riseup_vpn.git
8 months ago[pkg] go-get first master
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Sun, 15 Sep 2019 01:23:24 +0000 (03:23 +0200)]
[pkg] go-get first

8 months ago[pkg] do not fail if the folder exists
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 23:13:17 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
[pkg] do not fail if the folder exists

10 months ago[Bug] cleanup Readme
kwadronaut [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 21:43:09 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
[Bug] cleanup Readme

Fixes #63, correct broken link.

11 months agocleanup debug info
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 17:42:46 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
cleanup debug info

11 months ago[bug] fix the path for desktop file
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:57:18 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
[bug] fix the path for desktop file

11 months ago[bug] use python3, newest ubuntu does not ship python bin
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:11:00 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
[bug] use python3, newest ubuntu does not ship python bin

11 months agotry to debug missing desktop
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 10:47:51 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
try to debug missing desktop

11 months agoremove plugin:nil
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 17:09:36 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
remove plugin:nil

11 months agoadd note about manual builds in launchpad
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 16:51:22 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
add note about manual builds in launchpad

11 months agoadd snap/local to repo
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 16:47:56 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
add snap/local to repo

11 months agotake desktop file out of snap folder since it seems to be removed in the build
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 16:44:14 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
take desktop file out of snap folder since it seems to be removed in the build

11 months agoadd some debug info to find project path in launchpad
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 16:28:08 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
add some debug info to find project path in launchpad

11 months agoforce launchpad build
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 16:14:04 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
force launchpad build

11 months agoattempt to fix path for desktop file
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 15:52:00 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
attempt to fix path for desktop file

11 months agoupdate snapcraft, move desktop to part
kali [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 23:22:08 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
update snapcraft, move desktop to part

12 months ago[deb] pass git version
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 23 May 2019 16:31:42 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
[deb] pass git version

13 months agoFix location of icon and specify full Exec path (Fixes: #59)
Micah Anderson [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 13:15:25 +0000 (09:15 -0400)]
Fix location of icon and specify full Exec path (Fixes: #59)

14 months ago[pkg] add comment to the windows sign script
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 15:14:09 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
[pkg] add comment to the windows sign script

14 months ago[pkg] fix debian file path
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 19:53:47 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
[pkg] fix debian file path

14 months ago[pkg] fix debian file path
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 19:37:04 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
[pkg] fix debian file path

14 months ago[pkg] relax deps pinning to allow build in ubuntu 18.04
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 17:24:43 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
[pkg] relax deps pinning to allow build in ubuntu 18.04

14 months ago[pkg] relax deps pinning to allow build in ubuntu 18.04
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 17:18:32 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
[pkg] relax deps pinning to allow build in ubuntu 18.04

14 months ago[ci] add fakeroot to the docker image
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 13:28:04 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
[ci] add fakeroot to the docker image

14 months ago[ci] fix version handling in the Makefile
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 13:24:44 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
[ci] fix version handling in the Makefile

14 months ago[ci] add dependencies to produce debs
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 22:54:59 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
[ci] add dependencies to produce debs

15 months ago[pkg] add icon for debian package
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 10:35:25 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
[pkg] add icon for debian package

- Resolves: #58

15 months ago[pkg] fix version pinning for golang
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 10:35:01 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
[pkg] fix version pinning for golang

15 months ago[pkg] Make the icon brandable
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 11:55:53 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
[pkg] Make the icon brandable

15 months ago[pkg] add sign script
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 19:01:20 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
[pkg] add sign script

15 months ago[pkg] pin the golang dependency
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 15:29:13 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
[pkg] pin the golang dependency

15 months ago[pkg] add windows 10 signtool binaries
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 15:21:40 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
[pkg] add windows 10 signtool binaries

15 months ago[pkg] adapt makefile for windows after code refactor
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 15:12:01 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
[pkg] adapt makefile for windows after code refactor

15 months ago[pkg] update osx scripts after repo rename
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 22:08:25 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
[pkg] update osx scripts after repo rename

15 months ago[docs] update changelog
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 21:28:33 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
[docs] update changelog

15 months ago[pkg] increment debian changelog from git version
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 21:04:19 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
[pkg] increment debian changelog from git version

16 months ago[pkg] add missing build-dep
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 15:14:18 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
[pkg] add missing build-dep

16 months ago[pkg] add icon
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 01:04:27 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
[pkg] add icon

16 months ago[pkg] update deb after code refactor
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 23:52:41 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
[pkg] update deb after code refactor

this must be run from the Makefile.
it also needs recent changes to bitmask-vpn, including the removal of
golang.org/x/text and others from the vendor.

