[feature] add global flag for disabling the events framework
authorKali Kaneko <kali@leap.se>
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 15:48:47 +0000 (11:48 -0400)
committerKali Kaneko <kali@leap.se>
Tue, 21 Jul 2015 17:26:57 +0000 (13:26 -0400)
commit467b14fa2e29ecd6f41d4834b00593d8c86cddc5
tree90a55edfd571974bdb68ec4e65b5c068aa03dbcf
parent87339921eac261954e39901e3563851830309cc5
[feature] add global flag for disabling the events framework

this will be used to allow the unittests to disable the events
framework. this way, emit() will become a passthrough.

note that, until now, the basetest class is making use of the threaded
version of the client, which launches a zmq tornado-based ioloop. this
is wrong, and will have to be addressed in a future commit. we'll have
to make use of the global EVENTS_ENABLED flag in the txclient version
when those changes are made.

Related: #7259
Relases: 0.4.2
changes/feature_7259_disable_events [new file with mode: 0644]
src/leap/common/events/__init__.py
src/leap/common/events/client.py
src/leap/common/events/flags.py [new file with mode: 0644]
src/leap/common/events/txclient.py
src/leap/common/testing/basetest.py