keymanager.git
4 years ago[tests] add pep8 to requirements-testing
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 13:57:40 +0000 (09:57 -0400)]
[tests] add pep8 to requirements-testing

4 years ago[pkg] add AUTHORS file + one-liner to generate it
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 02:30:38 +0000 (22:30 -0400)]
[pkg] add AUTHORS file + one-liner to generate it

4 years ago[pkg] add script to install base requirements
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 02:02:27 +0000 (22:02 -0400)]
[pkg] add script to install base requirements

- update pip
- install base reqs

4 years ago[pkg] comment the line until the version string is fixed
Parménides GV [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 17:00:03 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
[pkg] comment the line until the version string is fixed

otherwise, the tests will be pulling outdated versions from pypi.

4 years ago[pkg] avoid choking on latest gnupg version
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 18:34:53 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
[pkg] avoid choking on latest gnupg version

latest gnupg version (from pypi) was '2.0.2-py2.7.egg', which is parsed
as a LegacyVersion and therefore breaks the numeric comparison. this is
a workaround to allow the sanity check to continue, by comparing just
the numeric part of the version string.

4 years ago[pkg] do not add leap deps in develop mode
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 20:03:50 +0000 (16:03 -0400)]
[pkg] do not add leap deps in develop mode

it is the responsibility of the developer to install them now

- Related: #7288

4 years ago[style] add the magnificient leap commit template
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 14:34:21 +0000 (10:34 -0400)]
[style] add the magnificient leap commit template

4 years ago[pkg] separate leap requirements
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 14:31:59 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
[pkg] separate leap requirements

this is part of a process to make the setup of the development mode less
troublesome. from now on, setting up a virtualenv in pure development
mode will be as easy as telling pip to just install the external
dependencies::

  pip install -r pkg/requirements.pip

and traversing all the leap repos for the needed leap dependencies doing::

  python setup.py develop

- Related: #7288

5 years ago[pkg] fold in changes 0.4.1
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 17:44:19 +0000 (14:44 -0300)]
[pkg] fold in changes

5 years ago[style] spelling typo
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 16:05:51 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
[style] spelling typo

5 years ago[bug] remove the dependency on enum34
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 16:12:22 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
[bug] remove the dependency on enum34

* Resolves: #7188

5 years ago[pkg] bump dependencies release/0.4.x 0.4.0
Ivan Alejandro [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 18:21:00 +0000 (15:21 -0300)]
[pkg] bump dependencies

5 years ago[pkg] fold in changes
Ivan Alejandro [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 18:20:34 +0000 (15:20 -0300)]
[pkg] fold in changes

5 years ago[feat] adapt to new events api on common
Ivan Alejandro [Wed, 6 May 2015 21:04:03 +0000 (18:04 -0300)]
[feat] adapt to new events api on common

- Related: #6359

5 years ago[doc] added the right link the validation levels documentation
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 10:56:20 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
[doc] added the right link the validation levels documentation

The mailing list was linked, but now there is a proper documentation
page.

- Releases: 0.4.0

5 years ago[feat] set fetched keys as Weak Chain if they are not from the same domain
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 09:25:21 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
[feat] set fetched keys as Weak Chain if they are not from the same domain

Nicknym server is authoritative for its own domain, but for others it might
retrieve keys from key servers. On keys from the same domain we set the
validation level to 'Provider Trust'. For other domains in the email
address we set it to 'Weak Chain' as we don't have info about its source.

Resolves: #6815
Related: #6718
Releases: 0.4.0

5 years agoFetch keys should return KeyNotFound for unknown errors
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 16:21:56 +0000 (10:21 -0600)]
Fetch keys should return KeyNotFound for unknown errors

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/async-api' into develop
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 18:01:20 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
Merge branch 'feature/async-api' into develop

5 years agoPort validation levels to enum34
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 14:54:24 +0000 (08:54 -0600)]
Port validation levels to enum34

5 years agoupgrade key when signed by old key
Ruben Pollan [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 04:37:40 +0000 (22:37 -0600)]
upgrade key when signed by old key

