bitmask_android.git
12 days agoset version to 1.0.2RC3 master
cyBerta [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 08:50:42 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
set version to 1.0.2RC3

12 days agoreset custom build config variables to Riseup defaults
cyBerta [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 08:49:30 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
reset custom build config variables to Riseup defaults

12 days agoupdate languages
cyBerta [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 08:30:16 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
update languages

12 days agoshow blocking state on EipFragment
cyBerta [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 08:26:55 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
show blocking state on EipFragment

2 weeks agomake sure shapeshifter dispatcher is stopped between switching vpn processes
cyBerta [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 23:04:39 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
make sure shapeshifter dispatcher is stopped  between switching vpn processes

2 weeks agoupdate shapeshifter library
cyBerta [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 22:51:44 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
update shapeshifter library

2 weeks agodon't start void vpn when switching between a running openvpn connection and vpn...
cyBerta [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 22:42:19 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
don't start void vpn when switching between a running openvpn connection and vpn over pt

2 weeks agoimplement java shapeshifter logging interface, replaces blocking method call and...
cyBerta [Sun, 27 Oct 2019 20:45:19 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
implement java shapeshifter logging interface, replaces blocking method call and an extra thread

2 weeks agoupdate shapeshifter library with integrated logging interface
cyBerta [Sun, 27 Oct 2019 20:20:39 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
update shapeshifter library with integrated logging interface

2 weeks agoset version to 1.0.2RC2
cyBerta [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 15:51:00 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
set version to 1.0.2RC2

2 weeks agoincrease threshold until EipStatus is set to DISCONNETED or BLOCKING - reduce UI...
cyBerta [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 15:45:54 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
increase threshold until EipStatus is set to DISCONNETED or BLOCKING - reduce UI flickering

2 weeks agoimplement error handling for edge case when Android
cyBerta [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 15:10:13 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
implement error handling for edge case when Android
throws an nullpointer exception while it tries to prepare
the VpnService

2 weeks agohandle errors during the initiation of a pt connection separately
cyBerta [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 08:57:49 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
handle errors during the initiation of a pt connection separately
only run-time errors, reported by connections will be handled
in shapeshifterErrorListner
(https://0xacab.org/leap/shapeshifter/issues/1)

2 weeks agodon't let the main thread sleep for 3 seconds on every vpn gateway setup
cyBerta [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 16:19:21 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
don't let the main thread sleep for 3 seconds on every vpn gateway setup
fixes main reason for #8963

2 weeks agoadd little script to fix gradle lock file issues
cyBerta [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 12:16:43 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
add little script to fix gradle lock file issues

2 weeks agoupdate shapeshifter lib and its dependencices
cyBerta [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 23:30:20 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
update shapeshifter lib and its dependencices

2 weeks agoadd missing export statement in build script
cyBerta [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 23:27:01 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
add missing export statement in build script

2 weeks agochange shapeshifter-dispatcher submodule url
cyBerta [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 23:25:50 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
change shapeshifter-dispatcher submodule url

3 weeks agochange gateway manager test - mocking method first
cyBerta [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 21:26:21 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
change gateway manager test - mocking method first

3 weeks agofix flaky GatewaysManagerTest
cyBerta [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 17:29:33 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
fix flaky GatewaysManagerTest

3 weeks agosingle GatewaysManager objects for each test
cyBerta [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 10:42:33 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
single GatewaysManager objects for each test

3 weeks agoshow dialog if end of provider's gateway list is reached (#8964)
cyBerta [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 16:35:33 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
show dialog if end of provider's gateway list is reached (#8964)

3 weeks agofix endless setup loop on pre-P devices, differentiate security provider between...
cyBerta [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 15:49:58 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
fix endless setup loop on pre-P devices, differentiate security provider between P and pre-P devices

3 weeks agofix #8966, battery dialog reopening
cyBerta [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 19:23:50 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
fix #8966, battery dialog reopening

3 weeks agodon't fade progress animation out as it causes laggy ui feeling during switch between...
cyBerta [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 19:11:38 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
don't fade progress animation out as it causes laggy ui feeling during switch between different connections

3 weeks agounit tests for gateway manager's gateway selection
cyBerta [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 00:24:39 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
unit tests for gateway manager's gateway selection

3 weeks agoselect next PT supporting Gateway if shapeshifter reports errors for the current one
cyBerta [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 00:19:44 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
select next PT supporting Gateway if shapeshifter reports errors for the current one

3 weeks agoalways stop vpn if setup failed (for now)
cyBerta [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 00:18:04 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
always stop vpn if setup failed (for now)

3 weeks agofix error handling in Shapeshifter class
cyBerta [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 00:10:30 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
fix error handling in Shapeshifter class

3 weeks agodon't show error dialogs for internally handled EIP errors
cyBerta [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 00:06:06 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
don't show error dialogs for internally handled EIP errors

3 weeks agomove EIP service related error types to EIP class, specify error if the end of the...
cyBerta [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 23:59:06 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
move EIP service related error types to EIP class, specify error if the end of the list of available gateways has been reached during setup

