hand over the login on handshake like we normally would
authorAzul <azul@leap.se>
Mon, 6 Aug 2012 11:07:11 +0000 (13:07 +0200)
committerAzul <azul@leap.se>
Mon, 6 Aug 2012 11:08:43 +0000 (13:08 +0200)
still missing the salt in this. auth should be more independent from registry to resemble the real process more closely

lib/srp/client.rb
test/auth_test.rb

index be94072..484d12b 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@ module SRP
       x = calculate_x(username, password, salt)
       a = bigrand(32).hex
       aa = modpow(GENERATOR, a, PRIME_N) # A = g^a (mod N)
-      bb = server.handshake(aa)
+      bb = server.handshake(username, aa)
       u = calculate_u(aa, bb, PRIME_N)
       client_s = calculate_client_s(x, a, bb, u)
       server.validate(calculate_m(aa, bb, client_s))
index 182722f..4311683 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ class User
     @verifier = verifier
   end
 
-  def handshake(aa)
+  def handshake(login, aa)
     @session = initialize_auth(aa)
     return @session.bb
   end