puppet_user.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'fix_purge_sshkey_param' into 'master' master
LeLutin [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 17:38:34 +0000 (17:38 +0000)]
Merge branch 'fix_purge_sshkey_param' into 'master'

Fix user::managed for earlier (<3.6) puppet agents

See merge request !1

4 years agoFix user::managed for earlier (<3.6) puppet agents
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 15:04:58 +0000 (11:04 -0400)]
Fix user::managed for earlier (<3.6) puppet agents

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.puppet.immerda.ch/module-user
Jerome Charaoui [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 19:46:47 +0000 (15:46 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.puppet.immerda.ch/module-user

4 years agoAdd GPLv3 license
Micah Anderson [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 15:32:49 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
Add GPLv3 license

4 years agolinting + purge_ssh_keys param
mh [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 12:50:13 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
linting + purge_ssh_keys param

5 years agochange char to us-ascii
tr [Mon, 12 May 2014 10:35:53 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
change char to us-ascii

7 years agonew style for 2.7
mh [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 20:45:46 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
new style for 2.7

7 years agomake the require explicit via include
mh [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 16:22:36 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
make the require explicit via include

7 years agofix typo
mh [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 15:33:45 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
fix typo

7 years agoallow to set allowdupe
mh [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 15:26:59 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
allow to set allowdupe

8 years agouse new stdlib function
mh [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 18:06:45 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
use new stdlib function

8 years agofix adding user on empty group
mh [Thu, 21 Jul 2011 17:02:31 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
fix adding user on empty group

8 years agofixing adding user to an empty group based on http://watzmann.net/blog/2010/05/augeas...
mh [Tue, 24 May 2011 20:11:31 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
fixing adding user to an empty group based on watzmann.net/blog/2010/05/augeas-append-users.html

8 years agofix typo
mh [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 23:38:45 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
fix typo

8 years agoimprove some resource management
mh [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 23:34:58 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
improve some resource management

8 years agoadjust mkpasswd function to use plain ruby method, add tests for that function
Marcel Haerry [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 09:39:33 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
adjust mkpasswd function to use plain ruby method, add tests for that function

8 years agorename according to package name
Philipp Gassmann [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 15:25:10 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
rename according to package name

8 years agofix ruby::libshadow usage
Philipp Gassmann [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 14:22:31 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
fix ruby::libshadow usage

9 years agoavoid dependency loop
mh [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 20:19:26 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
avoid dependency loop

9 years agofix order of group removing
mh [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 18:51:49 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
fix order of group removing

if we remove a user with a present uid/gid, we need to get the
order right as we do be removing it withou any uid, gid available.

9 years agoadd a define to manage users in groups
mh [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:14:25 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
add a define to manage users in groups

9 years agoget the order right
mh [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 21:55:48 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
get the order right

9 years agoMerge commit 'lavamin/master'
mh [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 20:23:05 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Merge commit 'lavamin/master'

9 years agoadd $homedir option to sftponly user
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 22:48:36 +0000 (17:48 -0500)]
add $homedir option to sftponly user

9 years agoget the ordering right dependenant on the system
mh [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 11:42:31 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
get the ordering right dependenant on the system

9 years agofix typo
mh [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 17:56:12 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
fix typo

10 years agodon't end dir with /
mh [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 13:22:47 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
don't end dir with /

10 years agomove plugin directory to fit new 0.25 style
mh [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 14:16:52 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
move plugin directory to fit new 0.25 style

10 years agoremove the group AFTER we removed the user
mh [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 07:43:15 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
remove the group AFTER we removed the user

10 years agomax length is on both systems 31
mh [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 21:18:22 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
max length is on both systems 31

10 years agoremove the group on all systems
mh [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 16:43:18 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
remove the group on all systems

10 years agofixed copy&paste error
mh [Mon, 25 May 2009 22:26:43 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
fixed copy&paste error

10 years agoremove obsolete import
mh [Mon, 25 May 2009 22:15:33 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
remove obsolete import

10 years agofactored everything in it's own file
mh [Mon, 25 May 2009 19:33:36 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
factored everything in it's own file

10 years agoopenbsds don't allow names longer than 31
mh [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 13:47:35 +0000 (13:47 +0000)]
openbsds don't allow names longer than 31

10 years agoadded length check to usernames
mh [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 13:43:14 +0000 (13:43 +0000)]
added length check to usernames

10 years agoon linux systems we don't need to remove the primary group of a user
mh [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 13:19:59 +0000 (13:19 +0000)]
on linux systems we don't need to remove the primary group of a user

