puppet_vcsrepo.git
10 years agofix undefined method 'working_copy_exists?' error for ProviderHg
Aaron Bull Schaefer [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 01:25:34 +0000 (09:25 +0800)]
fix undefined method 'working_copy_exists?' error for ProviderHg

10 years agogit: rework how to do excludes
Brett Lentz [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 21:14:45 +0000 (14:14 -0700)]
git: rework how to do excludes

10 years agogit: correct checking out latest revision of a branch.
Brett Lentz [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 18:24:14 +0000 (11:24 -0700)]
git: correct checking out latest revision of a branch.

10 years agonew features for vcsrepo.
Brett Lentz [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 23:20:58 +0000 (16:20 -0700)]
new features for vcsrepo.

* support recursive chown on repo
* support checking out tags (git)
* support adding excludes/ignored files
* dropped a few unused methods
* rework git provider logic a bit

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/reductivelabs/puppet-vcsrepo
James Turnbull [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 23:02:02 +0000 (09:02 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/reductivelabs/puppet-vcsrepo

10 years agoFixed bomb out with an error concerning working_copy_exists? not
James Turnbull [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 23:00:34 +0000 (09:00 +1000)]
Fixed bomb out with an error concerning working_copy_exists? not
being defined for svn repos

Thanks to Bret S. Lambert for the patch

10 years agoTake into account :latest status in git provider
Aleksey Lim [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 06:16:51 +0000 (14:16 +0800)]
Take into account :latest status in git provider

10 years agoSupport latest value for ensure property in git provider
Aleksey Lim [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 20:30:14 +0000 (04:30 +0800)]
Support latest value for ensure property in git provider

10 years agoGit provider fails to create a repo if it does not exist
James Turnbull [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 23:47:53 +0000 (09:47 +1000)]
Git provider fails to create a repo if it does not exist

10 years agoUpdated to 0.0.3
James Turnbull [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 23:20:55 +0000 (09:20 +1000)]
Updated to 0.0.3

10 years agoWhen ensure => latest, svn didn't update.
mikeknox [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 11:10:56 +0000 (21:10 +1000)]
When ensure => latest, svn didn't update.
svn provider now gets the latest revision from the repo, rather than the checkout
Test with revision => <some value> as well

now when ensure => latest, only refresh dependent resources if the
repo is actually updated

Tidied up debug messages

10 years agoUpdated Modulefile to 0.0.2
James Turnbull [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 08:22:24 +0000 (18:22 +1000)]
Updated Modulefile to 0.0.2

10 years agoFixed git provider to retrieve tags
James Turnbull [Thu, 27 May 2010 07:14:37 +0000 (17:14 +1000)]
Fixed git provider to retrieve tags

11 years agoFix typo.
Bruce Williams [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 01:09:27 +0000 (18:09 -0700)]
Fix typo.

Signed-off-by: Bruce Williams <bruce@codefluency.com>
11 years agoSupport different create and revision= operations depending on the revision type...
Bruce Williams [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 21:46:12 +0000 (14:46 -0700)]
Support different create and revision= operations depending on the revision type in Git (commit, tag, or local/remote branch)

11 years agoAdd submodule support to git provider
Bruce Williams [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 17:54:38 +0000 (10:54 -0700)]
Add submodule support to git provider

11 years agoCleanup ProviderExampleGroup
Bruce Williams [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 09:12:52 +0000 (02:12 -0700)]
Cleanup ProviderExampleGroup

11 years agoMove support file
Bruce Williams [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 08:52:34 +0000 (01:52 -0700)]
Move support file

11 years agoFix bad context nesting
Bruce Williams [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 08:18:13 +0000 (01:18 -0700)]
Fix bad context nesting

11 years agoRename methods context_with(out)? => context_with\1_resource for clarity
Bruce Williams [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 08:12:26 +0000 (01:12 -0700)]
Rename methods context_with(out)? => context_with\1_resource for clarity

11 years agoName filesystem helpers appropriately
Bruce Williams [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 08:05:41 +0000 (01:05 -0700)]
Name filesystem helpers appropriately

11 years agoSubversion to use provider example group API for specs
Bruce Williams [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 08:02:02 +0000 (01:02 -0700)]
Subversion to use provider example group API for specs

11 years agoMercurial to use provider example group API for specs
Bruce Williams [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 07:32:25 +0000 (00:32 -0700)]
Mercurial to use provider example group API for specs

11 years agoCVS uses provider example group for specs
Bruce Williams [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 07:16:43 +0000 (00:16 -0700)]
CVS uses provider example group for specs

11 years agoFurther condense provider example group API, update Bazaar provider spec to use it.
Bruce Williams [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 06:54:02 +0000 (23:54 -0700)]
Further condense provider example group API, update Bazaar provider spec to use it.