16 months ago[pkg] Rename the missing pieces to bitmask-vpn
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 17 Jan 2019 23:30:01 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
[pkg] Rename the missing pieces to bitmask-vpn

It fixes the windows build.

16 months ago[pkg] snap: don't use subprocess.run on the post-install hook
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 17 Jan 2019 16:01:20 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
[pkg] snap: don't use subprocess.run on the post-install hook

- Resolves: #53

16 months ago[pkg] update package generation after the refactor of bitmask-systray
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 17:09:04 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
[pkg] update package generation after the refactor of bitmask-systray

16 months ago[refactor] move helper into bitmask-systray repo
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 16:28:31 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
[refactor] move helper into bitmask-systray repo

16 months ago[pkg] initial debianization
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 23:23:46 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
[pkg] initial debianization

16 months ago[bug] let's stop using upx in windows
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 14 Jan 2019 18:10:26 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
[bug] let's stop using upx in windows

Some antivirus detects the upxed binaries as viruses.

- Related: #54

16 months ago[feat] add /firewall/isup
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 11:35:19 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
[feat] add /firewall/isup

- Related: bitmask-systray#97

16 months ago[docs] add changelog for tarball
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 23:24:32 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
[docs] add changelog for tarball

16 months ago[pkg] Build a release tgz
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 3 Jan 2019 16:54:41 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
[pkg] Build a release tgz

- Related: bitmask-systray#94

17 months ago[bug] snap post install: add support to python2
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 12:27:16 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
[bug] snap post install: add support to python2

Some old systems doesn't have python3 installed by default. Let's keep
support for both python3 and python2 in our post installation script.

`subprocess.run` doesn't exist on python2.

- Resolves: #53

17 months ago[doc] snap: add the right path to the generated post install script
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 12:24:18 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
[doc] snap: add the right path to the generated post install script

17 months ago[pkg] do not fail in snap package when no tags
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 17:52:45 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
[pkg] do not fail in snap package when no tags

17 months ago[pkg] do not fail if no tags are found
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 17:13:59 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
[pkg] do not fail if no tags are found

17 months ago[docs] add changelog for 0.18.11
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 22:54:44 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
[docs] add changelog for 0.18.11

18 months ago[docs] add notes about osx cross-compiling
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 18:31:41 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
[docs] add notes about osx cross-compiling

18 months ago[pkg] get deps for helper
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 18:27:14 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
[pkg] get deps for helper

19 months ago[bug] use the proper binary name for bitmask-systray
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 22:43:00 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
[bug] use the proper binary name for bitmask-systray

I missed the '.git' in the source of the snap.

19 months ago[pkg] standalone is now the default build
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 22:06:27 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
[pkg] standalone is now the default build

19 months ago[bug] fix path for the version file
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 16:57:58 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
[bug] fix path for the version file

the version,sh script is normally executed from the parent folder.
this was only working in tests because I wasn't deleting the file in my
local builds.

19 months ago[docs] add snap version fix to changelog
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 23:41:06 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
[docs] add snap version fix to changelog

19 months ago[feat] get version from file in snap
kali [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 23:17:56 +0000 (19:17 -0400)]
[feat] get version from file in snap

this is the simplest way to get the version string from within the snap,
since passing a ldflag to the golang plugin was going to be much more
convoluted.

- Resolves: #27

19 months ago[docs] add tmp asset bugfix to changelog
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 22:57:43 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
[docs] add tmp asset bugfix to changelog

19 months ago[docs] correct snap launcher entrypoint
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 20:13:33 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
[docs] correct snap launcher entrypoint

19 months ago[docs] add troubleshooting section
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 20:09:24 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
[docs] add troubleshooting section

19 months ago[docs] add hacking section to the readme
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 19:07:05 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
[docs] add hacking section to the readme

I've tried to clarify a little the (confuse) relationships with other
pieces and repos.

- Resolves: #39

19 months ago[docs] improve readme
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 18:48:06 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
[docs] improve readme

Adds some installation and build instructions.

- Resolves: #35

19 months ago[pkg] unlink system-wide desktop entry
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 16:39:55 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
[pkg] unlink system-wide desktop entry

19 months ago[pkg] add build_snap target
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 20:59:33 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
[pkg] add build_snap target

19 months ago[pkg] add desktop entry in debian
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 20:10:21 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
[pkg] add desktop entry in debian

as a workaround for snap desktop entries not being available system-wide
there

19 months ago[ci] base docker image in ubuntu
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 12:44:49 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
[ci] base docker image in ubuntu

snapcraft is not properly packaged for debian

19 months ago[pkg] add docker files to build riseup-vpn
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 21:58:37 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
[pkg] add docker files to build riseup-vpn

19 months ago[pkg] add README to the snap folder
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 21:13:11 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
[pkg] add README to the snap folder

20 months ago[bug] fix unloading of helper in osx
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 01:11:37 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
[bug] fix unloading of helper in osx

- Resolves: riseup_vpn#18

20 months ago[feat] abort installer if the app is still running
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 16:43:40 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
[feat] abort installer if the app is still running

Otherwise, the error is a bit more cryptic for the user.

