puppet_reprepro.git
7 years agoremove distribution codenames
Antoine Beaupré [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 16:14:49 +0000 (11:14 -0500)]
remove distribution codenames

we prefer distribution-agnostic names like stable/testing/unstable by default

7 years agoremove lenny/oldstable
Antoine Beaupré [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 16:13:16 +0000 (11:13 -0500)]
remove lenny/oldstable

7 years agotypo in the readme
Antoine Beaupré [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 00:02:34 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
typo in the readme

7 years agodo not mention lenny or distributions
Antoine Beaupré [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 00:00:12 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
do not mention lenny or distributions

since those may change according to policy, we just refer to stable,
testing and unstable now.

7 years agoexplain how to upgrade from previous versions
Antoine Beaupré [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 23:07:17 +0000 (18:07 -0500)]
explain how to upgrade from previous versions

7 years agokill last remains of etch
Antoine Beaupré [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 22:33:01 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
kill last remains of etch

7 years agoRemoving files/uploaders-sid
Silvio Rhatto [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 00:59:07 +0000 (21:59 -0300)]
Removing files/uploaders-sid

7 years agomake architecture list configurable
Antoine Beaupré [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 22:16:23 +0000 (17:16 -0500)]
make architecture list configurable

Closes: #3765

7 years agofix syntax error under 2.6
Antoine Beaupré [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 21:39:15 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
fix syntax error under 2.6

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'intrigeri/master' into dev
Antoine Beaupré [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 21:03:01 +0000 (16:03 -0500)]
Merge remote branch 'intrigeri/master' into dev

7 years agoA POSIX shell is enough to run export-key
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:34:23 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
A POSIX shell is enough to run export-key

7 years agoMake export-key fail if any command fails
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:34:08 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Make export-key fail if any command fails

7 years agoCreate temp file in the same directory as the file it'll replace to get an atomic...
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:31:28 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Create temp file in the same directory as the file it'll replace to get an atomic update in export-key

7 years agoFail-close if multiple-keys are present by quoting KEY in export-key
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:30:39 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Fail-close if multiple-keys are present by quoting KEY in export-key

7 years agoAlways remove tempfile if something wrong happen in export-key
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:28:43 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Always remove tempfile if something wrong happen in export-key

7 years agoUse uppercase for global shell variables
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:28:07 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Use uppercase for global shell variables

7 years agoProperly quote @basedir paths in export-key
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:27:22 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Properly quote @basedir paths in export-key

7 years agoUse Debian style indentation in export-key
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:26:31 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Use Debian style indentation in export-key

7 years agoTest for 'something' instead of 'not nothing' in export-key
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:25:01 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Test for 'something' instead of 'not nothing' in export-key

7 years agoUse new-style shell expansion in export-key
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:23:41 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Use new-style shell expansion in export-key

7 years agoAdd support for status in initscript
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:21:34 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Add support for status in initscript

7 years agoAdd a default value for $USER in initscript
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:18:45 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Add a default value for $USER in initscript

Relying on the external shell environment can lead to issue hard to understand.
We explicitly set USER to root by default, and let admins override it in the
default file.

7 years agoAdjust whitespaces in initscripts
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:17:47 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Adjust whitespaces in initscripts

7 years agoRemove useless boilerplate from skeleton initscript
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:15:56 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Remove useless boilerplate from skeleton initscript

7 years agoImprove descriptions in initscript
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:15:08 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Improve descriptions in initscript

7 years agoFix boot dependencies in initscript
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:14:16 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Fix boot dependencies in initscript

inoticoming lies in /usr/bin so it needs $remote_fs and not $local_fs.

7 years agoHave inoticoming perform an initial search of the directory
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 16:21:36 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Have inoticoming perform an initial search of the directory

If inoticoming is not started while new packages are added to the incoming
directory, those packages would not have been processed straight away.

So, instead of waiting for a subsequent package upload, let's just have
inoticoming perform an initial run on startup.

