Remove the status bar overlay (#6613).
authordb <drebs@riseup.net>
Tue, 6 Jan 2015 19:00:19 +0000 (17:00 -0200)
committerdb <drebs@riseup.net>
Tue, 6 Jan 2015 19:08:47 +0000 (17:08 -0200)
commitb37aaf3f4677fe62ef5948460898abbf6a1ded71
treea4222bc6c09cc54f947e86365581ab394eb2c598
parent4f931e73a5154242ed0f9e51cff63cddd73756c0
Remove the status bar overlay (#6613).

Initially, the status bar overlay was used for three purposes: indicate
whether there was a bitmask account configured, as an entry point to the
bitmask account wizard (by clicking on it), and as a watchdog that would popup
the bitmask account wizard everytime thunderbird started, if there was no
account configured.

We don't want any of these features, so this commit completelly removes the
status bar overlay. The issue indicated above (#6613) has to do with removal
of the last of these features (i.e. automated wizard popup).
README.rst
changes/bug_6613_remove-wizard-popup [new file with mode: 0644]
chrome.manifest
chrome/content/accountWizard/launchAccountWizard.js
chrome/content/statusBar/statusBarOverlay.js [deleted file]
chrome/content/statusBar/statusBarOverlay.xul [deleted file]
chrome/locale/en-US/statusBar.properties [deleted file]