platform_test.git
3 years agofix remove_stale_vms master
varac [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 12:53:33 +0000 (12:53 +0000)]
fix remove_stale_vms

3 years agoremoves hard coded paths and relies entirely on the following required environment...
elijah [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 23:08:01 +0000 (16:08 -0700)]
removes hard coded paths and relies entirely on the following required environment variables: LEAP_CMD TAG PROVIDERDIR LOGDIR LOCKDIR

3 years agotest cmd should use TAG
varac [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 18:32:49 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
test cmd should use TAG

3 years agoFix openvpn gateway ip
varac [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 08:16:43 +0000 (08:16 +0000)]
Fix openvpn gateway ip

3 years agoAdd remove_stale_vms
GitLab Runner [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 18:30:48 +0000 (18:30 +0000)]
Add remove_stale_vms

3 years agoFix add_nodes
varac [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 17:10:47 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Fix add_nodes

3 years agoremove verbose output
varac [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 18:39:02 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
remove verbose output

3 years agofilter creation of dynamic files
varac [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 18:37:27 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
filter creation of dynamic files

3 years agoimproved init_deploy
GitLab Runner [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 18:14:48 +0000 (18:14 +0000)]
improved init_deploy

3 years agoremove update_platform
GitLab Runner [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:49:26 +0000 (12:49 +0000)]
remove update_platform

3 years agoignore net.ssh.authentication.agent eror
varac [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 15:31:11 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
ignore net.ssh.authentication.agent eror

3 years agofix platform and provider path
GitLab Runner [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 15:04:38 +0000 (15:04 +0000)]
fix platform and provider path

3 years agoRefactor for local builds
varac [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 11:56:34 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Refactor for local builds

It's now possible to deploy locally.
Large parts still need to get refactored.
This is mostly working for these commands:

- reset_deploy
- simple_deploy

3 years agoremove trailing whitespaces
varac [Sun, 3 Jul 2016 19:13:19 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
remove trailing whitespaces

3 years agoupdated platform-test-common.cfg.example
varac [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 18:33:21 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
updated platform-test-common.cfg.example

3 years agorun leap info when VMs are up
varac [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 07:22:48 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
run leap info when VMs are up

3 years agofix puppet msg filter after cli->platform move
GitLab Runner [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 18:32:34 +0000 (18:32 +0000)]
fix puppet msg filter after cli->platform move

3 years agorenamed: build-on-greyhound.sh -> build-platform.sh
varac [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 20:14:35 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
renamed: build-on-greyhound.sh -> build-platform.sh

3 years agoallow builds on master
varac [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 07:29:18 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
allow builds on master

3 years agoTrap any error
varac [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 20:48:14 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Trap any error

3 years agobreak on unaccepted branch
varac [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:50:05 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
break on unaccepted branch

3 years agocheck for accepted branches
varac [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:40:05 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
check for accepted branches

3 years agoadded buildscript to run builds from gitlab
varac [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 11:37:57 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
added buildscript to run builds from gitlab

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://greyhound.leap.se:4422/usr/local/bin/platform_test
varac [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 11:22:17 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://greyhound.leap.se:4422/usr/local/bin/platform_test

3 years agomore robust checkout to switch from submodules to subrepos
varac [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 11:22:01 +0000 (11:22 +0000)]
more robust checkout to switch from submodules to subrepos

3 years agoimproved leap_cli test script
varac [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 18:31:55 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
improved leap_cli test script

3 years agoadded leap_cli test script
varac [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 10:55:39 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
added leap_cli test script

3 years agoFix dkim key msg
varac [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 19:24:17 +0000 (19:24 +0000)]
Fix dkim key msg

3 years agoignore dkim msgs, dont run extra deploy on bootstrap_nodes
varac [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 12:37:41 +0000 (12:37 +0000)]
ignore dkim msgs, dont run extra deploy on bootstrap_nodes

3 years agoextended puppet msg blacklist, make update_platform() failsafe
varac [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 10:37:02 +0000 (10:37 +0000)]
extended puppet msg blacklist, make update_platform() failsafe

4 years agouse case-insensitive filter for puppet errors, checkout platform repo without much...
varac [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 11:53:56 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
use case-insensitive filter for puppet errors, checkout platform repo without much noise

puppet 3 changed to uppercase 'Notice:' etc.