5 years agoUpgrade keys if not successfully used and strict high validation level
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 14:15:43 +0000 (08:15 -0600)]
Upgrade keys if not successfully used and strict high validation level

5 years agoOn key update merge metadata correctly
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 13:40:05 +0000 (07:40 -0600)]
On key update merge metadata correctly

5 years agoFix key upgrade on no expiration date and higher validation level
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 13:38:42 +0000 (07:38 -0600)]
Fix key upgrade on no expiration date and higher validation level

5 years agoReturn a valid error from gatherResults
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 06:27:27 +0000 (00:27 -0600)]
Return a valid error from gatherResults

5 years agoUse trial as test runner.
drebs [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 18:45:37 +0000 (16:45 -0200)]
Use trial as test runner.

5 years agoReturn the right error on signature verification
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 04:13:57 +0000 (22:13 -0600)]
Return the right error on signature verification

5 years agoFind the gpg path instead of hard code it
Ruben Pollan [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 16:15:53 +0000 (10:15 -0600)]
Find the gpg path instead of hard code it

5 years agoFix key generation
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 18:28:37 +0000 (12:28 -0600)]
Fix key generation

5 years agoPort to soledad new async API
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 16:37:00 +0000 (10:37 -0600)]
Port to soledad new async API

5 years agoReturn signing key on signature verification
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 16:56:21 +0000 (10:56 -0600)]
Return signing key on signature verification

Don't throw an exception if verification fails

5 years agoUse addresses instead of keys on the public API
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 16:55:09 +0000 (10:55 -0600)]
Use addresses instead of keys on the public API

5 years agoFix test to use correct new signature for openpgp.put_ascii_key().
drebs [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 14:36:24 +0000 (12:36 -0200)]
Fix test to use correct new signature for openpgp.put_ascii_key().

5 years agoAdd enum as a dependency.
drebs [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 14:35:52 +0000 (12:35 -0200)]
Add enum as a dependency.

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/6299_new_doc' into develop
drebs [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 14:30:40 +0000 (12:30 -0200)]
Merge branch 'feature/6299_new_doc' into develop

5 years agoFix comments
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 01:00:04 +0000 (19:00 -0600)]
Fix comments

5 years agoImplement multi uid support
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 00:36:59 +0000 (18:36 -0600)]
Implement multi uid support

5 years agoImplement active key document
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 19:36:35 +0000 (13:36 -0600)]
Implement active key document

5 years agoUse type instead of tags to get docs in openpgp
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 15:50:56 +0000 (09:50 -0600)]
Use type instead of tags to get docs in openpgp

For that that now the type is the class.__name__ instead of
str(class)

5 years agoImplement the new encryption-key soledad document
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 06:47:32 +0000 (00:47 -0600)]
Implement the new encryption-key soledad document

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/6210_key_newer' into develop
drebs [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 18:18:17 +0000 (16:18 -0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/6210_key_newer' into develop

5 years agoUse datetime for key expiration
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 17:53:56 +0000 (11:53 -0600)]
Use datetime for key expiration

5 years agoRemove outdated comment
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 03:57:48 +0000 (21:57 -0600)]
Remove outdated comment

5 years agoMerge keys when updating an exisiting key
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 03:54:32 +0000 (21:54 -0600)]
Merge keys when updating an exisiting key

This is needed to prevent roll back attacks where the attacker push us
to accept a key with an old expiration date that could be use to push an
untrusted key when after it's expiration.

5 years agoUpdate doc string of OpenPGPScheme._temporary_gpgwrapper
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 23:35:11 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
Update doc string of OpenPGPScheme._temporary_gpgwrapper

5 years agoBasic validation levels support
Ruben Pollan [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 08:21:47 +0000 (03:21 -0500)]
Basic validation levels support

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/5932_fetch_keys_uri' into develop
drebs [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 23:12:29 +0000 (20:12 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/5932_fetch_keys_uri' into develop

5 years agoImplement 'fetch_key' for ascii keys
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 15:20:27 +0000 (10:20 -0500)]
Implement 'fetch_key' for ascii keys

binary keys support is still missing

5 years agoMerge branch 'drebs/bug/6022_fix-call-to-verify-file' into develop
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 15:47:30 +0000 (10:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'drebs/bug/6022_fix-call-to-verify-file' into develop

