puppet_sudo.git
8 years agoMerge pull request #3 from omcnet/master master
Matthaus Litteken [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 23:16:20 +0000 (16:16 -0700)]
Merge pull request #3 from omcnet/master

Please pull to fix the bug described in issue 2

8 years agofixed issue reference in spec meta-data
l [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 10:33:22 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
fixed issue reference in spec meta-data

8 years ago fixed bug that caused a parse-error on lines containing = ( closes #1 )
l [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 10:25:58 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
 fixed bug that caused a parse-error on lines containing = ( closes #1 )

9 years agofixed type, spec to user_spec
Dan Bode [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 14:55:14 +0000 (09:55 -0500)]
fixed type, spec to user_spec

9 years agoupdated override tests
Dan Bode [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 14:54:50 +0000 (09:54 -0500)]
updated override tests

9 years agoupdated tests. sudoers aliases must be all CAPS
Dan Bode [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 14:52:24 +0000 (09:52 -0500)]
updated tests. sudoers aliases must be all CAPS

9 years agoupdate tests, alias names must be all CAPS.
Dan Bode [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 14:51:54 +0000 (09:51 -0500)]
update tests, alias names must be all CAPS.
test for failures when alias names are not correct.

9 years agoCheck that name for aliases matches pattern
Dan Bode [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 14:50:56 +0000 (09:50 -0500)]
Check that name for aliases matches pattern

9 years agostore the temp files used for testing with visudo at '/tmp'
Dan Bode [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 14:50:23 +0000 (09:50 -0500)]
store the temp files used for testing with visudo at '/tmp'
if the visuo check fails, keep the old files around.

9 years agofixed some basic tests
Dan Bode [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 13:35:47 +0000 (08:35 -0500)]
fixed some basic tests

9 years agominor edits to the README
Dan Bode [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 13:15:01 +0000 (08:15 -0500)]
minor edits to the README

9 years agoadded some minor exception handling
Dan Bode [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 06:31:05 +0000 (23:31 -0700)]
added some minor exception handling

9 years agoRamped up unit tests.
Dan Bode [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 06:30:10 +0000 (23:30 -0700)]
Ramped up unit tests.

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Dan Bode [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 15:35:19 +0000 (08:35 -0700)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

9 years agomodified unit tests.
Dan Bode [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 15:31:37 +0000 (08:31 -0700)]
modified unit tests.

9 years agofails if there is no type specfied. Reject string Defaults for users, not regex.
Dan Bode [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 17:45:37 +0000 (10:45 -0700)]
fails if there is no type specfied. Reject string Defaults for users, not regex.

9 years agowrote a great set of unit tests.
Dan Bode [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 17:39:48 +0000 (10:39 -0700)]
wrote a great set of unit tests.

9 years agojust getting started with unit tests for sudo.
Dan Bode [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 16:30:30 +0000 (09:30 -0700)]
just getting started with unit tests for sudo.

9 years agonamevar validation only if managed.
Dan Bode [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 16:24:58 +0000 (09:24 -0700)]
namevar validation only if managed.
moved namevar to newparam arg.

9 years agoMerge commit 'HEAD'; commit 'origin/master'
Dan Bode [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 16:07:10 +0000 (11:07 -0500)]
Merge commit 'HEAD'; commit 'origin/master'

9 years agotemp commit.
Dan Bode [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 16:06:44 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]
temp commit.

9 years agoAdding fake_namevars for unmanaged user spec lines. Fixed some issues with comments...
Dan Bode [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 16:50:15 +0000 (11:50 -0500)]
Adding fake_namevars for unmanaged user spec lines. Fixed some issues with comments being written too many times.

9 years agolatest version of README
Dan Bode [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 16:49:06 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
latest version of README

9 years agoadded comments to all types
Dan Bode [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 16:47:30 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
added comments to all types

9 years agoplaying around with sudoers in classes
Dan Bode [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 16:46:47 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
playing around with sudoers in classes

9 years agorest of the tests that I moved.
Dan Bode [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 16:46:22 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
rest of the tests that I moved.

9 years agoCommitting all of the tests that I ran to validate the behavior of the sudoers type...
Dan Bode [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 16:45:37 +0000 (11:45 -0500)]
Committing all of the tests that I ran to validate the behavior of the sudoers type. I understand they are not proper unit tests. sorry :(

9 years agofixes for:
Dan Bode [Sun, 23 May 2010 23:42:53 +0000 (18:42 -0500)]
fixes for:

  - fake namevar for unmanaged user specs.
  - checking ensure in type, to differentiate self.instances type calls.
  - changed add line message from info to debug

9 years agoadded new property for comment, also changed type to a param, ensured that its reuire...
Dan Bode [Mon, 17 May 2010 19:17:08 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
added new property for comment, also changed type to a param, ensured that its reuired, and will onlly check that all of the appropriate attributes are set.

