leap_doc.git
4 years agoupdate soledad storage secret doc master
drebs [Wed, 13 May 2015 19:10:59 +0000 (16:10 -0300)]
update soledad storage secret doc

4 years agoadd information about how to disable nfs folder support
Micah Anderson [Tue, 12 May 2015 21:07:14 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
add information about how to disable nfs folder support

4 years agoDeprecate this repo for leap_se.
Ivan Alejandro [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 15:04:06 +0000 (12:04 -0300)]
Deprecate this repo for leap_se.

4 years agoadded platform environments page
elijah [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 20:33:02 +0000 (12:33 -0800)]
added platform environments page

4 years agofixed urls
varac [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 10:58:41 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
fixed urls

4 years agoadd information about how the monitor service must be on the webapp
Micah Anderson [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 19:50:43 +0000 (14:50 -0500)]
add information about how the monitor service must be on the webapp
node (see #6668)

4 years agoupdated quick start guide to clone leap_platform before
varac [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 08:55:03 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
updated quick start guide to clone leap_platform before

4 years agoadded section 'Verify vagrantbox download'
varac [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 21:21:40 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
added section 'Verify vagrantbox download'

4 years agoplatform development spelling
kwadronaut [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 19:56:04 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
platform development spelling

4 years agoupdated quick-start.md
varac [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 19:07:33 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
updated quick-start.md

4 years agofixed navigation
varac [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 18:49:19 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
fixed navigation

4 years agorestructured platform tutorials
varac [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 18:43:39 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
restructured platform tutorials

4 years agoadded two faqs to couch doc
varac [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 18:28:39 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
added two faqs to couch doc

4 years agomoved dns setup after deploy
varac [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 15:41:43 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
moved dns setup after deploy

4 years agoadd back the gem installation method for the leap cli
Micah Anderson [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 14:09:11 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
add back the gem installation method for the leap cli

4 years agoNow that we have a stable version, lets remove the suggestion to use the
Micah Anderson [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 14:06:57 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Now that we have a stable version, lets remove the suggestion to use the
develop branch

4 years agoupdate known-issues.md on how to check out platform 0.6.0
varac [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 14:26:46 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
update known-issues.md on how to check out platform 0.6.0

4 years agoupdated ssh usage and known issues with platform 0.6
elijah [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 00:18:29 +0000 (16:18 -0800)]
updated ssh usage and known issues with platform 0.6

4 years agoupdated single-node.md to use the develop branch for leap_cli too
varac [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:07:09 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
updated single-node.md to use the develop branch for leap_cli too

4 years agoadd information to known issues about lack of ipv6 support (#6501)
Micah Anderson [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 18:59:02 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
add information to known issues about lack of ipv6 support (#6501)

4 years agoadded text explaining use of rev in doc _mac
elijah [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 22:23:41 +0000 (14:23 -0800)]
added text explaining use of rev in doc _mac

4 years agoadded couchdb.md to details submenu
varac [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 12:25:48 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
added couchdb.md to details submenu

4 years agoAdd known limitations to Soledad doc.
drebs [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 17:31:10 +0000 (15:31 -0200)]
Add known limitations to Soledad doc.

4 years agoAdd scrypt parameters to Soledad doc.
drebs [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 17:27:28 +0000 (15:27 -0200)]
Add scrypt parameters to Soledad doc.

4 years agoSpecify Soledad document and MAC keys.
drebs [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 17:19:36 +0000 (15:19 -0200)]
Specify Soledad document and MAC keys.

4 years agoreorganize the platform pages
elijah [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 07:26:39 +0000 (23:26 -0800)]
reorganize the platform pages

4 years agoupdated documentation on customizing puppet
varac [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 10:14:26 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
updated documentation on customizing puppet

4 years agoadd known issue about kernel upgrade making tun/tap devices unavailable
Micah Anderson [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 19:17:46 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
add known issue about kernel upgrade making tun/tap devices unavailable
until after reboot

4 years agoadded the use of leap_cli:develop
varac [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 19:08:21 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
added the use of leap_cli:develop

4 years agofix formatting of command
Micah Anderson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 21:42:41 +0000 (16:42 -0500)]
fix formatting of command

4 years agoUpdate known issues
Micah Anderson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 21:40:48 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
Update known issues

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/jn9999/leap_doc
Micah Anderson [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 01:12:21 +0000 (20:12 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/jn9999/leap_doc

4 years agoupdated docs/platform/tests.md and included it into navigation
varac [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 13:00:55 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
updated docs/platform/tests.md and included it into navigation

4 years agoUse the recently created OpenVPN configuration file when testing.
Johan Nilsson [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 12:01:59 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Use the recently created OpenVPN configuration file when testing.

