[feat] refactor events to use ZMQ
authordrebs <drebs@leap.se>
Wed, 4 Feb 2015 17:04:10 +0000 (15:04 -0200)
committerdrebs <drebs@leap.se>
Wed, 27 May 2015 17:37:27 +0000 (14:37 -0300)
commit514c1434a016b09d93e8dfc5578b14825d14005a
treec4bacce1df24a81b2de3d1343dac26eb56e30ac7
parent71c750ef9c3e53ef416d1de6e85458f16ca48d74
[feat] refactor events to use ZMQ

Before this commit, protobuf and protobuf.socketrpc were used to serialize and
transmit messages between events clients. This change implements a simpler ZMQ
client/server events mechanism that uses ZMQ sockets for transmitting messages
from clients to server and to redistribute such messages to subscribed
clients.

Closes: #6359
17 files changed:
changes/feature_6359_modify-events-to-use-zmq [new file with mode: 0644]
pkg/requirements.pip
setup.cfg [new file with mode: 0644]
src/leap/common/events/Makefile [deleted file]
src/leap/common/events/README.rst
src/leap/common/events/__init__.py
src/leap/common/events/catalog.py [new file with mode: 0644]
src/leap/common/events/client.py
src/leap/common/events/daemon.py [deleted file]
src/leap/common/events/errors.py [moved from src/leap/common/events/mac_auth.py with 73% similarity]
src/leap/common/events/events.proto [deleted file]
src/leap/common/events/events_pb2.py [deleted file]
src/leap/common/events/server.py
src/leap/common/events/txclient.py [new file with mode: 0644]
src/leap/common/events/zmq_components.py [new file with mode: 0644]
src/leap/common/tests/test_events.py
src/leap/common/zmq_utils.py [new file with mode: 0644]