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/put_key_ascii' into develop
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 15:35:15 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/put_key_ascii' into develop

5 years agoAccept ascii keys on put_key
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 00:28:33 +0000 (19:28 -0500)]
Accept ascii keys on put_key

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/cleanup_api' into develop
Ivan Alejandro [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 19:08:50 +0000 (16:08 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/cleanup_api' into develop

5 years agoAdd new leap.common version to VERSION_COMPAT
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 16:31:59 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
Add new leap.common version to VERSION_COMPAT

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/cleanup_api' into develop
Ivan Alejandro [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 15:57:05 +0000 (12:57 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'meskio/feature/cleanup_api' into develop

5 years agoAdd changes
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 17:32:21 +0000 (12:32 -0500)]
Add changes

5 years agoRemove parse_openpgp_ascii_key
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 16:27:40 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
Remove parse_openpgp_ascii_key

Don't fit with the logic of the keymanager and it's not use except for
some commented code in bitmask_client

5 years agoRename method get_all_keys_in_local_db -> get_all_keys
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 16:01:43 +0000 (11:01 -0500)]
Rename method get_all_keys_in_local_db -> get_all_keys

5 years agoRemove get_key_from_cache
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 15:55:16 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
Remove get_key_from_cache

We only need to cache the fetch with a sort timeout. The tests that
fetches keys now have to use different keys or will be cached.

5 years agoPass the cipher_algo to the encrypt wrapper
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 19:13:49 +0000 (14:13 -0500)]
Pass the cipher_algo to the encrypt wrapper

5 years agoRemove refresh_keys
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 19:07:58 +0000 (14:07 -0500)]
Remove refresh_keys

Never should be done a bulk upload of keys. The updating of the keys
should not be a task for the user of the keymanager. Keys will be updated
by the keymanager in a background worker one per one.

5 years agoUpdate docstrings of the public API
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 19:07:26 +0000 (14:07 -0500)]
Update docstrings of the public API

5 years agoFix call to python-gnupg verify_file() method (#6022).
drebs [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 15:59:28 +0000 (12:59 -0300)]
Fix call to python-gnupg verify_file() method (#6022).

5 years agoMerge branch 'bug/tests-dont-pass' into develop
drebs [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 19:09:48 +0000 (16:09 -0300)]
Merge branch 'bug/tests-dont-pass' into develop

5 years agoFix test_send_key
Ruben Pollan [Sat, 26 Jul 2014 00:28:15 +0000 (19:28 -0500)]
Fix test_send_key

5 years agogpg.verify_file() gets the data as a filename not as a binary stream
Ruben Pollan [Sat, 26 Jul 2014 00:26:19 +0000 (19:26 -0500)]
gpg.verify_file() gets the data as a filename not as a binary stream

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'chiiph/bug/improve_changelog_readability' into develop
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 17:00:45 +0000 (12:00 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'chiiph/bug/improve_changelog_readability' into develop

6 years agoImprove changelog readability
Tomás Touceda [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 18:22:03 +0000 (15:22 -0300)]
Improve changelog readability

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.3.8' 0.3.8
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 19:24:11 +0000 (16:24 -0300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.3.8'

6 years agoFold in changes
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 19:23:39 +0000 (16:23 -0300)]
Fold in changes

6 years agoUpdate dependencies
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 19:21:47 +0000 (16:21 -0300)]
Update dependencies

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/drebs/bug/5415_properly-raise-KeyNotFound...
Tomás Touceda [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 15:35:39 +0000 (12:35 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/drebs/bug/5415_properly-raise-KeyNotFound' into develop

6 years agoProperly raise exception when key is not found on server (#5415).
drebs [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 20:59:13 +0000 (17:59 -0300)]
Properly raise exception when key is not found on server (#5415).

