sqlcipher.git
4 years agorevert dependencies on tcl down to 8.5, its disabled in configure, and only needed... master
Micah Anderson [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 19:51:41 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
revert dependencies on tcl down to 8.5, its disabled in configure, and only needed for header generation

4 years agoadd fix for #776987
Micah Anderson [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 20:25:49 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
add fix for #776987

5 years agoupdate debian/changelog for upload
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 23:17:06 +0000 (19:17 -0400)]
update debian/changelog for upload

5 years agosync Build-Depends with sqlite3_3.8.6-1
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 19:24:30 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
sync Build-Depends with sqlite3_3.8.6-1

5 years agoupdate symbols list
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 04:15:10 +0000 (00:15 -0400)]
update symbols list

5 years agofix lintian warnings in debian/copyright
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 03:46:01 +0000 (23:46 -0400)]
fix lintian warnings in debian/copyright

5 years agoignore debian build products
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 03:45:45 +0000 (23:45 -0400)]
ignore debian build products

5 years agoupdate patches to apply to sqlcipher 3.2.0
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 03:26:41 +0000 (23:26 -0400)]
update patches to apply to sqlcipher 3.2.0

5 years agoupdated patches from sqlite3_3.8.6 package
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 03:12:33 +0000 (23:12 -0400)]
updated patches from sqlite3_3.8.6 package

5 years agoupdate version numbers everywhere
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 02:55:52 +0000 (22:55 -0400)]
update version numbers everywhere

5 years agoupdate Vcs-Browser to canonical link
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 02:52:44 +0000 (22:52 -0400)]
update Vcs-Browser to canonical link

5 years agoStandards-Version: 3.9.6
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 02:52:16 +0000 (22:52 -0400)]
Standards-Version: 3.9.6

5 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/3.2.0'
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 02:51:43 +0000 (22:51 -0400)]
Merge tag 'upstream/3.2.0'

Upstream version 3.2.0

# gpg: Signature made Thu 16 Oct 2014 10:51:39 PM EDT using RSA key ID 374BBE81
# gpg: Good signature from "Hans-Christoph Steiner <hans@guardianproject.info>"
# gpg:                 aka "Hans-Christoph Steiner <hans@eds.org>"
# gpg:                 aka "Hans-Christoph Steiner <hans@at.or.at>"
# gpg:                 aka "[jpeg image of size 5408]"

5 years agoImported Upstream version 3.2.0 upstream origin/upstream
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 02:51:35 +0000 (22:51 -0400)]
Imported Upstream version 3.2.0

5 years agoswitch libsqlcipher0 Priority to optional
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 01:49:09 +0000 (21:49 -0400)]
switch libsqlcipher0 Priority to optional

I think the 'standard' Priority was just inherited from the sqlite3
packaging.

5 years agoupdate debian/changelog for upload
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 18:20:08 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
update debian/changelog for upload

5 years agoinclude Zetetic's PGP signing key, used to sign sqlcipher releases
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 18:14:46 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
include Zetetic's PGP signing key, used to sign sqlcipher releases

5 years agoupdate Vcs-Git tag to use HTTPS (HTTPS Everywhere!)
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 18:07:53 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
update Vcs-Git tag to use HTTPS (HTTPS Everywhere!)

5 years agoStandards-Version: 3.9.5
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 18:07:23 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
Standards-Version: 3.9.5

5 years agofix libname in pkgconfig (Closes: #741907)
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 18:01:37 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
fix libname in pkgconfig  (Closes: #741907)

Reported by Adam Majer <adamm@zombino.com>
$ pkg-config --libs sqlcipher
-lsqlite3

I would expect -lsqlcipher instead.

pkg-config --cflags sqlcipher

could include the -I/usr/include/sqlcipher, but this is less important.

pkg-config --list-all | grep sqlcipher
sqlcipher                   SQLite - SQL database engine

https://bugs.debian.org/741907

5 years agouse autoreconf and autotools-dev to build on new architectures
Fernando Seiti Furusato [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 17:54:29 +0000 (13:54 -0400)]
use autoreconf and autotools-dev to build on new architectures

The package sqlcipher fails to build from source on ppc64el, because
config.{guess,sub} are not updated during build.

