Add helper to install puppet/pe/puppet-agent
authorHunter Haugen <hunter@puppetlabs.com>
Thu, 11 Jun 2015 22:41:17 +0000 (15:41 -0700)
committerHunter Haugen <hunter@puppetlabs.com>
Thu, 11 Jun 2015 23:15:15 +0000 (16:15 -0700)
Gemfile
spec/spec_helper_acceptance.rb

diff --git a/Gemfile b/Gemfile
index 2b1b7cd..bfe64b1 100644 (file)
--- a/Gemfile
+++ b/Gemfile
@@ -28,6 +28,7 @@ group :system_tests do
     gem 'beaker-rspec',  :require => false
   end
   gem 'serverspec',    :require => false
+  gem 'beaker-puppet_install_helper', :require => false
 end
 
 
index 78074f7..97c43e8 100644 (file)
@@ -1,28 +1,7 @@
 require 'beaker-rspec'
+require 'beaker/puppet_install_helper'
 
-unless ENV['RS_PROVISION'] == 'no' or ENV['BEAKER_provision'] == 'no'
-  # This will install the latest available package on el and deb based
-  # systems fail on windows and osx, and install via gem on other *nixes
-  foss_opts = {
-    :default_action => 'gem_install',
-    :version        => (ENV['PUPPET_VERSION'] || '3.8.1'),
-  }
-
-  if default.is_pe?; then install_pe; else install_puppet( foss_opts ); end
-
-  hosts.each do |host|
-    unless host.is_pe?
-      on hosts, "mkdir -p #{hosts.first['distmoduledir']}"
-    end
-
-    # We ask the host to interpolate it's distmoduledir because we don't
-    # actually know it on Windows until we've let it redirect us (depending
-    # on whether we're running as a 32/64 bit process on 32/64 bit Windows
-    moduledir = on(host, "echo #{host['distmoduledir']}").stdout.chomp
-    on host, "mkdir -p #{moduledir}"
-  end
-end
-
+run_puppet_install_helper
 
 RSpec.configure do |c|
   # Project root