puppet_tor.git
12 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master' master
kwadronaut [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 14:43:41 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master'

12 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'riseup/master'
kwadronaut [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 14:43:05 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'riseup/master'

16 months agoMerge branch 'remove-cruft' into 'master'
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 18:42:07 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
Merge branch 'remove-cruft' into 'master'

Remove cruft

See merge request shared-puppet-modules-group/tor!20

16 months agoremove 'compact' class
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 16:51:12 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
remove 'compact' class

16 months agoremove polipo support
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 16:49:49 +0000 (12:49 -0400)]
remove polipo support

20 months agoupdate version to 1.1.0 after immerda merge
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 17:34:07 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
update version to 1.1.0 after immerda merge

20 months agoMerge branch 'immerda-merge' into 'master'
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 17:29:54 +0000 (17:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'immerda-merge' into 'master'

Immerda merge

Closes #2

See merge request shared-puppet-modules-group/tor!19

20 months agoupdate version requirements to pass validation
mh [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 22:46:51 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
update version requirements to pass validation

20 months agokeep the syntax of config snippes consistent
mh [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 22:30:01 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
keep the syntax of config snippes consistent

20 months agoadjust to the common usage of version as param name
mh [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 22:48:30 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
adjust to the common usage of version as param name

20 months agoreadd something we lost during merge
mh [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 22:30:51 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
readd something we lost during merge

20 months agoreduce output of empty lines
mh [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 00:23:22 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
reduce output of empty lines

20 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master'
mh [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 00:22:57 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master'

21 months agoupdate metadata for new tag
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 19:37:02 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
update metadata for new tag

21 months agoMerge branch 'ci-update' into 'master'
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 19:22:51 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'ci-update' into 'master'

Update the CI tests

See merge request shared-puppet-modules-group/tor!18

21 months agowe don't have a legacy branch
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 19:20:02 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
we don't have a legacy branch

21 months ago[lint] single quotes should be used when no vars are present in a string
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 18:45:52 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
[lint] single quotes should be used when no vars are present in a string

21 months agoreplace the CI tests by the ones used in the backupninja module/
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 18:45:12 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
replace the CI tests by the ones used in the backupninja module/

21 months agoMerge branch 'master' into riseup
Micah Anderson [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 17:07:15 +0000 (12:07 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into riseup

21 months agoremove symbolic link since the Puppet Forge won't accept them
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 02:55:05 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
remove symbolic link since the Puppet Forge won't accept them

22 months agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 20:44:58 +0000 (20:44 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

add metadata.json file to publish the module on the forge

See merge request shared-puppet-modules-group/tor!17

22 months agouse old SPDX license notation to fix CI
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 20:41:53 +0000 (15:41 -0500)]
use old SPDX license notation to fix CI

22 months agofix metadata.json to fix CI
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 20:30:10 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
fix metadata.json to fix CI

22 months agoadd metadata.json file to publish the module on the forge
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 20:24:41 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
add metadata.json file to publish the module on the forge

22 months agoMerge branch 'v3hs' into 'master'
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 20:04:35 +0000 (20:04 +0000)]
Merge branch 'v3hs' into 'master'

add v3 hidden service support

See merge request shared-puppet-modules-group/tor!16

22 months agoadd v3 hidden service support
Micah Anderson [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 17:39:12 +0000 (13:39 -0400)]
add v3 hidden service support

2 years agodocument the new transport plugin mechanism
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 21:06:53 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
document the new transport plugin mechanism

2 years agoremove missing end in modified template
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 20:53:28 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
remove missing end in modified template

2 years ago*ListenAddress (OR, DNS, Trans, etc.) are deprecated since 0.2.3.x-alpha
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 20:47:02 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
*ListenAddress (OR, DNS, Trans, etc.) are deprecated since 0.2.3.x-alpha

2 years agofollow puppet syntax guide (and make the CI shutup)
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 20:33:03 +0000 (16:33 -0400)]
follow puppet syntax guide (and make the CI shutup)

2 years agotemplates are ERB files, not PP
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 20:31:55 +0000 (16:31 -0400)]
templates are ERB files, not PP

2 years ago'[]' is not a proper default for AccountingStart, use tor's default instead
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 18:01:32 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
'[]' is not a proper default for AccountingStart, use tor's default instead

2 years agoMerge branch 'add-ci' into 'master'
Micah [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 16:29:59 +0000 (16:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'add-ci' into 'master'

Add a CI infra

See merge request shared-puppet-modules-group/tor!13

2 years agoMerge branch 'puppet4-fixes' into 'master'
Micah [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 16:29:24 +0000 (16:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'puppet4-fixes' into 'master'

puppet 4 needs arrays in templates to be marked as such

See merge request shared-puppet-modules-group/tor!12

2 years agoMerge branch 'update-concat-version' into 'master'
Micah [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 16:28:46 +0000 (16:28 +0000)]
Merge branch 'update-concat-version' into 'master'

