[feat] set fetched keys as Weak Chain if they are not from the same domain
authorRuben Pollan <meskio@sindominio.net>
Mon, 30 Mar 2015 09:25:21 +0000 (11:25 +0200)
committerRuben Pollan <meskio@sindominio.net>
Mon, 30 Mar 2015 20:58:43 +0000 (22:58 +0200)
commitaf593ae913052e5e02e53d572824673a101d09ac
tree29e133abb8193e4d042d4e58369c8fe78987d64b
parentc4bcdea3621ad52400047170e3b7c8049755f629
[feat] set fetched keys as Weak Chain if they are not from the same domain

Nicknym server is authoritative for its own domain, but for others it might
retrieve keys from key servers. On keys from the same domain we set the
validation level to 'Provider Trust'. For other domains in the email
address we set it to 'Weak Chain' as we don't have info about its source.

Resolves: #6815
Related: #6718
Releases: 0.4.0
changes/feature-6815_nicknym_validation_level [new file with mode: 0644]
src/leap/keymanager/__init__.py
src/leap/keymanager/tests/test_keymanager.py