Adding dh_autotools-dev to the build would solve that case. However, as
autoconf also being used, I thought it would also be convenient to replace
it by a full dh_autoreconf.

OBS: Using only dh_autoreconf produces no effect over config.{guess,sub},
since automake is not in use for the source pkg available.

The patch attached contains the modifications aforementioned, and are in
accordance with the following guide: https://wiki.debian.org/Autoreconf

patch from https://bugs.debian.org/755939

6 years agoupdate changelog in prep for upload
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 02:55:53 +0000 (22:55 -0400)]
update changelog in prep for upload

6 years agoset SQLITE_TEMP_STORE=2, as required by upstream (Closes: #726464)
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 02:52:23 +0000 (22:52 -0400)]
set SQLITE_TEMP_STORE=2, as required by upstream (Closes: #726464)

https://github.com/sqlcipher/sqlcipher/blob/master/README#L39

6 years agoupdate symbols that changed from SQLCipher v2.1.1 to v2.2.1
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 21:19:11 +0000 (17:19 -0400)]
update symbols that changed from SQLCipher v2.1.1 to v2.2.1

Seems like some of the internal functions have been properly hidden in
SQLCipher now, so they aren't showing up as public symbols.  Some new ones
have shown up tho

6 years agoadded new sqlite3 symbols added since SQLite3 v3.7.14.1/SQLCipher v2.1.1
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 21:01:03 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
added new sqlite3 symbols added since SQLite3 v3.7.14.1/SQLCipher v2.1.1

6 years agofix patches for new upstream version, which includes some of our patches
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 19:54:00 +0000 (15:54 -0400)]
fix patches for new upstream version, which includes some of our patches

6 years agopull in updated patches from SQLite3 3.7.17 Debian packaging
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 20:15:23 +0000 (16:15 -0400)]
pull in updated patches from SQLite3 3.7.17 Debian packaging

6 years agoupdate changelog for new upstream version
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 19:53:52 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
update changelog for new upstream version

6 years agoupdate SQLite3 and SQLCipher version numbers in descriptions
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 19:53:36 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
update SQLite3 and SQLCipher version numbers in descriptions

6 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/2.2.1'
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 19:43:01 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
Merge tag 'upstream/2.2.1'

Upstream version 2.2.1
# gpg: Signature made Tue 13 Aug 2013 03:42:56 PM EDT using RSA key ID 374BBE81
# gpg: Good signature from "Hans-Christoph Steiner <hans@at.or.at>"
# gpg:                 aka "[jpeg image of size 5408]"
# gpg:                 aka "Hans-Christoph Steiner <hs420@nyu.edu>"
# gpg:                 aka "Hans-Christoph Steiner <hans@eds.org>"
# gpg:                 aka "Hans-Christoph Steiner <hans@guardianproject.info>"
# gpg:                 aka "Hans-Christoph Steiner <hansi@nyu.edu>"
# gpg:                 aka "Hans-Christoph Steiner <hans@guardianproject.info>"

6 years agoImported Upstream version 2.2.1
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 19:42:54 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
Imported Upstream version 2.2.1

6 years agoRevert "ignore changes to ./configure"
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 19:42:35 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
Revert "ignore changes to ./configure"

This reverts commit 17d4fe71a5928ea035315a361141a81e9d1b4bc7.

It doesn't actually help anything, and it causes conflicts when importing
new upstream tarballs.