10 years agofixed some logic
mh [Thu, 12 Mar 2009 23:33:08 +0000 (23:33 +0000)]
fixed some logic

10 years agoused the new language constructs to make it a lot more readable
mh [Thu, 12 Mar 2009 23:25:54 +0000 (23:25 +0000)]
used the new language constructs to make it a lot more readable

10 years agopass ensure really everywhere
mh [Thu, 12 Mar 2009 22:49:51 +0000 (22:49 +0000)]
pass ensure really everywhere

10 years agoadded missing bracket
mh [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 11:57:51 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
added  missing bracket

10 years agowe can no set a user absent and cleaning everything up
mh [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 11:53:21 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
we can no set a user absent and cleaning everything up

10 years agoif no uid is supplied we can't manage the group itself
mh [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 21:47:17 +0000 (21:47 +0000)]
if no uid is supplied we can't manage the group itself

10 years agosome whitespaces cleanup
mh [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 00:53:41 +0000 (00:53 +0000)]
some whitespaces cleanup

10 years agofixed typo
mh [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:37:24 +0000 (17:37 +0000)]
fixed typo

10 years agoadjusted to boolean usage
mh [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:29:47 +0000 (17:29 +0000)]
adjusted to boolean usage

10 years agomerged with puzzle
mh [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 14:44:27 +0000 (14:44 +0000)]
merged with puzzle

10 years agooptionaly disable group managing
mh [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 00:30:12 +0000 (00:30 +0000)]
optionaly disable group managing

10 years agotemporary removing this require
mh [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 23:38:15 +0000 (23:38 +0000)]
temporary removing this require

10 years agowe should not use action verbs in names, managed is slightly better, but not yet...
mh [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 22:45:57 +0000 (22:45 +0000)]
we should not use action verbs in names, managed is slightly better, but not yet that good

10 years agoadjusted docu
mh [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 22:30:22 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
adjusted docu

10 years agorequire group only if we do the group
mh [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 21:01:30 +0000 (21:01 +0000)]
require group only if we do the group

10 years agoif we set now the gid of the user to its gid, we need to create the group first
mh [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 19:02:27 +0000 (19:02 +0000)]
if we set now the gid of the user to its gid, we need to create the group first

10 years agosftponly starts new with gid 10000
mh [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 15:40:40 +0000 (15:40 +0000)]
sftponly starts new with gid 10000

10 years agouse correct variablename
mh [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 15:25:47 +0000 (15:25 +0000)]
use correct variablename

10 years agofixing some regression from the last change
mh [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 15:20:59 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
fixing some regression from the last change

10 years agorearranged things so that the gid can automatically be set the same as uid
mh [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 15:12:32 +0000 (15:12 +0000)]
rearranged things so that the gid can automatically be set the same as uid

11 years agoenable possibility to set uid and gid
mh [Sun, 9 Nov 2008 15:16:20 +0000 (15:16 +0000)]
enable possibility to set uid and gid

11 years agowe can only manage crypted passwords -> added a python script to generate these passwords
mh [Sat, 8 Nov 2008 21:56:52 +0000 (21:56 +0000)]
we can only manage crypted passwords -> added a python script to generate these passwords

11 years agotrying to fix to set the password the first time
mh [Sat, 8 Nov 2008 21:30:27 +0000 (21:30 +0000)]
trying to fix to set the password the first time

11 years agofixing escape sequence
mh [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 19:38:19 +0000 (19:38 +0000)]
fixing escape sequence

11 years agoadded some doku
mh [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 21:11:31 +0000 (21:11 +0000)]
added some doku

11 years agoenhanced user with advanced password management stuff
mh [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 20:46:48 +0000 (20:46 +0000)]
enhanced user with advanced password management stuff

11 years agomove function to the better place
mh [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 20:32:25 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
move function to the better place

11 years agoadded a generate password function
mh [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 20:31:44 +0000 (20:31 +0000)]
added a generate password function

11 years agofixed comment for user, should be one string
mh [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 21:02:54 +0000 (21:02 +0000)]
fixed comment for user, should be one string

11 years agoadded define to manage sftponly users
mh [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:51:36 +0000 (20:51 +0000)]
added define to manage sftponly users

11 years agorefactored defines into defines.pp
mh [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:51:27 +0000 (20:51 +0000)]
refactored defines into defines.pp