Update concat version

See merge request shared-puppet-modules-group/tor!11

2 years agoMerge branch 'obfs4' into 'master'
Micah [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 16:27:50 +0000 (16:27 +0000)]
Merge branch 'obfs4' into 'master'

Add support for Server Transport Plugins (like obsf4proxy)

See merge request shared-puppet-modules-group/tor!15

2 years agoMerge branch 'fix-readme' into 'master'
Micah [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 16:27:24 +0000 (16:27 +0000)]
Merge branch 'fix-readme' into 'master'

make the README better

See merge request shared-puppet-modules-group/tor!10

2 years agofix syntax error in transport_plugin template
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:58:32 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
fix syntax error in transport_plugin template

2 years agoremove the port check, since we can't access a variable in another define without...
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:51:22 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
remove the port check, since we can't access a variable in another define without creating a fact

2 years agoadd support for Server Transport Plugins
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 20:09:14 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
add support for Server Transport Plugins

2 years agoa few markdown fixes
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 21:30:17 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
a few markdown fixes

2 years agomarkdownify the README
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 21:24:20 +0000 (17:24 -0400)]
markdownify the README

2 years agoreplace the shared concat module (deprecated) by the puppetlabs one
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 20:55:02 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
replace the shared concat module (deprecated) by the puppetlabs one

2 years agofix semantic_puppet gem name in Gemfile
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 20:25:50 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
fix semantic_puppet gem name in Gemfile

2 years agoreplace the apt deps in the CI by the tor ones
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 20:22:48 +0000 (16:22 -0400)]
replace the apt deps in the CI by the tor ones

2 years agoremove apt-specific tests
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 20:05:28 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
remove apt-specific tests

2 years agoadd semantic puppet gem, as recommended by the error message on the CI
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 19:58:41 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
add semantic puppet gem, as recommended by the error message on the CI

2 years agoPuppet's version in Stretch is 4.8, not 4.5
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 19:52:55 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
Puppet's version in Stretch is 4.8, not 4.5

2 years agocopy CI infra from the shared apt module as-is
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 19:52:10 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
copy CI infra from the shared apt module as-is

2 years agopuppet 4 needs arrays in templates to be marked as such
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 19:35:21 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
puppet 4 needs arrays in templates to be marked as such

2 years agoMerge branch 'riseup' into leap
Micah Anderson [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 18:02:38 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
Merge branch 'riseup' into leap

2 years agoadd missing template loop
Micah Anderson [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 18:02:13 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
add missing template loop

2 years agoMerge branch 'riseup' into leap
Micah Anderson [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 17:44:50 +0000 (13:44 -0400)]
Merge branch 'riseup' into leap

2 years agoadd v3 hidden service support
Micah Anderson [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 17:39:12 +0000 (13:39 -0400)]
add v3 hidden service support

2 years agoconcat::fragment does not have an 'ensure' var anymore
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 21:25:24 +0000 (17:25 -0400)]
concat::fragment does not have an 'ensure' var anymore

2 years agolisten_addresses is an array
Louis-Philippe Véronneau [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 21:13:44 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
listen_addresses is an array

2 years agomake it work with newer concat module
mh [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 16:30:12 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
make it work with newer concat module

2 years agocleanup template mess that produces invalid template
mh [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 22:18:32 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
cleanup template mess that produces invalid template

2 years agoadditional puppet4 variable fix
Micah Anderson [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 00:33:20 +0000 (17:33 -0700)]
additional puppet4 variable fix

2 years agoadditional puppet4 variable fix
Micah Anderson [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 00:33:20 +0000 (17:33 -0700)]
additional puppet4 variable fix

2 years agopolipo is not supported on EL
mh [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 22:18:19 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
polipo  is not supported on EL

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
Micah [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 21:34:29 +0000 (21:34 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

hidden services single hop mode support  added

See merge request !9

2 years agoMerge branch 'support_concat_2.2.0' into 'master'
Micah [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 21:33:53 +0000 (21:33 +0000)]
Merge branch 'support_concat_2.2.0' into 'master'

Support concat 2.2.0

See merge request !6

2 years agoremoved spaces not needed
guido [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 21:11:16 +0000 (18:11 -0300)]
removed spaces not needed

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin' into riseup
Micah Anderson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:51:35 +0000 (12:51 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin' into riseup

2 years agoTor's missing config for single hop
guido [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 03:28:32 +0000 (00:28 -0300)]
Tor's missing config for single hop

2 years agosupport for single_hop onion services added
guido [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 00:16:12 +0000 (21:16 -0300)]
support for single_hop onion services added

2 years agotorsocks actually needs a daemon
mh [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 11:26:05 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
torsocks actually needs a daemon

2 years agomake it work if there is no pidfile
mh [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 10:31:01 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
make it work if there is no pidfile

3 years agomake it work with the old parser
mh [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 01:13:04 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
make it work with the old parser

3 years agomake the function still work with an ancient ruby version
mh [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 01:03:43 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
make the function still work with an ancient ruby version