7 years agoEnsure that 'ensure' is the first attribute
Tails developers [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 17:06:44 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Ensure that 'ensure' is the first attribute

See Style Guide:
<http://docs.puppetlabs.com/guides/style_guide.html#attribute-ordering>

7 years agoGroup related exec and file resources
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 16:00:04 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Group related exec and file resources

7 years agoDefine each file and exec resources separately
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 15:58:55 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Define each file and exec resources separately

See Style Guide:
<http://docs.puppetlabs.com/guides/style_guide.html#compression>

7 years agoUse recommanded style for file modes
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 15:23:48 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Use recommanded style for file modes

See Style Guide:
<http://docs.puppetlabs.com/guides/style_guide.html#file-modes>

7 years agoHave Puppet check mandatory class parameter is passed, rather than doing it by hand.
intrigeri [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 16:53:50 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Have Puppet check mandatory class parameter is passed, rather than doing it by hand.

7 years agoRemove useless $server from file sources
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 16:55:12 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Remove useless $server from file sources

7 years agoAdd warnings for file that are managed by Puppet
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 16:37:23 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Add warnings for file that are managed by Puppet

7 years agoProcessing the incoming queue requires the directory to be there
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 16:32:47 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Processing the incoming queue requires the directory to be there

7 years agoReduce duplication by using defaults for File resources
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 15:22:24 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Reduce duplication by using defaults for File resources

7 years agoConvert the reprepro class to parametrized format
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 13:03:54 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Convert the reprepro class to parametrized format

We remove the deprecated dynamic lookup for variables and now have them as
class parameters.

The reprepro::cron and reprepro::inoticoming classes have been integrated
in the reprepro class as two boolean arguments. As these are not mutually
exclusive, it is cleaner that way.

We add a test manifest for the reprepro class along the way.

7 years agoDon't setup init script manually
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 14:14:31 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Don't setup init script manually

There is no need to exec `update-rc.d` manually, the service definition will
take care of running it!

7 years agoSplit reprepro::cron and reprepro::inotify to separate files
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 14:03:28 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Split reprepro::cron and reprepro::inotify to separate files

7 years agoDo not enforce permissions when manage_incoming_conf is false
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 16:44:27 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Do not enforce permissions when manage_incoming_conf is false

7 years agoLeave more control to users when conf/distributions is not managed
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 16:01:46 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Leave more control to users when conf/distributions is not managed

If we do not manage conf/distributions, we should not call reprepro ourselves,
the caller may change its content at other times than Puppet.

We also should not enforce its permissions.

7 years agoRefer to variables using Ruby instance variables in templates
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 13:08:45 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Refer to variables using Ruby instance variables in templates

This is the recommended way, as it prevents clashes with Ruby function names.

7 years agoDrop support for the venerable etch
Tails developers [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 12:56:12 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Drop support for the venerable etch

7 years agoMake basedir permissions configurable with $reprepro_basedir_mode.
intrigeri [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 18:15:14 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Make basedir permissions configurable with $reprepro_basedir_mode.

When one wants to use the reprepro login to upload packages to incoming, too lax
permissions on its $HOME make sshd unhappy, and one wants to fix that.

8 years agoMerge branch 'export-no-need-for-refreshonly'
intrigeri [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 16:24:53 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'export-no-need-for-refreshonly'

8 years agoDrop useless refreshonly for resource that already has a "create" parameter.
intrigeri [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 16:22:08 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Drop useless refreshonly for resource that already has a "create" parameter.

In production, this does not change anything worth noting.

But when developing, being able to delete the exported pubkey and re-run Puppet
is useful.

8 years agoMerge branch 'improve-pubkey-export'
intrigeri [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 16:17:18 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'improve-pubkey-export'

8 years agoMake sure the exported key is owned by reprepro:reprepro.
intrigeri [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 16:16:25 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Make sure the exported key is owned by reprepro:reprepro.

