(MODULES-5187) fix spec tests for puppet 5 changes
authorEric Putnam <putnam.eric@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Jul 2017 22:43:37 +0000 (15:43 -0700)
committerEric Putnam <putnam.eric@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:52:00 +0000 (16:52 -0700)
spec/aliases/integer_spec.rb
spec/functions/merge_spec.rb

index 8cb4658..aec9fd6 100644 (file)
@@ -22,7 +22,11 @@ if Puppet::Util::Package.versioncmp(Puppet.version, '4.5.0') >= 0
       [ "foo\nbar", true, 'true', false, 'false', 'iAmAString', '1test', '1 test', 'test 1', 'test 1 test', {}, { 'key' => 'value' }, { 1=> 2 }, '', :undef , 'x', 3.7, '3.7',-3.7, '-342.2315e-12' ].each do |value|
         describe value.inspect do
           let(:params) {{ value: value }}
-          it { is_expected.to compile.and_raise_error(/parameter 'value' expects a value of type Integer, Pattern(\[.*\]+)?, or Array/) }
+          if Gem::Version.new(Puppet.version) >= Gem::Version.new('5.0.0')
+            it { is_expected.to compile.and_raise_error(/parameter 'value' expects a Stdlib::Compat::Integer = Variant\[Integer, Pattern\[.*\], Array\[.*\]\] value/) }
+          else
+            it { is_expected.to compile.and_raise_error(/parameter 'value' expects a value of type Integer, Pattern(\[.*\]+)?, or Array/) }
+          end
         end
       end
     end
index 7b53363..3b2e3ef 100755 (executable)
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@ describe 'merge' do
   it { is_expected.not_to eq(nil) }
   it { is_expected.to run.with_params().and_raise_error(Puppet::ParseError, /wrong number of arguments/i) }
   it { is_expected.to run.with_params({}, 'two').and_raise_error(Puppet::ParseError, /unexpected argument type String/) }
-  it { is_expected.to run.with_params({}, 1).and_raise_error(Puppet::ParseError, /unexpected argument type Fixnum/) }
+  it { is_expected.to run.with_params({}, 1).and_raise_error(Puppet::ParseError, /unexpected argument type (Fixnum|Integer)/) }
   it {
     pending 'should not special case this'
     is_expected.to run.with_params({}).and_return({})