3 weeks agosave preferences in LEAPpreferences
cyBerta [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 23:54:20 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
save preferences in LEAPpreferences

3 weeks agofix gateway selection wrt. supported transport
cyBerta [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 23:53:03 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
fix gateway selection wrt. supported transport

3 weeks agoconfigure Gateways either from preferences or from current provider object
cyBerta [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 23:48:40 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
configure Gateways either from preferences or from current provider object

3 weeks agointroduce error types in VpnStatus to distinguish between Shapeshifter based errors...
cyBerta [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 23:31:45 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
introduce error types in VpnStatus to distinguish between Shapeshifter based errors and others

3 weeks agoVpnProfiles are equal if they have the same ip and transport
cyBerta [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 23:28:19 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
VpnProfiles are equal if they have the same ip and transport

3 weeks agoadd new eip service setups for unit tests
cyBerta [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 23:24:12 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
add new eip service setups for unit tests

4 weeks agokeep error reports for 3 days if tests fail on CI
cyBerta [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 17:19:34 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
keep error reports for 3 days if tests fail on CI

4 weeks agoexclude failing test for insecure build flavor
cyBerta [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 17:12:05 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
exclude failing test for insecure build flavor

4 weeks agomove installation of gomobile to install_go.sh
cyBerta [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 12:33:39 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
move installation of gomobile to install_go.sh

4 weeks agoadd some padding to the exclude apps warning
cyBerta [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 10:14:50 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
add some padding to the exclude apps warning

4 weeks agoAdd a red hint in navigation drawer if apps are currently excluded from VPN
cyBerta [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 10:08:42 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Add a red hint in navigation drawer if apps are currently excluded from VPN

5 weeks agoreset pluggableTransports settings after switching to a new provider if the new one...
cyBerta [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 18:46:01 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
reset pluggableTransports settings after switching to a new provider if the new one doesn't support PT

5 weeks agofixing tests
cyBerta [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 09:43:17 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
fixing tests

5 weeks agoadd updated shapeshifter libs
cyBerta [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 00:08:44 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
add updated shapeshifter libs

5 weeks agobump version to 1.0.2RC1
cyBerta [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 00:08:14 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
bump version to 1.0.2RC1

5 weeks agoset target sdk version to API 28, fix related issues (#8959)
cyBerta [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 00:07:20 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
set target sdk version to API 28, fix related issues (#8959)

5 weeks agoadd pluggable transports demo as separate entry to Bitmask's onboarding provider...
cyBerta [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 23:37:08 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
add pluggable transports demo as separate entry to Bitmask's onboarding provider overview, ship provider cert and provider json for certificate pinning and a better initial provider description

5 weeks agoadd more output to library cross compiling script
cyBerta [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 22:56:38 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
add more output to library cross compiling script

5 weeks agotweak build script
cyBerta [Sun, 6 Oct 2019 16:01:13 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
tweak build script

5 weeks agocreate an empty golang folder if it not exists during golang installation
cyBerta [Sun, 6 Oct 2019 15:11:43 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
create an empty golang folder if it not exists during golang installation

5 weeks agoexcluding apps from vpn is already allowed from API 21 (Lollipop)
cyBerta [Sun, 6 Oct 2019 14:56:58 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
excluding apps from vpn is already allowed from API 21 (Lollipop)

5 weeks agoadd missing test json
cyBerta [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 23:01:06 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
add missing test json

5 weeks agofix merge conflict related bug with excluding apps from vpn
cyBerta [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 22:59:31 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
fix merge conflict related bug with excluding apps from vpn

5 weeks agowrite shapeshifter errors into Log fragment
cyBerta [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 22:21:49 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
write shapeshifter errors into Log fragment

5 weeks agoshow error dialog if no valid gateway configuration can be found for a provider
cyBerta [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 22:18:20 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
show error dialog if no valid gateway configuration can be found for a provider

5 weeks agoignore gateways with invalid transports while still adding gateways with valid config...
cyBerta [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 21:36:27 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
ignore gateways with invalid transports while still adding gateways with valid configurations

5 weeks agochange flag iat-mode to iatMode for now - due to changed demo provider setup
cyBerta [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 19:21:09 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
change flag iat-mode to iatMode for now - due to changed demo provider setup

5 weeks agoupdate shapeshifter library
cyBerta [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 19:02:01 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
update shapeshifter library

5 weeks agouse same commits in go dependencies as the desktop client
cyBerta [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 19:01:17 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
use same commits in go dependencies as the desktop client

5 weeks agominor updates on shapeshifter lib build script
cyBerta [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 18:58:52 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
minor updates on shapeshifter lib build script

5 weeks agoimprove golang installation script
cyBerta [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 18:48:21 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
improve golang installation script

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'pluggableTransports2'
cyBerta [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 22:25:54 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'pluggableTransports2'

6 weeks agoremove hard coded demo setup, use real pt.demo.bitmask.net demo provider
cyBerta [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 21:10:01 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
remove hard coded demo setup, use real pt.demo.bitmask.net demo provider

