puppet_stunnel.git
6 years agoSplit nagios resources into their own file.
Gabriel Filion [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 23:14:21 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
Split nagios resources into their own file.

This will make it possible to manage nagios resources from a point
external to this module in order to have more fine-grained control.

6 years agoRename nagios flag to manage_nagios
Gabriel Filion [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 23:06:55 +0000 (18:06 -0500)]
Rename nagios flag to manage_nagios

This is so that we stay consistent between all shared modules that are
using this pattern.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'leap/feature/refresh_stunnels'
varac [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 18:31:22 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'leap/feature/refresh_stunnels'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'leap/parameterized_classes'
varac [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 17:47:07 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'leap/parameterized_classes'

Conflicts:
manifests/init.pp

7 years agoVariable being ignored due to incorrect quoting.
Gabriel Filion [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 04:53:00 +0000 (00:53 -0400)]
Variable being ignored due to incorrect quoting.

7 years agoPrevious to this commit, when a stunnel::service definition was removed, the
Micah Anderson [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 18:00:27 +0000 (14:00 -0400)]
Previous to this commit, when a stunnel::service definition was removed, the
/etc/stunnel/${name}.conf was left, and the stunnel remained running. Also, if
you changed a parameter in a stunnel::service definition, the .conf file was
changed, but the service restart may not happen properly.

This commit adds functionality to properly clean up running stunnels that are no
longer managed, and restart managed ones whose parameters have changed

8 years agofix alignment of the nagios::service block lint
Micah Anderson [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 03:25:03 +0000 (23:25 -0400)]
fix alignment of the nagios::service block

8 years agoMerge branch 'parameterized_classes' into leap
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 19:03:12 +0000 (15:03 -0400)]
Merge branch 'parameterized_classes' into leap

Conflicts:
manifests/init.pp

8 years agoformat the class variables parameterized_classes
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 19:02:16 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
format the class variables

8 years agofix merge conflict error causing the $cluster parameter to go missing
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 19:01:44 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
fix merge conflict error causing the $cluster parameter to go missing

8 years agoset an empty default for the $default_extra parameter
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 18:58:29 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
set an empty default for the $default_extra parameter

8 years agofix accidentally removed cluster parameter
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 18:27:52 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
fix accidentally removed cluster parameter

8 years agoremove variable defaults, they are handled by the paramterization of the class
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:59:31 +0000 (13:59 -0400)]
remove variable defaults, they are handled by the paramterization of the class
make sure template variables are properly looked up.

8 years agoqualify variables
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:53:05 +0000 (13:53 -0400)]
qualify variables

8 years agoadd README
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:32:52 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
add README

8 years agomove the $use_nagios check into the stunnel::service define, where it is more
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:19:05 +0000 (13:19 -0400)]
move the $use_nagios check into the stunnel::service define, where it is more
useful for creating accurate nagios-statd-proc checks for the correct stunnel names

8 years agoswitch to parameterized classes, changing the variable names as appropriate to remove...
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:18:26 +0000 (13:18 -0400)]
switch to parameterized classes, changing the variable names as appropriate to remove the redundant stunnel_ prefix

8 years agominor additional linting
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 16:52:19 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
minor additional linting

8 years agolint
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 16:15:08 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
lint

9 years agoadd stunnel_cluster source selection
mh [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 21:52:18 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
add stunnel_cluster source selection

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'immerda/master'
Micah Anderson [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:30:47 +0000 (11:30 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'immerda/master'

10 years agoadd newline
Micah Anderson [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 15:29:29 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
add newline

10 years agocheck to see if the $stunnel_default_extra variable is set and if not provide a reaso...
Matt Taggart [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 00:31:52 +0000 (17:31 -0700)]
check to see if the $stunnel_default_extra variable is set and if not provide a reasonable default, adjust some comments

10 years agoadd a way to add additional things to the /etc/default/stunnel4 file by
Matt Taggart [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 21:46:11 +0000 (14:46 -0700)]
add a way to add additional things to the /etc/default/stunnel4 file by
setting a variable

10 years agoremove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460)
mh [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 00:42:18 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
remove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460)

11 years agoimprove stunnel init.d script
mh [Wed, 5 May 2010 19:53:12 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
improve stunnel init.d script

11 years agoadd pidfile to check status
mh [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 16:39:50 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
add pidfile to check status

status failed often due to a missing pidfile. Add a hardcoded
pidfile to improve the status query. Note: in general the status
script should be improved! So see this rather as a quickfix.

11 years agouse right package
mh [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 00:45:39 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
use right package

11 years agofix execution flag
mh [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 00:42:48 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
fix execution flag

11 years agosome more centos work
mh [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 00:29:27 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
some more centos work

11 years agointroduce centos support
mh [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 00:13:08 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
introduce centos support

11 years agofix other spelling error
Micah Anderson [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 23:39:30 +0000 (18:39 -0500)]
fix other spelling error

11 years agofix spelling error
Micah Anderson [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 23:32:20 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
fix spelling error

11 years agorefactoring - no behavior change
mh [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 19:16:43 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
refactoring - no behavior change

- everything goes into its own file -> autolookup
- order the params of the define nicer -> debugging!
- move nagios stuff to the init class -> configure module
  at the very first point
- move variable version enforcing to init class ->
  configure module at the very first point

11 years agoits a mistake to use the puppet keyword 'debug', changed to use the
Micah Anderson [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 00:31:19 +0000 (19:31 -0500)]
its a mistake to use the puppet keyword 'debug', changed to use the
original 'debuglevel' and fixed the template

11 years agofix incorrect debug variable name, should be 'debug' not 'debuglevel'
Micah Anderson [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 23:43:03 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
fix incorrect debug variable name, should be 'debug' not 'debuglevel'
which was not referenced in the templates

11 years agoremove the stunnel.conf pieces from the service definitions
Micah Anderson [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 16:58:36 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
remove the stunnel.conf pieces from the service definitions

11 years agofix the template to make a newline after the variable expansion
Micah Anderson [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 17:55:19 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
fix the template to make a newline after the variable expansion

11 years agorename stunnel::client to be stunnel::service to be less confusing (a
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 23:25:51 +0000 (19:25 -0400)]
rename stunnel::client to be stunnel::service to be less confusing (a
service can be a client in stunnel, and a service can act in server
mode, which would be confusing if it was called stunnel::client)

11 years agomove the 'connect' variable in the template to appear right after the
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 23:23:41 +0000 (19:23 -0400)]
move the 'connect' variable in the template to appear right after the
'accept' variable, because that is how they typically appear in the
config files, having it show up in alphabetical order is not what
admins expect

11 years agoswitch parameters to lowercase, seems to be a puppet restriction
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 23:06:13 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
switch parameters to lowercase, seems to be a puppet restriction

11 years agofix the client variable configuration in the template
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 22:02:20 +0000 (18:02 -0400)]
fix the client variable configuration in the template
also fix the service depending on the unnecessary stunnel.conf

11 years agofix duplicate template variables
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 20:20:20 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
fix duplicate template variables

11 years agofix missing double-quote
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 20:18:23 +0000 (16:18 -0400)]
fix missing double-quote

11 years agomove variables into the :client define
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 20:16:44 +0000 (16:16 -0400)]
move variables into the :client define

11 years agofixed missing $ on variables
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 20:08:15 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
fixed missing $ on variables

11 years agoinitial check-in of stunnel module, based on stunnel4
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 19:41:30 +0000 (15:41 -0400)]
initial check-in of stunnel module, based on stunnel4