8 years agoMerge branch 'improve-pubkey-export'
intrigeri [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 16:13:50 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'improve-pubkey-export'

8 years agoMake sure the exported public key is world-readable.
intrigeri [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 16:12:28 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Make sure the exported public key is world-readable.

8 years agoUse a temporary file + atomic move when exporting the repository public key.
intrigeri [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 16:05:04 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Use a temporary file + atomic move when exporting the repository public key.

8 years agoAllow opting-out of conf/incoming's and conf/distributions' content management.
intrigeri [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 14:27:04 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Allow opting-out of conf/incoming's and conf/distributions' content management.

Sometimes it's much simpler to manage these files outside of Puppet.

8 years agoInstall inoticoming from reprepro::inotify only.
intrigeri [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 17:10:16 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Install inoticoming from reprepro::inotify only.

8 years agoAdd $reprepro_incoming_mode variable.
intrigeri [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 16:29:12 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Add $reprepro_incoming_mode variable.

This makes permissions of the reprepro incoming directory configurable.

8 years agoMake distributions template not specific to Koumbit.
intrigeri [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 16:20:29 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Make distributions template not specific to Koumbit.

9 years agomake links to the pool and dists directories
Antoine Beaupre [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 14:04:08 +0000 (10:04 -0400)]
make links to the pool and dists directories

9 years agofix the link to the pgp key file
Antoine Beaupre [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 14:00:32 +0000 (10:00 -0400)]
fix the link to the pgp key file

9 years agofix startup script pattern
Antoine Beaupre [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 03:24:33 +0000 (23:24 -0400)]
fix startup script pattern

9 years agoput cron in a separate class
Antoine Beaupre [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 03:22:07 +0000 (23:22 -0400)]
put cron in a separate class

9 years agofix startup script to be explicitely for reprepro
Antoine Beaupre [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 03:20:31 +0000 (23:20 -0400)]
fix startup script to be explicitely for reprepro

9 years agoadd inotify class to start reprepro watcher on boot
Antoine Beaupre [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 03:20:12 +0000 (23:20 -0400)]
add inotify class to start reprepro watcher on boot

9 years agomake repository origin customizeable
Antoine Beaupre [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 03:02:26 +0000 (23:02 -0400)]
make repository origin customizeable

9 years agomake the default file a template, not the init script
Antoine Beaupre [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 02:51:39 +0000 (22:51 -0400)]
make the default file a template, not the init script

9 years agoadd special uploaders for sid
Antoine Beaupre [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 02:40:55 +0000 (22:40 -0400)]
add special uploaders for sid

9 years agoupgrade to wheezy, add pulls
Antoine Beaupre [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 02:40:17 +0000 (22:40 -0400)]
upgrade to wheezy, add pulls

9 years agomake incoming directory writable by all
Antoine Beaupre [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 02:38:40 +0000 (22:38 -0400)]
make incoming directory writable by all

9 years agoadd builtin reprepro init files
Antoine Beaupre [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 02:38:14 +0000 (22:38 -0400)]
add builtin reprepro init files

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sarava.org:2204/puppet-reprepro
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:04:50 +0000 (14:04 -0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.sarava.org:2204/puppet-reprepro

9 years agoUpdating incoming
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 17:04:31 +0000 (14:04 -0300)]
Updating incoming

9 years agochanging oldstable/stable/testing/unstable dists
drebs [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 14:35:20 +0000 (11:35 -0300)]
changing oldstable/stable/testing/unstable dists

9 years agoTemplate cleanup
Silvio Rhatto [Mon, 9 May 2011 20:18:41 +0000 (17:18 -0300)]
Template cleanup

9 years agoUpdating distributions
Silvio Rhatto [Mon, 9 May 2011 20:09:46 +0000 (17:09 -0300)]
Updating distributions

