fix refresh_stunnel.sh sometimes never running.
authorMicah Anderson <micah@riseup.net>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 19:12:05 +0000 (15:12 -0400)
committerMicah Anderson <micah@riseup.net>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 19:24:57 +0000 (15:24 -0400)
commit008777bd9837c87a8f501f36dbf2bd4f79c8c868
tree42aa86118b4691c14005e28642f44eb914c1595a
parent79e874c1a86ad5c48c4e726a5d4c68bd879ce454
fix refresh_stunnel.sh sometimes never running.

It turns out that in some corner-cases, the script is not called:

(1) start the deploy, create files in /var/lib/puppet/stunnel4/config
(2) halt puppet before apply finishes
(3) re-run deploy

in this scenario, next time you run deploy, refresh_stunnel will never get called to populate /etc/stunnel, because the files in /var/lib/puppet/stunnel4/config haven't changed.

This problem can be really confusing when it happens.

To fix this, we just run refresh_stunnel every, it is pretty fast and
the script has more complete logic for what to do than puppet, which has
only an asymmetrical view on the situation.
manifests/init.pp