6 weeks agoimprove output for bundle comparisons in tests
cyBerta [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 20:40:08 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
improve output for bundle comparisons in tests

6 weeks agoadd test for failing fetches of eip-service.json
cyBerta [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 20:39:33 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
add test for failing fetches of eip-service.json

6 weeks agohandle SSLPeerUnverifiedException as certificate error
cyBerta [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 15:02:22 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
handle SSLPeerUnverifiedException as certificate error

6 weeks agofix error handling for failing fetch of eip-service.json in production flavor and...
cyBerta [Fri, 27 Sep 2019 14:25:13 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
fix error handling for failing fetch of eip-service.json in production flavor and minor refactorings

6 weeks agofix flickering when restarting the vpn
cyBerta [Fri, 27 Sep 2019 10:17:52 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
fix flickering when restarting the vpn

7 weeks agorestart vpn after pluggableTransports was selected or deselected
cyBerta [Thu, 19 Sep 2019 22:26:27 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
restart vpn after pluggableTransports was selected or deselected

7 weeks agoadd supportsPluggableTransports() to Provider class including Tests
cyBerta [Thu, 19 Sep 2019 22:07:44 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
add supportsPluggableTransports() to Provider class including Tests

7 weeks agoadd subtitles to navigation drawer items - better explanation for PT
cyBerta [Thu, 19 Sep 2019 20:41:30 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
add subtitles to navigation drawer items - better explanation for PT

7 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
cyberta [Thu, 19 Sep 2019 14:34:54 +0000 (07:34 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

[New Feature] Option for excluding apps from VPN

See merge request leap/bitmask_android!93

2 months agoNew icon and text for Excluded Apps. Using PreferenceHelper. Test done.
akuma [Sun, 8 Sep 2019 18:40:29 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
New icon and text for Excluded Apps. Using PreferenceHelper. Test done.

2 months agoupdate demo setup
cyBerta [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 21:43:24 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
update demo setup

2 months agoupdate compiled shapeshifter libs
cyBerta [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 16:44:44 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
update compiled shapeshifter libs

2 months agoupdate shapeshifter-transports repo
cyBerta [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 16:32:05 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
update shapeshifter-transports repo

2 months agoadd go/x/tools as submodule
cyBerta [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 16:31:38 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
add go/x/tools as submodule

2 months agoupdate shapeshifter library
cyBerta [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 15:40:51 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
update shapeshifter library

3 months agoCommented allow apps switch. Allow app fragment title
akuma [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 23:19:19 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Commented allow apps switch. Allow app fragment title

3 months agoSelect Apps option
akuma [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 22:00:36 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Select Apps option

3 months agoset version to 1.0.1 1.0.1
cyBerta [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 18:06:09 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
set version to 1.0.1

3 months agodowngrade targetSDK to API 27 for now
cyBerta [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 18:04:47 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
downgrade targetSDK to API 27 for now

3 months agoset version to 1.0.0 1.0.0
cyBerta [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 15:03:56 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
set version to 1.0.0

3 months agoadd translation pt_PT
cyBerta [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 10:43:19 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
add translation pt_PT

3 months agofix language mapping in tx config file
cyBerta [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 10:36:51 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
fix language mapping in tx config file

3 months agoadd missing translations (az, fa_IR, pt_BR)
cyBerta [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 10:36:21 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
add missing translations (az, fa_IR, pt_BR)

3 months agoupdate target API to 28
cyBerta [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 09:43:46 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
update target API to 28

3 months agodelete custom transifex bash script
cyBerta [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 09:28:09 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
delete custom transifex bash script

3 months agoupdate tx config file (#8877)
cyBerta [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 09:24:50 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
update tx config file (#8877)

3 months agoupdate translations: ar, el, es, et, fr, he, it, ja, ru
cyBerta [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 09:23:40 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
update translations: ar, el, es, et, fr, he, it, ja, ru

3 months agorewrite Navigation drawer - improves layout on small screens, fixes switch entry...
cyBerta [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 17:09:26 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
rewrite Navigation drawer - improves layout on small screens, fixes switch entry UI bug

3 months agocreate custom UI classes navigation drawer entries
cyBerta [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 17:00:05 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
create custom UI classes navigation drawer entries

3 months agoremove unused context from GatewaysManager
cyBerta [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 22:47:26 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
remove unused context from GatewaysManager

3 months agocleanup in OpenVPNService
cyBerta [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 22:46:39 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
cleanup in OpenVPNService

3 months agorename DispatcherOptions to Obfs4Options
cyBerta [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 22:46:10 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
rename DispatcherOptions to Obfs4Options

3 months agoadd missing import
cyBerta [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 21:51:11 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
add missing import

3 months agoremove compiled go libraries in cleanProject.sh
cyBerta [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 21:29:12 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
remove compiled go libraries in cleanProject.sh

3 months agoadd provider/gateway setup infos to LogView in debug builds
cyBerta [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 21:25:01 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
add provider/gateway setup infos to LogView in debug builds

3 months agoupdate secrets for demo setup
cyBerta [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 21:18:25 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
update secrets for demo setup