puppet_stunnel.git
3 years agonotify the refresh_stunnel exec when the conf files change master
Micah Anderson [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 16:33:31 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
notify the refresh_stunnel exec when the conf files change

3 years agoEnsure ordering for package, service and defaults
Micah Anderson [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 14:42:04 +0000 (10:42 -0400)]
Ensure ordering for package, service and defaults

3 years agofix refresh_stunnel.sh sometimes never running.
Micah Anderson [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 19:12:05 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
fix refresh_stunnel.sh sometimes never running.

It turns out that in some corner-cases, the script is not called:

(1) start the deploy, create files in /var/lib/puppet/stunnel4/config
(2) halt puppet before apply finishes
(3) re-run deploy

in this scenario, next time you run deploy, refresh_stunnel will never get called to populate /etc/stunnel, because the files in /var/lib/puppet/stunnel4/config haven't changed.

This problem can be really confusing when it happens.

To fix this, we just run refresh_stunnel every, it is pretty fast and
the script has more complete logic for what to do than puppet, which has
only an asymmetrical view on the situation.

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master' into leap_master
varac [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 08:18:31 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master' into leap_master

3 years agoUse @ infront of erb variables
varac [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 15:01:10 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Use @ infront of erb variables

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master' into leap_master
varac [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:53:45 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master' into leap_master

4 years agoincorporate changes from lelutin (#4285)
Micah Anderson [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 16:09:17 +0000 (12:09 -0400)]
incorporate changes from lelutin (#4285)

4 years agoAdd GPLv3 license
Micah Anderson [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 15:33:38 +0000 (11:33 -0400)]
Add GPLv3 license

4 years agoMerge branch 'document_nagios_custom_logic' into 'master'
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 15:36:32 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
Merge branch 'document_nagios_custom_logic' into 'master'

Document nagios custom logic

Add some note for ppl who need to inject their own logic before creating nagios-related checks.

See merge request !1

4 years agoREADME: mention how one could reuse nagios resources with their own logic
Gabriel Filion [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 23:21:11 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
README: mention how one could reuse nagios resources with their own logic

Some people might want to inject their own logic before including nagios
resources. We can explain that since the nagios resources are in their
own part of the manifests, they can shortcut the module's automatic
handling of it, and call it manually from their own manifests.

4 years agoSplit nagios resources into their own file.
Gabriel Filion [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 23:14:21 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
Split nagios resources into their own file.

This will make it possible to manage nagios resources from a point
external to this module in order to have more fine-grained control.

4 years agoRename nagios flag to manage_nagios
Gabriel Filion [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 23:06:55 +0000 (18:06 -0500)]
Rename nagios flag to manage_nagios

This is so that we stay consistent between all shared modules that are
using this pattern.

4 years agoadd dependency on the stunnel service so refresh_stunnel is not run until the service... reload_dependency
Micah Anderson [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 21:24:22 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
add dependency on the stunnel service so refresh_stunnel is not run until the service has been started

6 years agofix include stunnel in stunnel::service (https://leap.se/code/issues/3861) - this...
Micah Anderson [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 20:04:25 +0000 (16:04 -0400)]
fix include stunnel in stunnel::service (https://leap.se/code/issues/3861) - this is what b6fbb5f013976f6ad1448ac744ae50b2b1aa0bd0 should have been

6 years agoRevert "include stunnel in stunnel::service (https://leap.se/code/issues/3861)"
Micah Anderson [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 20:03:05 +0000 (16:03 -0400)]
Revert "include stunnel in stunnel::service (https://leap.se/code/issues/3861)"

This reverts commit b6fbb5f013976f6ad1448ac744ae50b2b1aa0bd0.

This removes some pieces of service.pp that shouldn't be removed

6 years agoinclude stunnel in stunnel::service (https://leap.se/code/issues/3861)
varac [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 15:23:07 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
include stunnel in stunnel::service (https://leap.se/code/issues/3861)

6 years agowe need to make sure that the stunnel package is installed before any attempt to...
Micah Anderson [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 20:43:41 +0000 (16:43 -0400)]
we need to make sure that the stunnel package is installed before any attempt to refresh happens

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into leap_master
varac [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 18:36:35 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into leap_master

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'leap/feature/refresh_stunnels'
varac [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 18:31:22 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'leap/feature/refresh_stunnels'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'leap/parameterized_classes'
varac [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 17:47:07 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'leap/parameterized_classes'

Conflicts:
manifests/init.pp

6 years agoVariable being ignored due to incorrect quoting.
Gabriel Filion [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 04:53:00 +0000 (00:53 -0400)]
Variable being ignored due to incorrect quoting.

