puppet_rsyslog.git
5 years agoMove default file to template to take advantage of rsyslog_version fact and different... master
Micah Anderson [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 15:11:45 +0000 (11:11 -0400)]
Move default file to template to take advantage of rsyslog_version fact and different flags available pre version 7 - Fixes #61

5 years agonew release v3.4.0
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 16:25:59 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
new release v3.4.0

5 years agoMerge pull request #104 from jae2/master
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 16:23:27 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Merge pull request #104 from jae2/master

Refactor common params.

5 years agoset umask only on systems where it is required
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 16:18:48 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
set umask only on systems where it is required

5 years agoMerge pull request #93 from mkrakowitzer/umask
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 16:12:24 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Merge pull request #93 from mkrakowitzer/umask

Fix Issue #92 setting the perm_file => '0640', and  perm_dir => '0750', params do not take effect.

5 years agoRefactor common params.
James Edwards [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 10:26:58 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Refactor common params.

Just a bit of tidy up. These parameters either have common values or are missing from Suse and can be set to 'false' without having any adverse effect. Theres probably a whole lot more refactoring that can be done here - but this is a start.

5 years agofix some lint warnings, fixes #100
Steffen Zieger [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 13:20:08 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
fix some lint warnings, fixes #100

5 years agofix bug in README
Steffen Zieger [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 09:59:18 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
fix bug in README

5 years agonew release v3.3.0
Steffen Zieger [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 09:55:38 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
new release v3.3.0

5 years agomodule is compatible with puppet enterprise v3.3, fixes #94
Steffen Zieger [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 09:52:28 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
module is compatible with puppet enterprise v3.3, fixes #94

5 years agoMerge pull request #99 from jae2/jed2
Steffen Zieger [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 09:12:59 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Merge pull request #99 from jae2/jed2

Allow option to avoid loading imfile module twice.

5 years agoFixing merge typos.
James Edwards [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 08:47:35 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
Fixing merge typos.

5 years agoAllow option to avoid loading imfile module twice.
James Edwards [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:41:08 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Allow option to avoid loading imfile module twice.

This throws a warning with version 8 of rsyslog.

The best way to use imfile is to define the module list in
extra_modules. However, if you still try to create an imfile without
adding that it will still work the old way (adding modload imfile to the
begining of the imfile).

5 years agoadd max_message_size parameter
Steffen Zieger [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:06:12 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
add max_message_size parameter

5 years agoMerge pull request #98 from ckaenzig/spool-dir-seltype
Steffen Zieger [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 09:53:55 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Merge pull request #98 from ckaenzig/spool-dir-seltype

set spool_dir seltype to syslogd_var_lib_t

5 years agoMerge pull request #97 from t-8ch/suse
Steffen Zieger [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 09:53:19 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Merge pull request #97 from t-8ch/suse

fix suse support

5 years agoset spool_dir seltype to syslogd_var_lib_t
Christian Kaenzig [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 15:12:49 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
set spool_dir seltype to syslogd_var_lib_t

This type is necessary for rsyslogd to be able to write in spool_dir
when selinux is enabled and enforcing. For some reason, this directory
does not have the correct seltype in RHEL <= 7 and using disk queues or
.state files does not work.

5 years agofix suse support
Thomas Weißschuh [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 10:51:19 +0000 (10:51 +0000)]
fix suse support

5 years agoFix Issue #92
Krakowitzer, Merritt [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 13:02:17 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Fix Issue #92
setting the perm_file => '0640', and  perm_dir => '0750', params do not take effect.
As they are overridden by the umask of the the rsyslog process. This is typically set by RHEL rsyslog init script. This can be resolved by setting the $Umask paramater to 0000.

It is well documented here:
http://www.rsyslog.com/doc/rsconf1_filecreatemode.html

5 years agoMerge pull request #89 from yasn77/document_package_name_usage
Steffen Zieger [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 09:14:26 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Merge pull request #89 from yasn77/document_package_name_usage

Issue #84: Document *_package_name usage

5 years agoMerge pull request #90 from treydock/master
Steffen Zieger [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 09:14:08 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Merge pull request #90 from treydock/master

Fix error in template if rsyslog_version fact is not present

5 years ago* Fix error in template if rsyslog_version fact is not present
Trey Dockendorf [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 16:25:42 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
* Fix error in template if rsyslog_version fact is not present

5 years agoMerge pull request #87 from yasn77/master
Steffen Zieger [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 11:45:08 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Merge pull request #87 from yasn77/master

Add parameter 'v8plus' for rsyslog version 8+

5 years agoIssue #84: Document *_package_name usage
Yasser Nabi [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 19:32:49 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Issue #84: Document *_package_name usage

Document that setting false for package_name prevents the modules from
managing the package.