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/drebs/feature/5120_update-auth-to-interact...
Tomás Touceda [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 20:12:13 +0000 (17:12 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/drebs/feature/5120_update-auth-to-interact-with-webapp-v2' into develop

6 years agoUpdate auth to interact with webapp v2. Closes #5120.
drebs [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 20:01:29 +0000 (17:01 -0300)]
Update auth to interact with webapp v2. Closes #5120.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/ivan/feature/better-version-handling'...
Tomás Touceda [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 15:34:17 +0000 (12:34 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/ivan/feature/better-version-handling' into develop

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/ivan/bug/fix-failing-tests' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 20:52:22 +0000 (17:52 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/ivan/bug/fix-failing-tests' into develop

6 years agoFix failing tests.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 20:47:06 +0000 (17:47 -0300)]
Fix failing tests.

Add missing MockSharedDB.
Update Soledad parameters.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/ivan/bug/do-not-decode-decrypted-data...
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:53:03 +0000 (15:53 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/ivan/bug/do-not-decode-decrypted-data' into develop

6 years agoRemove unused imports, fix typo.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:37:00 +0000 (15:37 -0300)]
Remove unused imports, fix typo.

6 years agoDo not decode decrypted data, return as str.
Ivan Alejandro [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 17:53:10 +0000 (14:53 -0300)]
Do not decode decrypted data, return as str.

6 years agoUse a better version handler.
Ivan Alejandro [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 19:53:19 +0000 (16:53 -0300)]
Use a better version handler.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/kali/bug/fix-memoized--get-key' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 17:42:11 +0000 (14:42 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/kali/bug/fix-memoized--get-key' into develop

6 years agoDo not memoize get_key, but a separate method.
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 02:36:20 +0000 (22:36 -0400)]
Do not memoize get_key, but a separate method.

In this way we can choose which calls to get from cache
and we do not mess with the call from send_key

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'chiiph/bug/versioneer_windows' into develop
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 20:02:42 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'chiiph/bug/versioneer_windows' into develop

6 years agoUse git.exe instead of git.cmd in windows since we use GitBash
Tomás Touceda [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 18:50:49 +0000 (15:50 -0300)]
Use git.exe instead of git.cmd in windows since we use GitBash

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/kali/feature/memoize-calls' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 17:57:59 +0000 (14:57 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/kali/feature/memoize-calls' into develop

6 years agomemoize call to get_key
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 04:45:05 +0000 (00:45 -0400)]
memoize call to get_key

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'kali/fix-typo' into develop
Ivan Alejandro [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 21:14:53 +0000 (18:14 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'kali/fix-typo' into develop

6 years agotypo
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 20:54:25 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
typo

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'kali/bug/pep8-cleanup' into develop
Ivan Alejandro [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:23:00 +0000 (18:23 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'kali/bug/pep8-cleanup' into develop

6 years agopep8 cleanup
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:19:39 +0000 (17:19 -0400)]
pep8 cleanup

6 years agofix script path!
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:14:58 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
fix script path!

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'kali/feature/with_venvwrapper' into develop
Ivan Alejandro [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:13:22 +0000 (18:13 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'kali/feature/with_venvwrapper' into develop

6 years agoadd with_venwrapper script
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:42:08 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
add with_venwrapper script

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.3.7' 0.3.7
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 18:34:13 +0000 (15:34 -0300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.3.7'

6 years agoFold in changes
Tomás Touceda [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 18:33:25 +0000 (15:33 -0300)]
Fold in changes

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/feature/improve-exceptions-names-and-handling...
Tomás Touceda [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 20:49:19 +0000 (17:49 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/feature/improve-exceptions-names-and-handling' into develop

6 years agoImprove exceptions names and handling.
drebs [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 18:35:27 +0000 (16:35 -0200)]
Improve exceptions names and handling.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/bug/fix-error-returns' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 13:50:21 +0000 (10:50 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'drebs/bug/fix-error-returns' into develop

6 years agoFix error returns on openpgp backend.
drebs [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 13:20:55 +0000 (11:20 -0200)]
Fix error returns on openpgp backend.

Also fix:
  - some docstrings.
  - variabled referenced without previous assignement.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/bug/4491_remove-failing-regex' into develop
Tomás Touceda [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 15:33:43 +0000 (12:33 -0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/bug/4491_remove-failing-regex' into develop