puppet_resolvconf.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'default_value' into 'master' master
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 14:50:53 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]
Merge branch 'default_value' into 'master'

we should set tail to undef by default, so the module can be used without needing to set that option

See merge request !2

4 years agowe should set tail to undef by default, so the module can be used without needing...
mh [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 03:28:42 +0000 (05:28 +0200)]
we should set tail to undef by default, so the module can be used without needing to set that option

4 years agoadd a more complete example and justification for $tail
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 20:32:15 +0000 (16:32 -0400)]
add a more complete example and justification for $tail

4 years agouse Google's nameservers instead of immerda's by default
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 20:29:25 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
use Google's nameservers instead of immerda's by default

according to an ally at Google, they do not correlate logs of queries
to those nameservers and anonymise logs after 24 hours. therefore we
consider it an acceptable tradeoff between reliability, availability
and privacy.

note that the previous default (presumably Immerda's nameservers) were
not reachable while doing this commit so could not be tested for
availability.

4 years agorefer to the resolv.conf manpage
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 20:25:08 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
refer to the resolv.conf manpage

4 years agoadd license
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 20:22:55 +0000 (16:22 -0400)]
add license

4 years agoadd simple README file
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 20:22:43 +0000 (16:22 -0400)]
add simple README file

4 years agomanage resolv.conf for DHCP hosts
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 19:40:28 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
manage resolv.conf for DHCP hosts

this uses the resolvconf package from Debian, so may not be portable everywhere

4 years agofix typo
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 17:42:57 +0000 (13:42 -0400)]
fix typo

4 years agoallow appending arbitrary stuff to the resolv.conf
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 17:42:10 +0000 (13:42 -0400)]
allow appending arbitrary stuff to the resolv.conf

this is useful in Linux to add an 'options' line

5 years agoadd linebreaks at the end of search and domain
mh [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 12:56:44 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
add linebreaks at the end of search and domain

5 years agoimprove handling if we don't have a domain
mh [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 15:34:17 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
improve handling if we don't have a domain

5 years agochange char to us-ascii
tr [Fri, 9 May 2014 12:49:06 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
change char to us-ascii

7 years agotake hiera out of the params
mh [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 15:00:43 +0000 (12:00 -0300)]
take hiera out of the params

7 years agonew style for 2.7
mh [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 21:48:12 +0000 (18:48 -0300)]
new style for 2.7

8 years agolookup nameserver for openbsdserver also in hiera
mh [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 09:06:59 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
lookup nameserver for openbsdserver also in hiera

8 years agofix typo
mh [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 21:16:57 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
fix typo

8 years agouse hiera for variables
mh [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 21:00:03 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
use hiera for variables

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'puzzle/master'
mh [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 20:51:29 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'puzzle/master'

8 years agotemplate fixes
mh [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 12:55:08 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
template fixes

9 years agorefactor module to the new standard
Marcel Haerry [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 16:20:00 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
refactor module to the new standard

9 years agocleanup
Simon Josi [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 10:32:04 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
cleanup

9 years agoadjust module_dir
mh [Sun, 9 May 2010 21:38:04 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
adjust module_dir

10 years agomerged with immerda
Marcel Haerry [Mon, 25 May 2009 08:53:10 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
merged with immerda

10 years agonow new additional lines
mh [Fri, 22 May 2009 21:33:19 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
now new additional lines

11 years agofixed typos
mh [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 21:35:46 +0000 (21:35 +0000)]
fixed typos

11 years agoonly check if it is really needed
mh [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 21:27:43 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
only check if it is really needed

11 years agofixed typo
mh [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 21:24:03 +0000 (21:24 +0000)]
fixed typo

11 years agothrow away the defaulting immerda specific variables, added a special template for...
mh [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 21:19:04 +0000 (21:19 +0000)]
throw away the defaulting immerda specific variables, added a special template for openbsd

11 years agoadded additional search domain
Marcel Haerry [Wed, 30 Jul 2008 15:19:23 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
added additional search domain

11 years agoremoved placeholder
mh [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 21:36:08 +0000 (21:36 +0000)]
removed placeholder

11 years agoremoved placeholder
Marcel Haerry [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 07:56:53 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
removed placeholder

11 years agomerged with puzzle
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2008 20:26:23 +0000 (20:26 +0000)]
merged with puzzle

11 years agoadded puzzle copyright notice
Simon Josi [Thu, 29 May 2008 16:39:42 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
added puzzle copyright notice

11 years agoremoved shorewall
Marcel Haerry [Mon, 26 May 2008 15:47:46 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
removed shorewall