4 years agodocument log monitoring and -purging (Bug #6174)
varac [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 10:04:53 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
document log monitoring and -purging (Bug #6174)

5 years agoadded draft tests page, to be expanded upon
elijah [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 20:54:54 +0000 (12:54 -0800)]
added draft tests page, to be expanded upon

5 years agono package yet for 14.10, should be there soon though
kwadronaut [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 09:20:22 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
no package yet for 14.10, should be there soon though

5 years agoadding support for Ubuntu 14.10
kwadronaut [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 09:04:22 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
adding support for Ubuntu 14.10

5 years agoupdate download urls for client (closes #6291) and platform (closes #6292)
kwadronaut [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 00:22:12 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
update download urls for client (closes #6291) and platform (closes #6292)

5 years agoadded faq item about unattended upgrades
elijah [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 08:37:47 +0000 (01:37 -0700)]
added faq item about unattended upgrades

5 years agostop suggesting the develop branch for the quickstart guide
Micah Anderson [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 16:17:15 +0000 (12:17 -0400)]
stop suggesting the develop branch for the quickstart guide

5 years agoremove trailing spaces
elijah [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 20:24:12 +0000 (13:24 -0700)]
remove trailing spaces

5 years agoUpdate Soledad doc.
drebs [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 17:03:44 +0000 (14:03 -0300)]
Update Soledad doc.

5 years agoList recognized polkit agents and remove old issues.
Ivan Alejandro [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 20:27:27 +0000 (17:27 -0300)]
List recognized polkit agents and remove old issues.

5 years agoplatform docs: updated commands, removed config items that are no longer supported...
elijah [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 22:24:32 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
platform docs: updated commands, removed config items that are no longer supported, added list of available configuration files.

5 years agoadded first version of single node quick start guide, wip
varac [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 15:18:15 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
added first version of single node quick start guide, wip

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://code.leap.se/leap_doc
varac [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 15:17:45 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://code.leap.se/leap_doc

5 years agoupdated vagrant notes in development.md
varac [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 15:17:37 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
updated vagrant notes in development.md

5 years agoAdd --always-unzip option to avoid import errors.
Ivan Alejandro [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:40:53 +0000 (16:40 -0300)]
Add --always-unzip option to avoid import errors.

5 years agoMove automagic method to top.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 19:11:45 +0000 (16:11 -0300)]
Move automagic method to top.

Add the new commands for the bootstrap_develop script,
Add an explanation to install the `bitmask-root` file,
Split in automatic/manual sections and move automatic to the top.

5 years agoThe screencasts disappeared. shelr.tv is down.
Johan Nilsson [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 07:39:36 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
The screencasts disappeared. shelr.tv is down.

5 years agofix minor spelling error
Micah Anderson [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 15:08:22 +0000 (11:08 -0400)]
fix minor spelling error

5 years agoupdated vagrant-libvirt documentaion
varac [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:16:31 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
updated vagrant-libvirt documentaion

5 years agoUpdate developer instructions.
Ivan Alejandro [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 15:15:32 +0000 (12:15 -0300)]
Update developer instructions.

- Remove obsolete resolv-update instructions
- Update polkit file name
- Use generic `make` instead of just the resources one

Closes #5887

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/update-supported-os'
Micah Anderson [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 15:58:00 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/update-supported-os'

Conflicts:
docs/client/en.md

5 years agoupdate debian package supported releases
Micah Anderson [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 14:15:21 +0000 (10:15 -0400)]
update debian package supported releases

5 years agoadded whiteout link to hard-problems
elijah [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 21:43:51 +0000 (14:43 -0700)]
added whiteout link to hard-problems

5 years agoUpdate supported OS versions.
Ivan Alejandro [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 15:14:28 +0000 (12:14 -0300)]
Update supported OS versions.

5 years agohard-problems: listed other projects similar to soledad
elijah [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 23:20:18 +0000 (16:20 -0700)]
hard-problems: listed other projects similar to soledad

5 years agoupdated hard-problems
elijah [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 23:13:17 +0000 (16:13 -0700)]
updated hard-problems

5 years agoadded couchdb.md
varac [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:29:26 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
added couchdb.md

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://code.leap.se/leap_doc
varac [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:23:48 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://code.leap.se/leap_doc

5 years agoadded shared folder documentation
varac [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:23:42 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
added shared folder documentation

5 years agofix link to TUF security page.
elijah [Thu, 22 May 2014 22:26:49 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
fix link to TUF security page.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://leap.se/leap_doc
elijah [Thu, 22 May 2014 22:26:00 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://leap.se/leap_doc

5 years agoupdate vagrant version: usually too old in distributions, get it from
kwadronaut [Mon, 12 May 2014 16:37:17 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
update vagrant version: usually too old in distributions, get it from
vagrantup

5 years agos/secure email/secure email report
elijah [Fri, 9 May 2014 21:32:48 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
s/secure email/secure email report

5 years agoadd some additional information about resource requirements (#5088)
Micah Anderson [Thu, 8 May 2014 18:22:16 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
add some additional information about resource requirements (#5088)

5 years agoMerge pull request #9 from bruo/master
micah [Mon, 5 May 2014 16:31:21 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
Merge pull request #9 from bruo/master

Updated docs to reflect issues of bug #5601

5 years agoUpdated docs to reflect issues of bug #5601
guido [Mon, 5 May 2014 16:26:03 +0000 (12:26 -0400)]
Updated docs to reflect issues of bug #5601

The docs reflect the problem when adding new couchdb nodes after one o
more have been deployed.