9 years agochanges related to adding support for comments.
Dan Bode [Mon, 17 May 2010 19:15:20 +0000 (14:15 -0500)]
changes related to adding support for comments.

9 years agofixed test file to test sudo defines
Dan Bode [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 22:50:35 +0000 (17:50 -0500)]
fixed test file to test sudo defines

9 years agoadded new file
Dan Bode [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 22:36:41 +0000 (17:36 -0500)]
added new file

9 years agoexample for using wrapper types
Dan Bode [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 22:35:24 +0000 (17:35 -0500)]
example for using wrapper types

9 years agoadded file that tests three distinct sudoers types
Dan Bode [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 15:27:31 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
added file that tests three distinct sudoers types

9 years agoadded defined resouce types for the 3 kinds of sudoers lines
Dan Bode [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 15:25:31 +0000 (10:25 -0500)]
added defined resouce types for the 3 kinds of sudoers lines

9 years agoDoing proper validation of correctness of sudoers lines.
Dan Bode [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 07:55:22 +0000 (02:55 -0500)]
Doing proper validation of correctness of sudoers lines.
I figured its probably better to check lines before I add them to the file.
As opposed to trashing the sudoers file, and failing afterwards.

9 years agominor changes to tests
Dan Bode [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 22:23:11 +0000 (17:23 -0500)]
minor changes to tests

9 years agoreduced some code, yo!!
Dan Bode [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 19:00:04 +0000 (14:00 -0500)]
reduced some code, yo!!

9 years agominor edits to the README
Dan Bode [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 12:42:46 +0000 (07:42 -0500)]
minor edits to the README

9 years agoupdated README, fails now if user is named Defaults, this is the same behavior as...
Dan Bode [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 12:35:45 +0000 (07:35 -0500)]
updated README, fails now if user is named Defaults, this is the same behavior as visudo

9 years agonew test to ensure that users cant be named defaults
Dan Bode [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 12:34:35 +0000 (07:34 -0500)]
new test to ensure that users cant be named defaults

9 years agochecked that there are no users named defaults
Dan Bode [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 12:34:16 +0000 (07:34 -0500)]
checked that there are no users named defaults

9 years agoremoved the TEST file
Dan Bode [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 12:09:44 +0000 (07:09 -0500)]
removed the TEST file

9 years agoupdated README
Dan Bode [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 12:08:06 +0000 (07:08 -0500)]
updated README

9 years agominor changes to tests
Dan Bode [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:48:03 +0000 (06:48 -0500)]
minor changes to tests

9 years agolast commits before ALPHA release
Dan Bode [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:47:41 +0000 (06:47 -0500)]
last commits before ALPHA release

9 years agomore test manifests
Dan Bode [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:45:17 +0000 (06:45 -0500)]
more test manifests

9 years agospecified exceotion when trying to change type.
Dan Bode [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:30:33 +0000 (06:30 -0500)]
specified exceotion when trying to change type.
checked for unmatched attributes.

9 years agoFIXED README, labeled as usable, split KNOWN ISSUES from TODO
Dan Bode [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 08:49:46 +0000 (03:49 -0500)]
FIXED README, labeled as usable, split KNOWN ISSUES from TODO

9 years agoupdated documentation, added more tests
Dan Bode [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 08:40:19 +0000 (03:40 -0500)]
updated documentation, added more tests

9 years agofirst version ready for testing
Dan Bode [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 05:24:32 +0000 (00:24 -0500)]
first version ready for testing

9 years agocommitted test file.
Dan Bode [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 16:17:41 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
committed test file.

9 years agofixed most issues, getting close to a release
Dan Bode [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 18:31:06 +0000 (12:31 -0600)]
fixed most issues, getting close to a release

9 years agobefore I make massive switches tp namevar for user spec
Dan Bode [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 17:56:58 +0000 (11:56 -0600)]
before I make massive switches tp namevar for user spec

9 years agostill working
Dan Bode [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 06:26:02 +0000 (00:26 -0600)]
still working

9 years agostill developing
Dan Bode [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 04:10:09 +0000 (22:10 -0600)]
still developing

9 years agoFirst commit for sudoers module.
root [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 02:23:27 +0000 (20:23 -0600)]
First commit for sudoers module.
This doesnt work... yet.