6 years agoPrevious to this commit, when a stunnel::service definition was removed, the
Micah Anderson [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 18:00:27 +0000 (14:00 -0400)]
Previous to this commit, when a stunnel::service definition was removed, the
/etc/stunnel/${name}.conf was left, and the stunnel remained running. Also, if
you changed a parameter in a stunnel::service definition, the .conf file was
changed, but the service restart may not happen properly.

This commit adds functionality to properly clean up running stunnels that are no
longer managed, and restart managed ones whose parameters have changed

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'riseup/master' into leap
Micah Anderson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 00:16:30 +0000 (20:16 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'riseup/master' into leap

6 years agofix alignment of the nagios::service block lint
Micah Anderson [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 03:25:03 +0000 (23:25 -0400)]
fix alignment of the nagios::service block

6 years agoReverting "update template to get rid of older (and unreliable) helper functions...
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 20:57:50 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
Reverting "update template to get rid of older (and unreliable) helper functions, these can lead to odd results when variables are explicitly set to undef, and should be avoided"
Revert "update template to get rid of older (and unreliable) helper functions, these can lead to odd results when variables are explicitly set to undef, and should be avoided"

This reverts commit fbbcc3580bf337478e587db6a688e4b3efee3292.

6 years agoupdate template to get rid of older (and unreliable) helper functions, these can...
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 20:39:29 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
update template to get rid of older (and unreliable) helper functions, these can lead to odd results when variables are explicitly set to undef, and should be avoided

6 years agoMerge branch 'parameterized_classes' into riseup
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 19:05:18 +0000 (15:05 -0400)]
Merge branch 'parameterized_classes' into riseup

Conflicts:
manifests/init.pp

6 years agoMerge branch 'parameterized_classes' into leap
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 19:03:12 +0000 (15:03 -0400)]
Merge branch 'parameterized_classes' into leap

Conflicts:
manifests/init.pp

6 years agoformat the class variables parameterized_classes
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 19:02:16 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
format the class variables

6 years agofix merge conflict error causing the $cluster parameter to go missing
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 19:01:44 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
fix merge conflict error causing the $cluster parameter to go missing

6 years agoset an empty default for the $default_extra parameter
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 18:58:29 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
set an empty default for the $default_extra parameter

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'leap/master' into riseup
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 18:36:04 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'leap/master' into riseup

Conflicts:
manifests/centos.pp
manifests/init.pp
manifests/linux.pp

6 years agofix accidentally removed cluster parameter
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 18:27:52 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
fix accidentally removed cluster parameter

6 years agoremove variable defaults, they are handled by the paramterization of the class
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:59:31 +0000 (13:59 -0400)]
remove variable defaults, they are handled by the paramterization of the class
make sure template variables are properly looked up.

6 years agoqualify variables
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:53:05 +0000 (13:53 -0400)]
qualify variables

6 years agoadd README
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:32:52 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
add README

6 years agomove the $use_nagios check into the stunnel::service define, where it is more
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:19:05 +0000 (13:19 -0400)]
move the $use_nagios check into the stunnel::service define, where it is more
useful for creating accurate nagios-statd-proc checks for the correct stunnel names

6 years agoswitch to parameterized classes, changing the variable names as appropriate to remove...
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:18:26 +0000 (13:18 -0400)]
switch to parameterized classes, changing the variable names as appropriate to remove the redundant stunnel_ prefix

6 years agominor additional linting
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 16:52:19 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
minor additional linting

6 years agolint
Micah Anderson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 16:15:08 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
lint

7 years agotake hiera out of the params
mh [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 14:35:48 +0000 (11:35 -0300)]
take hiera out of the params

7 years agorefactor things for >2.7
mh [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 16:17:55 +0000 (13:17 -0300)]
refactor things for >2.7

8 years agoadd stunnel_cluster source selection
mh [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 21:52:18 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
add stunnel_cluster source selection