5 years agoCapitalize Design Docs properly and make them a h2
Azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:52:25 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Capitalize Design Docs properly and make them a h2

5 years agoremove github specific code block style
Azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:50:28 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
remove github specific code block style

5 years agoremove bash hints from code blocks
Azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:47:21 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
remove bash hints from code blocks

5 years agomove webapp documentation into the docs
Azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:45:12 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
move webapp documentation into the docs

5 years agoMerge pull request #7 from azul/tapicero
azul [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:41:02 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Merge pull request #7 from azul/tapicero

Initial Tapicero documentation

5 years agorefreshed secure-email from upstream
elijah [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 06:39:13 +0000 (23:39 -0700)]
refreshed secure-email from upstream

5 years agopull secure-email from upstream
elijah [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 22:24:08 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
pull secure-email from upstream

5 years agoadded brief mention of ZRTP
elijah [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 23:56:08 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
added brief mention of ZRTP

5 years agoexpanded the key validation problem to be a general 'key management problem'
elijah [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 23:52:19 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
expanded the key validation problem to be a general 'key management problem'

5 years agoadded services <> node type table.
elijah [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 22:39:46 +0000 (15:39 -0700)]
added services <> node type table.

5 years agoadded secure email report.
elijah [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 09:22:07 +0000 (02:22 -0700)]
added secure email report.

5 years agoFix typo?
guido [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 15:31:14 +0000 (12:31 -0300)]
Fix typo?

The node created was named web1.

5 years agoAdded OX 10.9 to working combinations.
guido [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 15:30:03 +0000 (12:30 -0300)]
Added OX 10.9 to working combinations.

5 years agoMac OS X 10.9 Requeriments section
guido [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 15:26:01 +0000 (12:26 -0300)]
Mac OS X 10.9 Requeriments section

5 years agofix link(?)
Micah Anderson [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 19:24:20 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
fix link(?)

5 years agoadd link to list archives
Micah Anderson [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 18:43:47 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
add link to list archives

5 years agoFix typ0 on pt-br translation.
drebs [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:10:37 +0000 (11:10 -0300)]
Fix typ0 on pt-br translation.

5 years agoMore correcions in pt-br translation.
drebs [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 14:26:07 +0000 (11:26 -0300)]
More correcions in pt-br translation.

5 years agoCorretions and update to pt-br translation.
drebs [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:59:08 +0000 (16:59 -0300)]
Corretions and update to pt-br translation.

5 years agoEmphazise usage within leap platform for tapicero
azul [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 10:17:06 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Emphazise usage within leap platform for tapicero

Sorting the sections so the usage scenarios for the platform come first.

5 years agoAdd database setup section to overview
azul [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:25:06 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Add database setup section to overview

Explaining setup of 'normal' and per-user databases. link to tapicero, point out where the design docs come from and where they go.

5 years agoAdd tapicero to menu
azul [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:07:27 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Add tapicero to menu

5 years agoCreate tapicero.md
azul [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 11:00:03 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Create tapicero.md

Copy tapiceros readme into leap_doc.

5 years agoUpdate databases list, add tapicero to misc
azul [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 10:51:50 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Update databases list, add tapicero to misc

5 years agoUpdate instructions for developers.
Ivan Alejandro [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 14:46:10 +0000 (11:46 -0300)]
Update instructions for developers.

- Some of them were get from bitmask_client docs.

This closes #4185.

5 years agoclarify that you should not run any commands as a privileged user,
Micah Anderson [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:57:29 +0000 (12:57 -0400)]
clarify that you should not run any commands as a privileged user,
unless it has 'sudo' indicated (#4473)

5 years agofix address of IRC server
alexandru totolici [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 21:22:39 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
fix address of IRC server

5 years agoUpdate supported OSs.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 21:08:43 +0000 (18:08 -0300)]
Update supported OSs.

5 years agoFix style and section name.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:59:14 +0000 (17:59 -0300)]
Fix style and section name.

5 years agoUpdate testing section.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:14:14 +0000 (17:14 -0300)]
Update testing section.

- Update #leap channel.
- Remove unused instructions.
- Point to Hacking section instead of duplicate the docs.