(#7797) Makes git tags actually work.
authorCody Herriges <c.a.herriges@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 May 2011 09:24:26 +0000 (21:24 +1200)
committerCody Herriges <c.a.herriges@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Jun 2011 17:42:24 +0000 (10:42 -0700)
commit8e51aebd4cf77c7d68eee70dfa0e16909aa114c5
tree7a86ce210825fb461d57c6b5c95b3fc2021a9955
parentf31853d1c3ccb4d84ae7e417bc25e14260d7e969
(#7797) Makes git tags actually work.

  Fixes a number of issues with the git provider.  remote_branch_revision?
  method was always returning true because it would always at least return
  something, even if that something was a zero length array.  You normally
  don't desire a tag to become a branch since it creates ambiguity so I
  removed that.  latest method had no concept of (no branch) and so would
  fail if you switched to a remote branch or a tag.  Then finally
  revision sha1 returned by 'git rev-parse' for tags is not the revision
  of the commit the tag represents.  We have to use 'git show' and do
  some text parsing to actually figure out which commit goes with which
  tag.
lib/puppet/provider/vcsrepo/git.rb