5 years agoUpdate spec tests to support rsyslog_version fact
Yasser Nabi [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 17:02:21 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Update spec tests to support rsyslog_version fact

With commit 9fcacf58, the module uses the rsyslog_version fact in
templates. This commit updates the spec files to run cleanly with this
fact.

5 years agoRevert "Add parameter 'v8plus' for rsyslog version 8+"
Yasser Nabi [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 09:14:47 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Revert "Add parameter 'v8plus' for rsyslog version 8+"

This reverts commit 18a16ca041469d99bc0c5d27c46db62a06903ed8.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:yasn77/puppet-rsyslog
Yasser Nabi [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 18:37:40 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:yasn77/puppet-rsyslog

Conflicts:
templates/client.conf.erb
templates/rsyslog.conf.erb

5 years agoUse fact for rsyslog version instead of param
Yasser Nabi [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 18:33:33 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Use fact for rsyslog version instead of param

With the introduction of the rsyslog_version fact, it seems more
consistent to use that to determine what version of the config to use.

The fact has also been updated to support FreeBSD (although not well
tested)

5 years agoAdd parameter 'v8plus' for rsyslog version 8+
Yasser Nabi [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 12:30:14 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Add parameter 'v8plus' for rsyslog version 8+

There has been some significant config changes in versions 8+ of
Rsyslog, one of which is causing deprecated warnings with the Puppet
module. This commit adds are class boolean parameter 'v8plus' to signify
if the version of Rsyslog is version 8 or greater.

Also, the deprecation warning is fixed (correct syntax is used).

5 years agoadd fact for rsyslog version from pr #50, refs #87
Steffen Zieger [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 13:35:54 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
add fact for rsyslog version from pr #50, refs #87

5 years agoadd parameter for setting the remote forward format, fixes #46
Steffen Zieger [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 13:31:11 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
add parameter for setting the remote forward format, fixes #46

5 years agoignore .DS_Store files
Steffen Zieger [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:29:13 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
ignore .DS_Store files

5 years agoAdd parameter 'v8plus' for rsyslog version 8+
Yasser Nabi [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 12:30:14 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Add parameter 'v8plus' for rsyslog version 8+

There has been some significant config changes in versions 8+ of
Rsyslog, one of which is causing deprecated warnings with the Puppet
module. This commit adds are class boolean parameter 'v8plus' to signify
if the version of Rsyslog is version 8 or greater.

Also, the deprecation warning is fixed (correct syntax is used).

5 years agonew release v3.2.0
Steffen Zieger [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 09:38:14 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
new release v3.2.0

5 years agoMerge pull request #86 from cfeskens/add-rhel7-support
Steffen Zieger [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 09:29:09 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Merge pull request #86 from cfeskens/add-rhel7-support

add support for RHEL 7 #85

5 years agoadd support for RHEL 7
Casey Feskens [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 15:36:17 +0000 (08:36 -0700)]
add support for RHEL 7

5 years agoremove trailing commas
Steffen Zieger [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 14:04:18 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
remove trailing commas

5 years agoMerge pull request #83 from mcanevet/feature/enable_strict_variables
Steffen Zieger [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 13:43:36 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Merge pull request #83 from mcanevet/feature/enable_strict_variables

Auto enable strict_variables for unit tests when puppet > 3.5

5 years agoAuto enable strict_variables for unit tests when puppet > 3.5
Mickaël Canévet [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 09:52:42 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Auto enable strict_variables for unit tests when puppet > 3.5

5 years agochange custom_config handling in rsyslog::client, refs #78 and #74
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:47:18 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
change custom_config handling in rsyslog::client, refs #78 and #74

5 years agochange custom_config handling in rsyslog::server, refs #78 and #74
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:43:02 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
change custom_config handling in rsyslog::server, refs #78 and #74

5 years agofix modules variable scope in rsyslog.conf template, refs #78 and #74
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 11:10:45 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
fix modules variable scope in rsyslog.conf template, refs #78 and #74

5 years agoMerge pull request #80 from TelekomCloud/feature/add_sles
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 10:59:09 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Merge pull request #80 from TelekomCloud/feature/add_sles

add params for SLES

5 years agoMerge pull request #81 from solarnz/im-persist-state
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 10:58:44 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Merge pull request #81 from solarnz/im-persist-state

imfile: Add the persist_state_interval option

5 years agoadd params for SLES
Frank Kloeker [Mon, 26 May 2014 13:19:21 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
add params for SLES

