explain a little the prototypes
authorKali Kaneko (leap communications) <kali@leap.se>
Fri, 1 Apr 2016 01:02:10 +0000 (21:02 -0400)
committerKali Kaneko (leap communications) <kali@leap.se>
Fri, 1 Apr 2016 01:08:57 +0000 (21:08 -0400)
README.rst

index 865a532..33b2026 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,20 @@
 soledad performance tests
 -------------------------
-some minimalistic benchmarks
+some minimalistic benchmarks.
+small prototypes to compare async behavior under load.
+
+intended to evolve to small prototypes that:
+
+  - run soledad
+  - try different things for the decryption pool
+  - serve also a simple server to test how reactor is able to respond under cpu
+    load.
+
+
+You can use the makefile to launch different servers and compare their
+performance::
+  make inline-server  # executes cpu load inline
+  make thread-server  # cpu load in a twisted threadpool
+  make ampoule-server # cpu load in an ampoule process pool
+  make perf           # runs httperf against the server
+