10 years agoSubscribing reprepro-export-key to .gnupg/secring.gpg
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 15:39:48 +0000 (12:39 -0300)]
Subscribing reprepro-export-key to .gnupg/secring.gpg

10 years agoTrying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (9)
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 14:43:52 +0000 (11:43 -0300)]
Trying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (9)

10 years agoTrying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (8)
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 14:39:37 +0000 (11:39 -0300)]
Trying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (8)

10 years agoTrying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (8)
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 14:32:55 +0000 (11:32 -0300)]
Trying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (8)

10 years agoTrying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (7)
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 14:28:49 +0000 (11:28 -0300)]
Trying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (7)

10 years agoTrying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (6)
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 14:21:55 +0000 (11:21 -0300)]
Trying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (6)

10 years agoTrying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (5)
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 14:19:37 +0000 (11:19 -0300)]
Trying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (5)

10 years agoTrying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (4)
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 14:13:06 +0000 (11:13 -0300)]
Trying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (4)

10 years agoTrying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (3)
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 14:08:35 +0000 (11:08 -0300)]
Trying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (3)

10 years agoTrying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (2)
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 14:03:15 +0000 (11:03 -0300)]
Trying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working (2)

10 years agoTrying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 13:56:36 +0000 (10:56 -0300)]
Trying to sort out why reprepro-export-key is not working

10 years agoGpg folder permissions
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 04:27:31 +0000 (01:27 -0300)]
Gpg folder permissions

10 years agoTrying without refreshonly
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 04:23:33 +0000 (01:23 -0300)]
Trying without refreshonly

10 years agoExecuting /usr/local/bin/reprepro-export-key with refreshonly
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 04:05:51 +0000 (01:05 -0300)]
Executing /usr/local/bin/reprepro-export-key with refreshonly

10 years agoMinor changes
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 03:56:00 +0000 (00:56 -0300)]
Minor changes

10 years agoChecking if there's a key to export
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 03:47:38 +0000 (00:47 -0300)]
Checking if there's a key to export

10 years agoMinor changes
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 03:33:55 +0000 (00:33 -0300)]
Minor changes

10 years agoChecking if reprepro group is defined
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 03:30:56 +0000 (00:30 -0300)]
Checking if reprepro group is defined

10 years agoAdding /usr/local/bin/reprepro-export-key
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 02:37:21 +0000 (23:37 -0300)]
Adding /usr/local/bin/reprepro-export-key

10 years agoUsing cut instead of awk for gpg export
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 9 May 2010 01:58:38 +0000 (22:58 -0300)]
Using cut instead of awk for gpg export

10 years agoUsing inoticoming.sh as a template
Silvio Rhatto [Sat, 8 May 2010 17:19:44 +0000 (14:19 -0300)]
Using inoticoming.sh as a template

10 years agoMinor fixes
Silvio Rhatto [Sat, 8 May 2010 17:12:21 +0000 (14:12 -0300)]
Minor fixes

10 years agoOmmiting hour at cron setup
Silvio Rhatto [Sat, 8 May 2010 17:09:29 +0000 (14:09 -0300)]
Ommiting hour at cron setup

10 years agoChecking for $reprepro_uploaders
Silvio Rhatto [Sat, 8 May 2010 16:02:41 +0000 (13:02 -0300)]
Checking for $reprepro_uploaders

10 years agoUsing templates instead of plain config files, adding $reprepro_basedir
Silvio Rhatto [Sat, 8 May 2010 15:40:15 +0000 (12:40 -0300)]
Using templates instead of plain config files, adding $reprepro_basedir

10 years agotake into account versions post etch
Antoine Beaupre [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 18:56:51 +0000 (14:56 -0400)]
take into account versions post etch

11 years agomake cronjob silent
Antoine Beaupre [Tue, 4 Aug 2009 20:02:28 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
make cronjob silent

11 years agotry to fix key export
Antoine Beaupre [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 22:43:37 +0000 (18:43 -0400)]
try to fix key export