(maint) Use `copy_module_to` in `beaker_helper.rb`
authorJustin Stoller <justin.stoller@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 20:45:09 +0000 (13:45 -0700)
committerJustin Stoller <justin.stoller@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 21:32:36 +0000 (14:32 -0700)
Previously we were using `puppet_module_install()`. Which was ported from
Beaker-RSpec. Unfortunately for our heros that method has been refactored
since this was ran last. The method `puppet_module_install()` in Beaker
installs from the public forge, while the previous behavior, installing via
scp from the current directory, has moved to the method `copy_module_to`.
This updates the helper for the beaker tests to use the updated method.

spec/acceptance/beaker_helper.rb

index 592b15d..4d23204 100644 (file)
@@ -25,8 +25,8 @@ test_name "Installing Puppet and vcsrepo module" do
     hosts.each do |host|
       proj_root = File.expand_path(File.join(File.dirname(__FILE__),'..','..'))
 
-      # This require beaker 1.12.2 I believe
-      puppet_module_install(:source => proj_root, :module_name => 'vcsrepo')
+      # This require beaker 1.15
+      copy_module_to(host, :source => proj_root, :module_name => 'vcsrepo')
 
       case fact_on(host, 'osfamily')
       when 'RedHat'