5 years agoimfile: Add the persist_state_interval option
Chris Trotman [Tue, 20 May 2014 22:03:09 +0000 (08:03 +1000)]
imfile: Add the persist_state_interval option

5 years agonew release v3.1.0
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 7 May 2014 09:46:53 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
new release v3.1.0

5 years agoadd hasstatus and hasrestart to service
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 7 May 2014 09:35:35 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
add hasstatus and hasrestart to service

5 years agoMerge pull request #77 from mcanevet/strict_variables
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 7 May 2014 09:25:46 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Merge pull request #77 from mcanevet/strict_variables

Strict variables

5 years agoAdd missing defaults
Mickaël Canévet [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 11:57:55 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Add missing defaults

5 years agoFix unit tests
Mickaël Canévet [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 11:57:43 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Fix unit tests

5 years agoAdd strict variables tests
Mickaël Canévet [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 11:40:19 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Add strict variables tests

5 years agofix metadata.json
Steffen Zieger [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 23:20:38 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
fix metadata.json

5 years agonew release v3.0.0
Steffen Zieger [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 23:12:53 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
new release v3.0.0

5 years agoadd operatingsystem_support to metadata.json
Steffen Zieger [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 23:12:41 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
add operatingsystem_support to metadata.json

5 years agoadd puppet version 3.5.1
Steffen Zieger [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 23:03:21 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
add puppet version 3.5.1

5 years agoMerge pull request #76 from mstrzele/master
Steffen Zieger [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 22:59:49 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Merge pull request #76 from mstrzele/master

preserve_fqdn moved to rsyslog class

5 years agofix typo in variables list
Maciej Strzelecki [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 11:08:43 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
fix typo in variables list

5 years agopreserve_fqdn in rsyslog namespace
Maciej Strzelecki [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 10:56:20 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
preserve_fqdn in rsyslog namespace

5 years agoupdate README
Maciej Strzelecki [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 10:53:55 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
update README

5 years agopreserve_fqdn in rsyslog class
Maciej Strzelecki [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 10:53:37 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
preserve_fqdn in rsyslog class

5 years agoremove preserve_fqdn from rsyslog::client
Maciej Strzelecki [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 10:53:20 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
remove preserve_fqdn from rsyslog::client

5 years agoMerge pull request #64 from janorn/master
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 10:59:11 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Merge pull request #64 from janorn/master

Added logrotation based on date.

5 years agoRemove trailing ",".
Jan Örnstedt [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 15:47:06 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Remove trailing ",".

5 years agonew release v2.4.0
Steffen Zieger [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 18:16:52 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
new release v2.4.0

5 years agoMerge pull request #69 from mcanevet/fix/strict_variables
Steffen Zieger [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 18:11:34 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
Merge pull request #69 from mcanevet/fix/strict_variables

Set default for $purge_rsyslog_d on RedHat (required when strict_variabl...

5 years agoMerge pull request #68 from dwagon/master
Steffen Zieger [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 18:11:08 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
Merge pull request #68 from dwagon/master

Handle Amazon Linux

5 years agoMerge pull request #67 from mstrzele/master
Steffen Zieger [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 18:09:53 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Merge pull request #67 from mstrzele/master

PreserveFQDN as first directive in rsyslog.conf

5 years agoMerge pull request #65 from derektamsen/63_fix_client_conf_override_issue
Steffen Zieger [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 18:08:57 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Merge pull request #65 from derektamsen/63_fix_client_conf_override_issue

fixes #63 client conf override issue

5 years agoAmazon doesn't have rsyslog-relp
Dougal Scott [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 21:23:28 +0000 (07:23 +1000)]
Amazon doesn't have rsyslog-relp

5 years agoSet default for $purge_rsyslog_d on RedHat (required when strict_variables is on)
Mickaël Canévet [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 13:12:08 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Set default for $purge_rsyslog_d on RedHat (required when strict_variables is on)

5 years agoHandle Amazon Linux
Dougal Scott [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 03:54:31 +0000 (13:54 +1000)]
Handle Amazon Linux

5 years agoPreserveFQDN as first directive in rsyslog.conf
Maciej Strzelecki [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 14:35:50 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
PreserveFQDN as first directive in rsyslog.conf

5 years agoUsing $rsyslog::server_conf var for server config file name
Derek Tamsen [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 17:36:41 +0000 (10:36 -0700)]
Using $rsyslog::server_conf var for server config file name

5 years agoUsing $rsyslog::client_conf var to generate rsyslog::client file name
Derek Tamsen [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 17:27:15 +0000 (10:27 -0700)]
Using $rsyslog::client_conf var to generate rsyslog::client file name

5 years agoAdded logrotation based on date.
Jan Örnstedt [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 10:42:18 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Added logrotation based on date.