4 years agoensure all nodes are started before deploying
varac [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 09:23:03 +0000 (09:23 +0000)]
ensure all nodes are started before deploying

4 years agofix versions() call
varac [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 22:27:03 +0000 (22:27 +0000)]
fix versions() call

4 years agoPrint all errors after deploy run, add summary
varac [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 22:10:30 +0000 (22:10 +0000)]
Print all errors after deploy run, add summary

4 years agofinally fixed exit status, don't duplicate errors on verbose mode
varac [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 20:47:09 +0000 (20:47 +0000)]
finally fixed exit status, don't duplicate errors on verbose mode

4 years agominor fixes
varac [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 19:28:47 +0000 (19:28 +0000)]
minor fixes

4 years agoImprove Output, added verbose flag
root [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 18:16:02 +0000 (18:16 +0000)]
Improve Output, added verbose flag

4 years agofix exit codes on error
root [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 12:41:32 +0000 (12:41 +0000)]
fix exit codes on error

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://greyhound.leap.se:4422/usr/local/bin/platform_test
varac [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 16:54:04 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://greyhound.leap.se:4422/usr/local/bin/platform_test

4 years agoupdated msg filter to filter out flase-positive errors
varac [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 16:53:38 +0000 (16:53 +0000)]
updated msg filter to filter out flase-positive errors

4 years agomake sure vagrant.key has the right permissions. fixes #7447
kwadronaut [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 10:21:29 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
make sure vagrant.key has the right permissions. fixes #7447

4 years agoforce-run custom provisioning script, i.e. syncing the time before a deploy (#6935)
varac [Mon, 25 May 2015 20:36:30 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
force-run custom provisioning script, i.e. syncing the time before a deploy (#6935)

4 years agouse FAILURE_LOCKFILE for determining if deploy failure summary email needs to get...
varac [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 06:31:35 +0000 (06:31 +0000)]
use FAILURE_LOCKFILE for determining if deploy failure summary email needs to get send

4 years agoupdate_platform() is now able to updated even if branch was forcefully pushed, i...
varac [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 20:39:41 +0000 (20:39 +0000)]
update_platform() is now able to updated even if branch was forcefully pushed, i.e. rebased

4 years agoUse two lockfiles now, one for indication a running process of leap-platform-test...
varac [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 20:18:29 +0000 (20:18 +0000)]
Use two lockfiles now, one for indication a running process of leap-platform-test, and a different one that indicates the last deploy failed

4 years agouse /var/run/lock/ for lockfile, and use a branch specific lockfile name
varac [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 19:38:35 +0000 (19:38 +0000)]
use /var/run/lock/ for lockfile, and use a branch specific lockfile name

4 years agorestructured the failure mails so they work correctly again
varac [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 19:24:43 +0000 (19:24 +0000)]
restructured the failure mails so they work correctly again

4 years agofix lock test
Micah Anderson [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 09:39:47 +0000 (05:39 -0400)]
fix lock test

4 years agolock file should be in /var/run
Micah Anderson [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 09:37:14 +0000 (05:37 -0400)]
lock file should be in /var/run

4 years agoadd a -l/--lock option to ci test script:
Micah Anderson [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 20:22:30 +0000 (16:22 -0400)]
add a -l/--lock option to ci test script:

if this option is passed, and the lockfile exists, then deploys will not
happen and an email will be generated. If it doesn't exist, a deploy
will happen and then tests will be run. If the tests fail, the lockfile
is set, and will not be removed unless tests pass, or if it is manually
removed.

