[bug] Use BrowserLikePolicyForHTTPS for checking
authorVictor Shyba <victor.shyba@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 May 2015 15:49:44 +0000 (12:49 -0300)
committerVictor Shyba <victor.shyba@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Jun 2015 22:25:54 +0000 (19:25 -0300)
commitc071c69e1b5a0d897674a1f7adc6ff32f19400ff
tree2a04564aa2ea8f257fc1b3e5a846a6b3cf7a43d7
parent7826a96e526a450380917f9b89e3714576ca50b7
[bug] Use BrowserLikePolicyForHTTPS for checking

While testing the way that its implemented now, I found out that no check
is being made on certificate attributes against the host.
I found this simple way of creating a BrowserLikePolicyForHTTPS using
a self signed cert and it worked on my test. I used test_https from
Soledad for checking this (which we are fixing on another branch).

Also, we don't want to depend on twisted for other things than
leap.common.http.
pkg/requirements.pip
setup.py
src/leap/common/certs.py
src/leap/common/http.py