5 years agonew release v2.3.0
Steffen Zieger [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 13:49:11 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
new release v2.3.0

5 years agoMerge pull request #60 from Aethylred/template_strings
Steffen Zieger [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 13:43:42 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Merge pull request #60 from Aethylred/template_strings

Template strings and other things

5 years agoRemove some generic logging configuration from inside the local logging block to...
Aaron Hicks [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 21:45:19 +0000 (10:45 +1300)]
Remove some generic logging configuration from inside the local logging block to expose them when setting up remote logging.

5 years agoDefine log templates with $template
Aaron Hicks [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 21:41:26 +0000 (10:41 +1300)]
Define log templates with $template

Remove and update 'file managed by puppet' comment

5 years agoMerge pull request #59 from kimjohansen/readme
Steffen Zieger [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 12:24:15 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Merge pull request #59 from kimjohansen/readme

moved client parameter from server to client

5 years agomoved client parameter from server to client
Kim-Andre Johansen [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 11:59:08 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
moved client parameter from server to client

5 years agoMerge pull request #53 from Aethylred/multiple_hosts
Steffen Zieger [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:24:01 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Merge pull request #53 from Aethylred/multiple_hosts

Configuring mulitple remote servers

5 years agoMerge pull request #52 from Aethylred/action_template
Steffen Zieger [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:09:05 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Merge pull request #52 from Aethylred/action_template

Specify the default logging format.

5 years agoconfiguring mulitple remote servers from the remote_servers parameter using a hash.
Aaron Hicks [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 22:35:08 +0000 (11:35 +1300)]
configuring mulitple remote servers from the remote_servers parameter using a hash.

5 years agonew parameter rsyslog::client parameter, actionfiletemplate, which sets the default...
Aaron Hicks [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 20:47:49 +0000 (09:47 +1300)]
new parameter rsyslog::client parameter, actionfiletemplate, which sets the default logging format for remote and local logging.

5 years agoUpdate module version to 2.2.1
Steffen Zieger [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 13:30:01 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Update module version to 2.2.1

5 years agoMerge pull request #55 from adamcstephens/el5
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 20:28:01 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Merge pull request #55 from adamcstephens/el5

more fixes for centos/rhel 5

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/saz/puppet-rsyslog into el5
Adam Stephens [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 20:24:43 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/saz/puppet-rsyslog into el5

Conflicts:
templates/rsyslog.conf.erb

5 years agoMerge pull request #54 from raphink/dev/revert_run_user
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 20:17:41 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Merge pull request #54 from raphink/dev/revert_run_user

Revert run_user change

5 years agoMerge pull request #51 from Aethylred/preserve_fqdn
Steffen Zieger [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 20:17:06 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Merge pull request #51 from Aethylred/preserve_fqdn

Preserve FQDN parameter

5 years agodropping to uid and gid hangs rsyslog on el5
Adam Stephens [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:09:01 +0000 (16:09 -0500)]
dropping to uid and gid hangs rsyslog on el5

wrap in an if statement since runs as root anyway

5 years agoUse operatingsystem for gentoo
Raphaël Pinson [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 15:40:57 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Use operatingsystem for gentoo

5 years agoAdd back rsyslog::rsyslog_default_file
Raphaël Pinson [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 15:39:23 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Add back rsyslog::rsyslog_default_file

5 years agoAdd gentoo back
Raphaël Pinson [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 15:36:41 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Add gentoo back

5 years agoRevert "add initial gentoo support"
Raphaël Pinson [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 15:31:31 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Revert "add initial gentoo support"

This reverts commit 83c2890c40962cd19b5a402b250a40029f46430b.

Conflicts:
manifests/config.pp

5 years agoRevert "fix run_user and run_group"
Raphaël Pinson [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 15:26:51 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Revert "fix run_user and run_group"

This reverts commit 4efaf7576dafb701a67052b41b7fa87935dd6db5.

5 years agoPreserve FQDN parameter
Aaron Hicks [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 04:11:27 +0000 (17:11 +1300)]
Preserve FQDN parameter

5 years agoMerge pull request #49 from maxamg/master
Steffen Zieger [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 14:49:09 +0000 (06:49 -0800)]
Merge pull request #49 from maxamg/master

use @ global variable in erb

5 years agoupdate rsyslog plugins to use rsyslog5 packages on el5
Adam Stephens [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:08:32 +0000 (16:08 -0500)]
update rsyslog plugins to use rsyslog5 packages on el5