- Related: #14

20 months ago[bug] use the tcp nameserver instead of the udp one
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 06:41:57 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
[bug] use the tcp nameserver instead of the udp one

20 months ago[pkg] wget needs to be installed for bitmask-root
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 15:44:37 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
[pkg] wget needs to be installed for bitmask-root

20 months ago[pkg] create snaps with the standalone version
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 10:07:44 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
[pkg] create snaps with the standalone version

20 months ago[pkg] add script to sign the bundle
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 18:59:57 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
[pkg] add script to sign the bundle

21 months ago[osx] don't drop privieleges
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 16:13:58 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
[osx] don't drop privieleges

The script client.down.sh needs to be run as root. As long as we don't
implement another way to execute it from the helper let's not drop
privileges on OSX.

- Resolves: #23

21 months ago[osx] allow 10.4x.0.1 dns on client.up.sh
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 10:01:57 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
[osx] allow 10.4x.0.1 dns on client.up.sh

- Resolves: #22

21 months ago[bug] apply openvpn platform specific flags
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 09:16:35 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
[bug] apply openvpn platform specific flags

- Resolves: #20

22 months ago[feat] add fixed openvpn args and parse the client ones
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 18:24:31 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
[feat] add fixed openvpn args and parse the client ones

22 months ago[pkg] don't hung if OSX firewall is not up
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 11:49:46 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
[pkg] don't hung if OSX firewall is not up

On reseting the gateway table we should not hung if the table doesn't
exist. Let's just print a log message.

22 months ago[pkg] remove the uninstaller from the registry
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 12:59:29 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
[pkg] remove the uninstaller from the registry

And the menu entry.

- Resolves: #15

22 months ago[pkg] remove log with the uninstaller
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 10:30:00 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
[pkg] remove log with the uninstaller

22 months ago[feat] register uninstaller in add/remove programs on windows
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 09:51:51 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
[feat] register uninstaller in add/remove programs on windows

- Resolves: #13

22 months ago[pkg] make the tap installer silent
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 16:56:07 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
[pkg] make the tap installer silent

- Resolves: #4

22 months ago[pkg] make windows installer remove the service
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 16:55:02 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
[pkg] make windows installer remove the service

- Resolves: #12

22 months ago[pkg] add missing libraries to the installer
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 08:59:31 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
[pkg] add missing libraries to the installer

22 months ago[pkg] don't update the systray repo
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 19:09:50 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
[pkg] don't update the systray repo

It will fail in the CI or if you have a custom version.

22 months ago[pkg] cross fetch windows openvpn
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 18:25:11 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
[pkg] cross fetch windows openvpn

22 months ago[pkg] cross build windows installer
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 15:43:57 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
[pkg] cross build windows installer

22 months ago[bug] define daemonize for all OSes
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 15:24:47 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
[bug] define daemonize for all OSes

22 months ago[style] move the daemoninze to be used only on darwin
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 20:29:19 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
[style] move the daemoninze to be used only on darwin

22 months ago[pkg] set the version on windows
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 20:16:48 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
[pkg] set the version on windows

- Resolves: #5

22 months ago[pkg] use the version string from the systray
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 15:06:19 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
[pkg] use the version string from the systray

22 months ago[feat] provide gateways to the firewall
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 12:52:03 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
[feat] provide gateways to the firewall

- Resolves: #10

22 months ago[feat] port osx firewall implementation
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 22:03:45 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
[feat] port osx firewall implementation

22 months ago[feat] daemonize helper in osx
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 22:31:03 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
[feat] daemonize helper in osx

a daemon is expected

22 months ago[pkg] get openvpn for osx
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 22:17:26 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
[pkg] get openvpn for osx

for now I'm skipping the integration of the build step for openvpn.
this is done manually, using the thirdparty scripts in bitmask-dev, and
uploaded periodically to downloads.leap.se

22 months ago[pkg] generate install scripts for helper
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 21:14:14 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
[pkg] generate install scripts for helper

22 months ago[pkg] move info.plist to template
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 20:25:15 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
[pkg] move info.plist to template