6 years agoadd gbp.conf to ensure pristine-tar and sign-tags are always used
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 19:34:24 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
add gbp.conf to ensure pristine-tar and sign-tags are always used

6 years agoupdate changelog in prep for upload to unstable
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 17:36:10 +0000 (13:36 -0400)]
update changelog in prep for upload to unstable

6 years agoupdate to copyright-format/1.0
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 17:51:02 +0000 (13:51 -0400)]
update to copyright-format/1.0

6 years agoupdated description with text from http://sqlcipher.net
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 17:30:04 +0000 (13:30 -0400)]
updated description with text from sqlcipher.net

6 years agoupdate debian/watch from submission from Bart Martens
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 17:17:08 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
update debian/watch from submission from Bart Martens

6 years agomark all private functions as (optional)
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:18:00 +0000 (17:18 -0500)]
mark all private functions as (optional)

6 years agoadd new symbols from v2.1.1
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 20:46:26 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
add new symbols from v2.1.1

6 years agobump version to 2.1.1 in changelog and set to 'experimental'
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 19:42:37 +0000 (14:42 -0500)]
bump version to 2.1.1 in changelog and set to 'experimental'

6 years agoupdate patches for sqlcipher v2.1.1
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 19:38:58 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
update patches for sqlcipher v2.1.1

6 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/2.1.1'
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 19:23:24 +0000 (14:23 -0500)]
Merge tag 'upstream/2.1.1'

Upstream version 2.1.1

Conflicts:
.gitignore

6 years agoImported Upstream version 2.1.1
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 19:18:26 +0000 (14:18 -0500)]
Imported Upstream version 2.1.1

6 years agoadd note about SQLCipher v2.1.1 being based on SQLite3 v3.7.14.1
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 19:10:27 +0000 (14:10 -0500)]
add note about SQLCipher v2.1.1 being based on SQLite3 v3.7.14.1

6 years agoupdate link to source code in copyright
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 19:10:00 +0000 (14:10 -0500)]
update link to source code in copyright

6 years agograb all relevant patches from sqlite3 3.7.15.2-1
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 19:06:04 +0000 (14:06 -0500)]
grab all relevant patches from sqlite3 3.7.15.2-1

6 years agopoint to debian-security discussion about embedded-library lintian override
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 18:54:44 +0000 (13:54 -0500)]
point to debian-security discussion about embedded-library lintian override

6 years agoupdate debian/watch to follow sqlcipher github tags
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 18:53:57 +0000 (13:53 -0500)]
update debian/watch to follow sqlcipher github tags

6 years agoStandards-Version: 3.9.4
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 22:57:43 +0000 (17:57 -0500)]
Standards-Version: 3.9.4

7 years agoadded Vcs tags with current URLs
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 19:19:47 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
added Vcs tags with current URLs

7 years agoget lintian overrides working, and generalize rule to all archs
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 01:24:35 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
get lintian overrides working, and generalize rule to all archs

7 years agore-enabled new-style hardening based on how sqlite3 3.7.14-1 does it
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 01:24:12 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
re-enabled new-style hardening based on how sqlite3 3.7.14-1 does it

7 years agoran dpkg-gensymbols to update new SQLCipher-specific symbols
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 22:11:06 +0000 (18:11 -0400)]
ran dpkg-gensymbols to update new SQLCipher-specific symbols

7 years agoupdated symbol versions so that sqlite <=3.7.9 is equal to sqlcipher 1.1.9
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 22:03:20 +0000 (18:03 -0400)]
updated symbol versions so that sqlite <=3.7.9 is equal to sqlcipher 1.1.9

- SQLCipher v1.1.9 was the first release based on SQLite3 v3.7.9

7 years agoupdate symbols file, using SQLCipher versions
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 21:56:56 +0000 (17:56 -0400)]
update symbols file, using SQLCipher versions

7 years agoupdated patches for version 2.0.6
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 22:45:23 +0000 (18:45 -0400)]
updated patches for version 2.0.6

7 years agobump changelog to v2.0.6
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 22:35:42 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
bump changelog to v2.0.6

7 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/2.0.6'
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 22:34:42 +0000 (18:34 -0400)]
Merge tag 'upstream/2.0.6'

Upstream version 2.0.6

7 years agoImported Upstream version 2.0.6
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 22:34:38 +0000 (18:34 -0400)]
Imported Upstream version 2.0.6