I have set this option on the regular cron test, but not on the push to
the repository, this makes it so a push to the repository will still
allow deploys to happen, and removes the lockfile if tests succeed,
otherwise the regular deploys will not happen (allowing us to investigate)

4 years agoreformat to a standard format
Micah Anderson [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 19:41:16 +0000 (15:41 -0400)]
reformat to a standard format

4 years agoalphabetize flags
Micah Anderson [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 19:37:53 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
alphabetize flags

4 years agoadd an init_deploy, and reformat reset_deploy
Micah Anderson [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 17:58:44 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
add an init_deploy, and reformat reset_deploy

4 years agomove the failure emails into functions so they can be re-used
Micah Anderson [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 17:58:10 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
move the failure emails into functions so they can be re-used

4 years agoadd destroy_deploy function that will remove the vagrant nodes (with
Micah Anderson [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:54:46 +0000 (12:54 -0400)]
add destroy_deploy function that will remove the vagrant nodes (with
leap local destroy $vm), then run a bootstrap_nodes() on the nodes,
which will do a leap local start on the node, then a leap node init, and
then a leap deploy.

This should do a full cycle test

4 years agoignore updated leap_cli deploy messages
varac [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 20:02:07 +0000 (20:02 +0000)]
ignore updated leap_cli deploy messages

4 years agomoved timestamping to the right place
varac [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 10:57:55 +0000 (10:57 +0000)]
moved timestamping to the right place

4 years agoadded timestamps, really fail when there are other running procs
varac [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 10:47:55 +0000 (10:47 +0000)]
added timestamps, really fail when there are other running procs

4 years agoupdated readme, config will be checked into git automatically
varac [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:33:14 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
updated readme, config will be checked into git automatically

4 years agotrigger deploy when pushing to citest branch
varac [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:32:15 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
trigger deploy when pushing to citest branch

4 years agoshow test option in the usage, don't check for running instances on test
varac [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:31:41 +0000 (19:31 +0000)]
show test option in the usage, don't check for running instances on test

4 years agofixed minor bugs on create_provider() and add_nodes()
varac [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 20:20:23 +0000 (20:20 +0000)]
fixed minor bugs on create_provider() and add_nodes()

4 years agorun leap test with the --continue flag
varac [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 16:12:11 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
run leap test with the --continue flag

4 years agobootstrap: make sure machines are rebooted in order to be able to load kernel modules...
varac [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 11:32:08 +0000 (11:32 +0000)]
bootstrap: make sure machines are rebooted in order to be able to load kernel modules after a kernel update (#6494)

5 years agofix bootstrap_nodes
varac [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 19:43:21 +0000 (19:43 +0000)]
fix bootstrap_nodes

5 years agofix IP parsing and leap_cli option parsing
varac [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 09:58:13 +0000 (09:58 +0000)]
fix IP parsing and leap_cli option parsing

5 years agofinished linting
varac [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 19:30:57 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
finished linting

5 years agofirst round of linting
varac [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 15:00:25 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
first round of linting

5 years agointegrate run_tests into reset_deploy
varac [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 12:15:12 +0000 (12:15 +0000)]
integrate run_tests into reset_deploy

5 years agoadded run_tests
varac [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 11:31:19 +0000 (11:31 +0000)]
added run_tests

5 years agosorted functions order
varac [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 11:39:12 +0000 (11:39 +0000)]
sorted functions order

5 years agorun sudo bundle in order to install leap_cli properly
varac [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 09:55:59 +0000 (09:55 +0000)]
run sudo bundle in order to install leap_cli properly

5 years agoupdated FILTER_PUPPET for 2 new puppet warnings
varac [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 09:55:26 +0000 (09:55 +0000)]
updated FILTER_PUPPET for 2 new puppet warnings

5 years agoimproved check if another instance of leap-platform-test is running
varac [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 19:09:44 +0000 (19:09 +0000)]
improved check if another instance of leap-platform-test is running

5 years agouse the --no-color flag (Feature #5305)
varac [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 20:52:43 +0000 (20:52 +0000)]
use the --no-color flag (Feature #5305)

5 years ago--all now can deal with multiple services
varac [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 13:44:04 +0000 (13:44 +0000)]
--all now can deal with multiple services