11 years agoadded shorewall config for dns
Marcel Haerry [Mon, 26 May 2008 14:20:59 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
added shorewall config for dns

11 years agofixed default
Marcel Haerry [Tue, 13 May 2008 19:30:50 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
fixed default

11 years agomerged with immerda
Marcel Haerry [Tue, 13 May 2008 09:15:43 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
merged with immerda

11 years agoempty module $MODULENAME
Marcel Haerry [Tue, 13 May 2008 09:12:38 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
empty module $MODULENAME

11 years agoremoved debug statement
mh [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 14:51:00 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
removed debug statement

11 years agoremoved debug statement
mh [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 14:51:00 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
removed debug statement

git-svn-id: https://svn/ipuppet/trunk/modules/resolvconf@1320 d66ca3ae-40d7-4aa7-90d4-87d79ca94279

11 years agofixed debug statement, now correct output
mh [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 13:53:25 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
fixed debug statement, now correct output

11 years agofixed debug statement, now correct output
mh [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 13:53:25 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
fixed debug statement, now correct output

git-svn-id: https://svn/ipuppet/trunk/modules/resolvconf@1313 d66ca3ae-40d7-4aa7-90d4-87d79ca94279

11 years agoadded debug statement
mh [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 13:48:57 +0000 (13:48 +0000)]
added debug statement

11 years agoadded debug statement
mh [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 13:48:57 +0000 (13:48 +0000)]
added debug statement

git-svn-id: https://svn/ipuppet/trunk/modules/resolvconf@1311 d66ca3ae-40d7-4aa7-90d4-87d79ca94279

11 years agoresolv.conf generation for all the config::immerda hosts, some are special
andreas [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 12:06:28 +0000 (12:06 +0000)]
resolv.conf generation for all the config::immerda hosts, some are special

11 years agoresolv.conf generation for all the config::immerda hosts, some are special
am [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 12:06:28 +0000 (12:06 +0000)]
resolv.conf generation for all the config::immerda hosts, some are special

git-svn-id: https://svn/ipuppet/trunk/modules/resolvconf@1306 d66ca3ae-40d7-4aa7-90d4-87d79ca94279

11 years agotypo
andreas [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 10:42:20 +0000 (10:42 +0000)]
typo

11 years agotypo
am [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 10:42:20 +0000 (10:42 +0000)]
typo

git-svn-id: https://svn/ipuppet/trunk/modules/resolvconf@1305 d66ca3ae-40d7-4aa7-90d4-87d79ca94279

11 years agonameservers now as string with ":" as delimiter
andreas [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 10:19:54 +0000 (10:19 +0000)]
nameservers now as string with ":" as delimiter

11 years agonameservers now as string with ":" as delimiter
am [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 10:19:54 +0000 (10:19 +0000)]
nameservers now as string with ":" as delimiter

git-svn-id: https://svn/ipuppet/trunk/modules/resolvconf@1304 d66ca3ae-40d7-4aa7-90d4-87d79ca94279

11 years agoerror in resolv.conf template
andreas [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 08:46:47 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
error in resolv.conf template

11 years agoerror in resolv.conf template
am [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 08:46:47 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
error in resolv.conf template

git-svn-id: https://svn/ipuppet/trunk/modules/resolvconf@1301 d66ca3ae-40d7-4aa7-90d4-87d79ca94279

11 years agoumwandlung in class, und def. von variablen
andreas [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 13:21:57 +0000 (13:21 +0000)]
umwandlung in class, und def. von variablen

11 years agoumwandlung in class, und def. von variablen
am [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 13:21:57 +0000 (13:21 +0000)]
umwandlung in class, und def. von variablen

git-svn-id: https://svn/ipuppet/trunk/modules/resolvconf@1057 d66ca3ae-40d7-4aa7-90d4-87d79ca94279

11 years agoresolv.conf für immer1-6
andreas [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 11:53:59 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
resolv.conf für immer1-6

11 years agoresolv.conf für immer1-6
am [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 11:53:59 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
resolv.conf für immer1-6

git-svn-id: https://svn/ipuppet/trunk/modules/resolvconf@1054 d66ca3ae-40d7-4aa7-90d4-87d79ca94279

11 years agonew module to create resolv.conf
andreas [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 11:51:43 +0000 (11:51 +0000)]
new module to create resolv.conf

11 years agonew module to create resolv.conf
am [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 11:51:43 +0000 (11:51 +0000)]
new module to create resolv.conf

git-svn-id: https://svn/ipuppet/trunk/modules/resolvconf@1053 d66ca3ae-40d7-4aa7-90d4-87d79ca94279