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'immerda/master'
Micah Anderson [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:30:47 +0000 (11:30 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'immerda/master'

9 years agoadd newline
Micah Anderson [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 15:29:29 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
add newline

9 years agocheck to see if the $stunnel_default_extra variable is set and if not provide a reaso...
Matt Taggart [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 00:31:52 +0000 (17:31 -0700)]
check to see if the $stunnel_default_extra variable is set and if not provide a reasonable default, adjust some comments

9 years agoadd a way to add additional things to the /etc/default/stunnel4 file by
Matt Taggart [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 21:46:11 +0000 (14:46 -0700)]
add a way to add additional things to the /etc/default/stunnel4 file by
setting a variable

9 years agoremove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460)
mh [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 00:42:18 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
remove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460)

9 years agoimprove stunnel init.d script
mh [Wed, 5 May 2010 19:53:12 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
improve stunnel init.d script

9 years agoadd pidfile to check status
mh [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 16:39:50 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
add pidfile to check status

status failed often due to a missing pidfile. Add a hardcoded
pidfile to improve the status query. Note: in general the status
script should be improved! So see this rather as a quickfix.

9 years agouse right package
mh [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 00:45:39 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
use right package

9 years agofix execution flag
mh [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 00:42:48 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
fix execution flag

9 years agosome more centos work
mh [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 00:29:27 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
some more centos work

9 years agointroduce centos support
mh [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 00:13:08 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
introduce centos support

9 years agofix other spelling error
Micah Anderson [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 23:39:30 +0000 (18:39 -0500)]
fix other spelling error

9 years agofix spelling error
Micah Anderson [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 23:32:20 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
fix spelling error

9 years agorefactoring - no behavior change
mh [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 19:16:43 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
refactoring - no behavior change

- everything goes into its own file -> autolookup
- order the params of the define nicer -> debugging!
- move nagios stuff to the init class -> configure module
  at the very first point
- move variable version enforcing to init class ->
  configure module at the very first point

10 years agoits a mistake to use the puppet keyword 'debug', changed to use the
Micah Anderson [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 00:31:19 +0000 (19:31 -0500)]
its a mistake to use the puppet keyword 'debug', changed to use the
original 'debuglevel' and fixed the template

10 years agofix incorrect debug variable name, should be 'debug' not 'debuglevel'
Micah Anderson [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 23:43:03 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
fix incorrect debug variable name, should be 'debug' not 'debuglevel'
which was not referenced in the templates

10 years agoremove the stunnel.conf pieces from the service definitions
Micah Anderson [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 16:58:36 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
remove the stunnel.conf pieces from the service definitions

10 years agofix the template to make a newline after the variable expansion
Micah Anderson [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 17:55:19 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
fix the template to make a newline after the variable expansion

10 years agorename stunnel::client to be stunnel::service to be less confusing (a
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 23:25:51 +0000 (19:25 -0400)]
rename stunnel::client to be stunnel::service to be less confusing (a
service can be a client in stunnel, and a service can act in server
mode, which would be confusing if it was called stunnel::client)

10 years agomove the 'connect' variable in the template to appear right after the
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 23:23:41 +0000 (19:23 -0400)]
move the 'connect' variable in the template to appear right after the
'accept' variable, because that is how they typically appear in the
config files, having it show up in alphabetical order is not what
admins expect

10 years agoswitch parameters to lowercase, seems to be a puppet restriction
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 23:06:13 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
switch parameters to lowercase, seems to be a puppet restriction

10 years agofix the client variable configuration in the template
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 22:02:20 +0000 (18:02 -0400)]
fix the client variable configuration in the template
also fix the service depending on the unnecessary stunnel.conf

10 years agofix duplicate template variables
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 20:20:20 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
fix duplicate template variables

10 years agofix missing double-quote
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 20:18:23 +0000 (16:18 -0400)]
fix missing double-quote

10 years agomove variables into the :client define
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 20:16:44 +0000 (16:16 -0400)]
move variables into the :client define

10 years agofixed missing $ on variables
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 20:08:15 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
fixed missing $ on variables

10 years agoinitial check-in of stunnel module, based on stunnel4
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 19:41:30 +0000 (15:41 -0400)]
initial check-in of stunnel module, based on stunnel4