and undesirable apt_all plugin on debian systems which triggers rando...
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 20:08:39 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
remove outdated and undesirable apt_all plugin on debian systems which triggers random apt-get update commands

11 years agoupgrade to 0.25
Simon Josi [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 16:07:42 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
upgrade to 0.25

11 years agoadd missing header file for Debian (contacts disabled)
Jerome Charaoui [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 02:24:50 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
add missing header file for Debian (contacts disabled)

11 years agoadapt module_dir to new common module and create 'munin' base class to provide it...
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 21:08:30 +0000 (16:08 -0500)]
adapt module_dir to new common module and create 'munin' base class to provide it, instead of doing an import

11 years agomodify nagios plugin to work with nagios2 and nagios3
Jerome Charaoui [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 22:48:41 +0000 (17:48 -0500)]
modify nagios plugin to work with nagios2 and nagios3

11 years agofix typo
mh [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 12:33:13 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
fix typo

11 years agomodules prefix path
mh [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 12:23:19 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
modules prefix path

11 years agoupdate file paths to 0.25.x style
mh [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 12:15:30 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
update file paths to 0.25.x style

11 years agouse correct path
mh [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 12:14:09 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
use correct path

11 years agochange pending module file resources to new 0.25 style
mh [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 00:13:57 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
change pending module file resources to new 0.25 style

11 years agorecursivly updating file path to new 0.25 style
mh [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 23:57:23 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
recursivly updating file path to new 0.25 style

11 years agomove plugin directory to fit new 0.25 style
mh [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 14:16:31 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
move plugin directory to fit new 0.25 style

11 years agoswitch to new lsb way
mh [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 21:05:22 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
switch to new lsb way