5 years agoupdated FILTER_CLI
varac [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 13:25:04 +0000 (13:25 +0000)]
updated FILTER_CLI

5 years agoadded testing of 0.6 branch
varac [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 11:46:28 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
added testing of 0.6 branch

5 years agoPlatform Ci testing script doesn't report failures (Feature #5263), updated filters
varac [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 11:39:11 +0000 (11:39 +0000)]
Platform Ci testing script doesn't report failures (Feature #5263), updated filters

6 years agotook out debugging line
varac [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 13:05:22 +0000 (13:05 +0000)]
took out debugging line

6 years agodon't use global var to indicate failed deploy
varac [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 13:02:04 +0000 (13:02 +0000)]
don't use global var to indicate failed deploy

better use a file that is touched instead. more robust.

6 years agoCI doesn't report deploy errors anymore (Bug #4180)
varac [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 13:01:37 +0000 (13:01 +0000)]
CI doesn't report deploy errors anymore (Bug #4180)

6 years agoadded leap_cli output "files/ca/client_ca.crt" to ignored patterns
varac [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 13:00:00 +0000 (13:00 +0000)]
added leap_cli output "files/ca/client_ca.crt" to ignored patterns

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://greyhound.leap.se/usr/local/bin/platform_test
varac [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 11:21:55 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://greyhound.leap.se/usr/local/bin/platform_test

6 years agosend mail on success too
varac [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 11:21:47 +0000 (11:21 +0000)]
send mail on success too

6 years agominor enhancements
varac [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 17:06:02 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
minor enhancements

6 years agomaster is currently broken anyway, lets wait for 0.3
varac [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 17:05:01 +0000 (17:05 +0000)]
master is currently broken anyway, lets wait for 0.3

6 years agoCI: check for existing processes (Feature #3242)
varac [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 14:38:17 +0000 (14:38 +0000)]
CI: check for existing processes (Feature #3242)

6 years agofilter 'Skipping because of failed dependencies'
varac [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 14:01:14 +0000 (14:01 +0000)]
filter 'Skipping because of failed dependencies'

6 years agotry ssh instead of ping to test if nodes are up
varac [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 09:41:54 +0000 (09:41 +0000)]
try ssh instead of ping to test if nodes are up

6 years agouse IP_SUFFIX_START for IPs of node, better mail layout
varac [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 09:11:17 +0000 (09:11 +0000)]
use IP_SUFFIX_START for IPs of node, better mail layout

6 years agoenhancment of leap-repo-updated, leap_cli updates now trigger master+develop tests
Leap Admins [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 13:44:11 +0000 (13:44 +0000)]
enhancment of leap-repo-updated, leap_cli updates now trigger master+develop tests

6 years agoremoved extra vagrant branch for leap_cli, updated filter
Leap Admins [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 13:42:47 +0000 (13:42 +0000)]
removed extra vagrant branch for leap_cli, updated filter

6 years agooutput errors first in mail
Leap Admins [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 16:06:15 +0000 (16:06 +0000)]
output errors first in mail

6 years agominor enhancments
Leap Admins [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 09:50:04 +0000 (09:50 +0000)]
minor enhancments

6 years agouse $LEAP_CMD so we can use different leap_cli versions next to each other (#3090)
Leap Admins [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 17:10:18 +0000 (17:10 +0000)]
use $LEAP_CMD so we can use different leap_cli versions next to each other (#3090)

6 years agominor enhancments
Leap Admins [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 15:16:21 +0000 (15:16 +0000)]
minor enhancments

6 years agoadded script used by gitolite hook to trigger test deploys
Leap Admins [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 14:37:25 +0000 (14:37 +0000)]
added script used by gitolite hook to trigger test deploys

6 years agoadded update_leap_cli and update_platform, make it running properly in a screen session
Leap Admins [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 14:31:03 +0000 (14:31 +0000)]
added update_leap_cli and update_platform, make it running properly in a screen session

6 years agoupdated leap_cli filter
Leap Admins [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 10:52:41 +0000 (10:52 +0000)]
updated leap_cli filter