3 years agoset it to a port allowed by munin
mh [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 22:05:37 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
set it to a port allowed by munin

3 years agosimplify the version requirement, as we don't need to pass that parameter along
mh [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 12:48:01 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
simplify the version requirement, as we don't need to pass that parameter along

3 years agocorrect identation
mh [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 12:38:45 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
correct identation

3 years agostore key & hostname
mh [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 17:52:39 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
store key & hostname

3 years agofix tests
mh [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 17:52:20 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
fix tests

3 years agorename hidden service to onion service to follow the new naming conventions
mh [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:17:40 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
rename hidden service to onion service to follow the new naming conventions

3 years agomake sure the onionservice directory has the right mode
mh [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:11:11 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
make sure the onionservice directory has the right mode

3 years agoMerge branch 'bugfix/honor_safe_logging' into 'master'
LeLutin [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 19:38:56 +0000 (19:38 +0000)]
Merge branch 'bugfix/honor_safe_logging' into 'master'

Update template to really honor tor::daemon's safe_logging parameter.

Without this change, using tor::daemon with the default safe_logging
parameter results in a "SafeLogging 1" line being added to torrc,
which is obviously not the intent of this piece of code.

Also, this change makes parameters lookup consistent with how it's done
everywhere else in this ERB template.

See merge request !7

3 years agoMerge branch 'bugfix/2-torsocks-doc' into 'master'
LeLutin [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 19:34:42 +0000 (19:34 +0000)]
Merge branch 'bugfix/2-torsocks-doc' into 'master'

Fix README wrt. usage of the tor::torsocks class (Closes: #2).

See merge request !8

3 years agoFix README wrt. usage of the tor::torsocks class (Closes: #2).
intrigeri [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 12:01:59 +0000 (12:01 +0000)]
Fix README wrt. usage of the tor::torsocks class (Closes: #2).

3 years agoUpdate template to really honor tor::daemon's safe_logging parameter.
intrigeri [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 11:58:57 +0000 (11:58 +0000)]
Update template to really honor tor::daemon's safe_logging parameter.

Without this change, using tor::daemon with the default safe_logging
parameter results in a "SafeLogging 1" line being added to torrc,
which is obviously not the intent of this piece of code.

Also, this change makes parameters lookup consistent with how it's done
everywhere else in this ERB template.

3 years agomake it possible to also add pregenerated private keys for onion services or even...
mh [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 20:29:31 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
make it possible to also add pregenerated private keys for onion services or even let them pregenerate on the fly

3 years agoadd support for onionbalance
mh [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 19:26:20 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
add support for onionbalance

3 years agoadd a default set of specs so that the minimum is tested
mh [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 22:15:18 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
add a default set of specs so that the minimum is tested

3 years agoadd functions to support dealing with keys for onion addresses
mh [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 15:54:08 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
add functions to support dealing with keys for onion addresses

3 years agoadd a testing boilerplate
mh [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 15:46:09 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
add a testing boilerplate

3 years agolinting
mh [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 18:19:25 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
linting

3 years agosupport repo for RedHat based systems
mh [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 18:18:50 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
support repo for RedHat based systems

3 years agothat the tor daemon can actually reread its config, so it must be readable by the...
mh [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 03:02:00 +0000 (05:02 +0200)]
that the tor daemon can actually reread its config, so it must be readable by the user running it

3 years agolinting
mh [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 00:28:57 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
linting

3 years agoredhat & debian have different modes
mh [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 00:02:43 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
redhat & debian have different modes

3 years agoSubscribe to the Concat resource, not to the File one.
intrigeri [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 09:34:06 +0000 (09:34 +0000)]
Subscribe to the Concat resource, not to the File one.

This is needed with recent versions of the concat module.

3 years agoDrop owner, group and mode for concat::fragment.
intrigeri [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 09:08:45 +0000 (09:08 +0000)]
Drop owner, group and mode for concat::fragment.

These parameters are not supported anymore in recent versions of the
concat module. Besides, they make little sense since what matters
is the ownership and permissions of the resulting, merged file.

3 years agomake module also work on EL7
mh [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 19:00:45 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
make module also work on EL7

* user is different
* user must not be managed
* make access more safe, it doesn't make sense that the user running
  the daemon owns the config, nor the config directory.

3 years agofix #2 - mention correct class
mh [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 18:27:28 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
fix #2 - mention correct class

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'tails/master'
mh [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 16:43:30 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'tails/master'

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
Micah [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 15:25:12 +0000 (15:25 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

Fix puppet lint issues

See merge request !4

3 years agoFixes for puppet lint
Micah Anderson [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:26:40 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
Fixes for puppet lint

3 years agoVariable access via 'port' is deprecated.
Micah Anderson [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 16:13:11 +0000 (12:13 -0400)]
Variable access via 'port' is deprecated.

Use '@port' instead, in
template[/srv/leap/puppet/modules/tor/templates/torrc.directory.erb]:2