11 years agorefactored defines into defines.pp
mh [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:51:21 +0000 (20:51 +0000)]
refactored defines into defines.pp

11 years agofixing calling param
mh [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:33:12 +0000 (20:33 +0000)]
fixing calling param

11 years agofixing definition
mh [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:30:18 +0000 (20:30 +0000)]
fixing definition

11 years agofix sshkey naming stuff
mh [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:23:12 +0000 (20:23 +0000)]
fix sshkey naming stuff

11 years agomerged with puzzle
mh [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:17:48 +0000 (20:17 +0000)]
merged with puzzle

11 years agobetter approach with empty array thand undef
mh [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 07:15:22 +0000 (07:15 +0000)]
better approach with empty array thand undef

11 years agoadding membership management to groups
mh [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 16:14:01 +0000 (16:14 +0000)]
adding membership management to groups

11 years agono need for this class
mh [Fri, 10 Oct 2008 17:57:26 +0000 (17:57 +0000)]
no need for this class

11 years agothis require for adding a user is wrong
mh [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 22:26:52 +0000 (22:26 +0000)]
this require for adding a user is wrong

11 years agobefore should be depending if there is really an ssh_key set
mh [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 20:39:01 +0000 (20:39 +0000)]
before should be depending if there is really an ssh_key set

11 years agofixed typo
mh [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 20:35:59 +0000 (20:35 +0000)]
fixed typo

11 years agointroduce some dependencies, manage home now by usertype, cleaned up whitespace stuff
mh [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 20:33:54 +0000 (20:33 +0000)]
introduce some dependencies, manage home now by usertype, cleaned up whitespace stuff

11 years agofix typo
mh [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 09:04:52 +0000 (09:04 +0000)]
fix typo

11 years agomade mode of home_dir tuneable, fixed setting for root on openbsd
mh [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 08:53:42 +0000 (08:53 +0000)]
made mode of home_dir tuneable, fixed setting for root on openbsd

11 years agossh_key is now using a classname
mh [Wed, 1 Oct 2008 20:16:08 +0000 (20:16 +0000)]
ssh_key is now using a classname

11 years agoadded open bsd defaults class
mh [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:19:58 +0000 (22:19 +0000)]
added open bsd defaults class

11 years agofixed refactoring trash
mh [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 11:51:07 +0000 (11:51 +0000)]
fixed refactoring trash

11 years agoremoved module_dirs
mh [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 15:58:16 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
removed module_dirs

11 years agoadded modules_dir as well a skeleton module
mh [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 00:20:48 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
added modules_dir as well a skeleton module

11 years agotry to fix root
mh [Fri, 4 Jan 2008 10:14:48 +0000 (10:14 +0000)]
try to fix root

11 years agotry to fix root
mh [Fri, 4 Jan 2008 10:13:19 +0000 (10:13 +0000)]
try to fix root

11 years agotry to fix root
mh [Fri, 4 Jan 2008 10:08:53 +0000 (10:08 +0000)]
try to fix root

11 years agotry to fix root
mh [Fri, 4 Jan 2008 10:05:39 +0000 (10:05 +0000)]
try to fix root

11 years agofixed typo
mh [Thu, 3 Jan 2008 18:36:18 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
fixed typo

11 years agofixed typo
mh [Thu, 3 Jan 2008 17:32:10 +0000 (17:32 +0000)]
fixed typo

11 years agofixed typo
mh [Thu, 3 Jan 2008 17:31:17 +0000 (17:31 +0000)]
fixed typo

11 years agofixed behaviour for root ssh_keys
mh [Thu, 3 Jan 2008 17:30:00 +0000 (17:30 +0000)]
fixed behaviour for root ssh_keys

11 years agofixed typo
mh [Thu, 3 Jan 2008 17:25:54 +0000 (17:25 +0000)]
fixed typo

11 years agofixed typo
mh [Thu, 3 Jan 2008 17:20:44 +0000 (17:20 +0000)]
fixed typo

11 years agoenabled shell setting, factered out default screenrc for root, added user stuff for...
mh [Thu, 3 Jan 2008 17:19:00 +0000 (17:19 +0000)]
enabled shell setting, factered out default screenrc for root, added user stuff for openbsd, added vigilancias node definitions

11 years agofxed typo
mh [Wed, 2 Jan 2008 21:59:50 +0000 (21:59 +0000)]
fxed typo

11 years agofixed userpath
mh [Wed, 2 Jan 2008 21:58:23 +0000 (21:58 +0000)]
fixed userpath