7 years agoupdated copyright to current format and added SQLCipher license
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 01:13:21 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
updated copyright to current format and added SQLCipher license

7 years agoignore changes to ./configure
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 00:50:10 +0000 (20:50 -0400)]
ignore changes to ./configure

7 years agoadd a sqlcipher.1 manpage
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 00:20:41 +0000 (20:20 -0400)]
add a sqlcipher.1 manpage

7 years agoadd lintian-overrides when lintian files sqlite in libsqlcipher: SQLCipher is based...
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 00:03:47 +0000 (20:03 -0400)]
add lintian-overrides when lintian files sqlite in libsqlcipher: SQLCipher is based on SQLite!

7 years agorename packages from SQLite to SQLCipher
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 23:55:19 +0000 (19:55 -0400)]
rename packages from SQLite to SQLCipher

7 years agosupport dpkg 1.16.0 by removing new-style hardening (/usr/share/dpkg/buildflags.mk)
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 21:51:35 +0000 (17:51 -0400)]
support dpkg 1.16.0 by removing new-style hardening (/usr/share/dpkg/buildflags.mk)

7 years agorename libs and related products from 'sqlite3' to 'sqlcipher'
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 16:03:40 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
rename libs and related products from 'sqlite3' to 'sqlcipher'

7 years agorename source package to libsqlcipher
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 03:08:12 +0000 (23:08 -0400)]
rename source package to libsqlcipher

7 years agoswitch maintainer to me
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 02:23:14 +0000 (22:23 -0400)]
switch maintainer to me

7 years agoreset libsqlite3-0.symbols using SQLCipher's symbols
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 02:14:34 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
reset libsqlite3-0.symbols using SQLCipher's symbols

7 years agoremove sqlite3-doc, the SQLCipher docs are no different
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 02:05:00 +0000 (22:05 -0400)]
remove sqlite3-doc, the SQLCipher docs are no different

7 years agoremove support for Tcl libs, it needs to be ported to SQLCipher
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 01:50:54 +0000 (21:50 -0400)]
remove support for Tcl libs, it needs to be ported to SQLCipher

7 years agobuild tweaks needed for SQLCipher's crypto extension
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 01:37:55 +0000 (21:37 -0400)]
build tweaks needed for SQLCipher's crypto extension

7 years agoadded sqlcipher build products to ignore, and www/ since SQLCipher doesn't ship that
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 01:05:25 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
added sqlcipher build products to ignore, and www/ since SQLCipher doesn't ship that

7 years agoremove hurd patch until its shown that SQLCipher needs it
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 00:57:49 +0000 (20:57 -0400)]
remove hurd patch until its shown that SQLCipher needs it

7 years agoremove man page patch
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 00:57:19 +0000 (20:57 -0400)]
remove man page patch

7 years agoadd hack to support dpkg older than 1.16.1
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 00:52:29 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
add hack to support dpkg older than 1.16.1

http://lists.debian.org/debian-mentors/2011/10/msg00309.html

7 years agoreduce version requirements to support Ubuntu/natty as minimum
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 01:01:19 +0000 (21:01 -0400)]
reduce version requirements to support Ubuntu/natty as minimum

7 years agoremove 'lemon' package
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 00:45:41 +0000 (20:45 -0400)]
remove 'lemon' package

7 years agostart new changelog with ITP bug number
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 02:23:40 +0000 (22:23 -0400)]
start new changelog with ITP bug number

7 years agoremove sqlite3 changelog
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 02:21:40 +0000 (22:21 -0400)]
remove sqlite3 changelog

7 years agochecking in packaging from sqlite3_3.7.11-2.debian.tar.gz
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 00:43:01 +0000 (20:43 -0400)]
checking in packaging from sqlite3_3.7.11-2.debian.tar.gz

7 years agoImported Upstream version 2.0.3
Hans-Christoph Steiner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 00:42:12 +0000 (20:42 -0400)]
Imported Upstream version 2.0.3