puppet_ruby.git
3 years ago[feat] switch to ensure_packages() for ruby::devel master
varac [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 22:50:27 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
[feat] switch to ensure_packages() for ruby::devel

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'immerda/master'
varac [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 22:47:13 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'immerda/master'

4 years agoswitch to ensure_packages()
Micah Anderson [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 20:07:34 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
switch to ensure_packages()

4 years agofix packet name on jessie
o [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 15:43:24 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
fix packet name on jessie

6 years agouse ::operatingsystem instead of ::osfamily, latter depends on facter from squeeze...
varac [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 11:00:10 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
use ::operatingsystem instead of ::osfamily, latter depends on facter from squeeze-backports

6 years agomoved installation of ruby_dev packages into ruby::devel
varac [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 15:23:48 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
moved installation of ruby_dev packages into ruby::devel

6 years agoremove params.pp, I was mistaken to think that you could pass a variable to a
Micah Anderson [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 23:52:32 +0000 (18:52 -0500)]
remove params.pp, I was mistaken to think that you could pass a variable to a
parameterized class and then act on it when that class inherits another
class (in this case params.pp)

6 years agoremove ruby_package variable assignment, if this is defined, then the case statement...
Micah Anderson [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 22:25:25 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
remove ruby_package variable assignment, if this is defined, then the case statement below cannot
be used because you cannot reassign variables (http://docs.puppetlabs.com/puppet/2.7/reference/lang_variables.html#no-reassignment)

7 years agosetup parameterized class to enable versioned installation of ruby package on differe...
Micah Anderson [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 17:12:16 +0000 (12:12 -0500)]
setup parameterized class to enable versioned installation of ruby package on different operating system

7 years agonew style for 2.7
mh [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 20:19:12 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
new style for 2.7

8 years agowe should pass the architecture to devel packages
mh [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 10:52:01 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
we should pass the architecture to devel packages

8 years agomake shadow also working on debian
Marcel Haerry [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 09:57:35 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
make shadow also working on debian

8 years agorename according to package name
Philipp Gassmann [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 15:24:57 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
rename according to package name

8 years agoadd ruby::libshadow
Philipp Gassmann [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 14:15:21 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
add ruby::libshadow

10 years agoadded ruby-mysql package
mh [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 06:45:30 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
added ruby-mysql package

10 years agoinclude ruby
mh [Sun, 17 May 2009 19:10:51 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
include ruby

10 years agoruby-postgres class
mh [Sun, 17 May 2009 19:09:22 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
ruby-postgres class

10 years agofactored ruby devel out
mh [Thu, 14 May 2009 19:08:28 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
factored ruby devel out

11 years agoadded from puzzle
mh [Thu, 29 May 2008 16:34:59 +0000 (16:34 +0000)]
added from puzzle

11 years agoadded new modules
mh [Thu, 29 May 2008 16:20:27 +0000 (16:20 +0000)]
added new modules