version 0.1.6 - added SRP::Session#to_hash
authorAzul <azul@riseup.net>
Mon, 25 Feb 2013 14:33:48 +0000 (15:33 +0100)
committerAzul <azul@riseup.net>
Mon, 25 Feb 2013 14:35:12 +0000 (15:35 +0100)
lib/srp/session.rb
ruby-srp.gemspec
test/session_test.rb

index f4b7430..38c9722 100644 (file)
@@ -30,17 +30,21 @@ module SRP
       end
     end
 
-    def to_json(options={})
+    def to_hash
       if @m2
-        { :M2 => @m2.to_s(16) }.to_json(options)
+        { :M2 => @m2.to_s(16) }
       else
         { :B => bb.to_s(16),
-#          :b => @b.to_s(16),    # only use for debugging
+#         :b => @b.to_s(16),    # only use for debugging
           :salt => @user.salt.to_s(16)
-        }.to_json(options)
+        }
       end
     end
 
+    def to_json(options={})
+      to_hash.to_json(options)
+    end
+
     protected
 
 
index 64d2a68..1c7e333 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 Gem::Specification.new do |s|
   s.name              = "ruby-srp"
-  s.version           = "0.1.5"
+  s.version           = "0.1.6"
   s.platform          = Gem::Platform::RUBY
   s.authors           = ["Azul"]
   s.email             = ["azul@leap.se"]
index a6e72a0..df117dc 100644 (file)
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@ class SessionTest < Test::Unit::TestCase
     assert_equal bb.to_s(16), session.bb.to_s(16)
     assert_equal self, session.authenticate(m)
     assert_equal({'M2' => m2.to_s(16)}.to_json, session.to_json)
+    assert_equal({:M2 => m2.to_s(16)}, session.to_hash)
   end
 
   def test_zero_padded_salt