Add the ability to specify a git remote
authorJesusaurus <jesusaurus@inbox.com>
Sun, 13 May 2012 03:42:05 +0000 (20:42 -0700)
committerJesusaurus <jesusaurus@inbox.com>
Sun, 13 May 2012 08:55:47 +0000 (01:55 -0700)
commitdce22cfd2d2f4c237df597cf6206d5c0d1aebc65
treeb8e05b35c9ff8110db5fbbae7d5cb7d5070f2276
parent462b1d69bbc5d6c171dcee02a3d88d304acd630e
Add the ability to specify a git remote

Rather than fill the git provider with hard-coded references to
origin, it would be better to abstract out which remote the resource
is fetching from.  But since this is only relevant to decentralized
version-control systems, a multiple_remotes feature was added for
the parameter to depend on.  So far this is only implemented for git
remotes, but it could be implemented for other VCSs as well.
lib/puppet/provider/vcsrepo/git.rb
lib/puppet/type/vcsrepo.rb