11 years agoBuild ProviderExampleGroup for refactored provider tests
Bruce Williams [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 03:23:22 +0000 (20:23 -0700)]
Build ProviderExampleGroup for refactored provider tests

11 years agoensure = latest to support reference tracking.\n\nWorking with tags, more work needed...
Bruce Williams [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 18:16:22 +0000 (11:16 -0700)]
ensure = latest to support reference tracking.\n\nWorking with tags, more work needed for branches (at least with git)

11 years agofilesystem_type feature (for svn's --fstype)
Bruce Williams [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 00:02:14 +0000 (17:02 -0700)]
filesystem_type feature (for svn's --fstype)

11 years agoSince we're overriding retrieve anyhow, make all the values for ensure explicit
Bruce Williams [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 23:57:59 +0000 (16:57 -0700)]
Since we're overriding retrieve anyhow, make all the values for ensure explicit

11 years agoMake gzip compression and bare repositories explicit features
Bruce Williams [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 23:48:19 +0000 (16:48 -0700)]
Make gzip compression and bare repositories explicit features

11 years agoAdd GPL license (from Puppet core)
Bruce Williams [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 10:24:15 +0000 (03:24 -0700)]
Add GPL license (from Puppet core)

Signed-off-by: Bruce Williams <bruce@codefluency.com>
11 years agoTweak markup
Bruce Williams [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 10:08:03 +0000 (03:08 -0700)]
Tweak markup

11 years agoAdd pointer for Puppet SSH approach
Bruce Williams [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 10:00:37 +0000 (03:00 -0700)]
Add pointer for Puppet SSH approach

11 years agoWorking Bazaar support & docs
Bruce Williams [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 09:19:13 +0000 (01:19 -0800)]
Working Bazaar support & docs

11 years agoBasic Bazaar support
Bruce Williams [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 09:03:21 +0000 (01:03 -0800)]
Basic Bazaar support

11 years agoSupport Mercurial tags, restructure examples
Bruce Williams [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 01:32:17 +0000 (17:32 -0800)]
Support Mercurial tags, restructure examples

11 years agoAdd README for Mercurial
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 23:41:01 +0000 (15:41 -0800)]
Add README for Mercurial

11 years agoBasic Mercurial support
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 23:19:39 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
Basic Mercurial support

11 years agoAdd .gitignore
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 22:02:55 +0000 (14:02 -0800)]
Add .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Bruce Williams <bruce@codefluency.com>
11 years agoAdd Rakefile for the non-autotest inclined
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 20:18:00 +0000 (12:18 -0800)]
Add Rakefile for the non-autotest inclined

11 years agoAdd some example files
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 20:13:42 +0000 (12:13 -0800)]
Add some example files

11 years agoRefactor common bits to abstract provider superclass
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 20:04:57 +0000 (12:04 -0800)]
Refactor common bits to abstract provider superclass

11 years agoBasic CVS support
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 19:50:28 +0000 (11:50 -0800)]
Basic CVS support

11 years agoHandle special case when converting an empty bare repository to a working copy repository
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 09:35:05 +0000 (01:35 -0800)]
Handle special case when converting an empty bare repository to a working copy repository

11 years agoHandle special case when converting an empty bare repository to a working copy repository
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 09:28:40 +0000 (01:28 -0800)]
Handle special case when converting an empty bare repository to a working copy repository

11 years agoSome fixes after live testing, add support for bare cloned repos
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 09:05:20 +0000 (01:05 -0800)]
Some fixes after live testing, add support for bare cloned repos

11 years agoConvert bare repos to working copy repos and vice-versa
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 08:00:11 +0000 (00:00 -0800)]
Convert bare repos to working copy repos and vice-versa

11 years agoTests for Git revision property, cleanup
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 02:34:03 +0000 (18:34 -0800)]
Tests for Git revision property, cleanup

11 years agoBasic SVN provider
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 01:44:19 +0000 (17:44 -0800)]
Basic SVN provider

11 years agoBasic tests for git provider, stub for svn provider
Bruce Williams [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 00:54:25 +0000 (16:54 -0800)]
Basic tests for git provider, stub for svn provider

11 years agoInitial commit
root [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 01:40:07 +0000 (19:40 -0600)]
Initial commit