puppet_passenger.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'fix_munin_plguin_install' into 'master' master
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 12 May 2015 17:38:01 +0000 (17:38 +0000)]
Merge branch 'fix_munin_plguin_install' into 'master'

Fix munin plugin installation when no mumin module is used

when you don't use the munin module, the passenger class will fail using the default values with:

```
Error 400 on SERVER: Puppet::Parser::AST::Resource failed with error ArgumentError: Invalid res
ource type munin::plugin::deploy at /etc/puppet/modules/passenger/manifests/init.pp:72
```

this commit fixed it.

See merge request !1

4 years agolinted init.pp
varac [Sun, 10 May 2015 14:30:01 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
linted init.pp

4 years agoonly install munin plugins in $manage_munin=true
varac [Sun, 10 May 2015 14:29:07 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
only install munin plugins in $manage_munin=true

4 years agoRename $use_munin to $manage_munin and default to false, fixes #1
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 8 May 2015 20:29:56 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
Rename $use_munin to $manage_munin and default to false, fixes #1

6 years agoRevert "fix installation of ruby-passenger on non-squeeze hosts"
Micah Anderson [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 21:00:31 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
Revert "fix installation of ruby-passenger on non-squeeze hosts"

This reverts commit 232a921bbc52a4401ac892122b5b120249d104e1.

The actual apache module is still in libapache2-mod-passneger, and it depends on ruby-passenger.

Conflicts:
manifests/init.pp

6 years agoremove unnecessary package resource, it is handled by the apache::module
Micah Anderson [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 20:54:28 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
remove unnecessary package resource, it is handled by the apache::module

6 years agomove individual classes into their own files and lint
Micah Anderson [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 20:34:35 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
move individual classes into their own files and lint

6 years agolint
Micah Anderson [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 20:31:49 +0000 (16:31 -0400)]
lint

6 years agofix installation of ruby-passenger on non-squeeze hosts
Micah Anderson [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 20:31:24 +0000 (16:31 -0400)]
fix installation of ruby-passenger on non-squeeze hosts

6 years agoreplace include with class ordering hint, the include keeps the parameterized apache...
Micah Anderson [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 00:14:34 +0000 (20:14 -0400)]
replace include with class ordering hint, the include keeps the parameterized apache class from being used when any non-default parameters are passed

6 years agofix another lint syntax error
Micah Anderson [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 00:05:27 +0000 (20:05 -0400)]
fix another lint syntax error

6 years agofix syntax error from previous lint commit
Micah Anderson [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 00:03:16 +0000 (20:03 -0400)]
fix syntax error from previous lint commit

6 years agolint
Micah Anderson [Fri, 3 May 2013 16:01:46 +0000 (12:01 -0400)]
lint

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'nadir/master'
Micah Anderson [Fri, 3 May 2013 15:44:59 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'nadir/master'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'leap/master'
Micah Anderson [Fri, 3 May 2013 15:43:43 +0000 (11:43 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'leap/master'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'riseup/add_envvar_to_munin'
Micah Anderson [Fri, 3 May 2013 15:42:53 +0000 (11:42 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'riseup/add_envvar_to_munin'

6 years agoInclude apache to ensure subclass declarations work correctly.
Jerome Charaoui [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 19:59:30 +0000 (14:59 -0500)]
Include apache to ensure subclass declarations work correctly.

6 years agochange apache::module from a class to a define, (it was changed in the apache module)
Micah Anderson [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 18:27:40 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
change apache::module from a class to a define, (it was changed in the apache module)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into nadir_master
varac [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 13:02:47 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into nadir_master

6 years agoupdate README to be more current: adds parameterized class information, makes it...
Micah Anderson [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 20:23:42 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
update README to be more current: adds parameterized class information, makes it clear that the munin module is optional

6 years agoon newer debian systems, the package name for rack is 'ruby-rack' so this adds a
Micah Anderson [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 20:23:12 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
on newer debian systems, the package name for rack is 'ruby-rack' so this adds a
check to see if you are still on squeeze or not, otherwise it will use the new name

7 years agoadd a variable $passenger_bin_path to the passenger class
k clair [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 23:59:10 +0000 (16:59 -0700)]
add a variable $passenger_bin_path to the passenger class

7 years agohave passenger_stats munin script take an environment variable for the location of...
k clair [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 23:40:50 +0000 (16:40 -0700)]
have passenger_stats munin script take an environment variable for the location of passenger-status

7 years agoRevert "variable PASSENGER_STATUS does not need to be quoted with backticks."
k clair [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 22:21:55 +0000 (15:21 -0700)]
Revert "variable PASSENGER_STATUS does not need to be quoted with backticks."

in fact it does need to be quoted with backticks since it needs to be run!

This reverts commit 6d6960713315ea52b12ca1d4cf696c3fb7c816fa.

7 years agovariable PASSENGER_STATUS does not need to be quoted with backticks.
k clair [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 22:19:56 +0000 (15:19 -0700)]
variable PASSENGER_STATUS does not need to be quoted with backticks.

7 years agoadd a variable $passenger_bin_path to the passenger class
k clair [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 23:59:10 +0000 (16:59 -0700)]
add a variable $passenger_bin_path to the passenger class

7 years agohave passenger_stats munin script take an environment variable for the location of...
k clair [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 23:40:50 +0000 (16:40 -0700)]
have passenger_stats munin script take an environment variable for the location of passenger-status

7 years agochange apache::module from a class to a define, (it was changed in the apache module)
Micah Anderson [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 18:27:40 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
change apache::module from a class to a define, (it was changed in the apache module)

7 years agothere was a start at abstracting out the classes, but this is not needed at this...
Micah Anderson [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 01:53:54 +0000 (21:53 -0400)]
there was a start at abstracting out the classes, but this is not needed at this point, so I've pulled it all in to simplify it

7 years agoPassenger Module: apache2::module doesn't exist in apache module, this updates
Micah Anderson [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 01:36:20 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Passenger Module: apache2::module doesn't exist in apache module, this updates
things to work with the apache module which includes the class apache::module

7 years ago2.7 underscore rename
Micah Anderson [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 02:18:03 +0000 (22:18 -0400)]
2.7 underscore rename

7 years agofix logic for $use_gems
Micah Anderson [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 21:59:24 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
fix logic for $use_gems

7 years agofix rack check
Micah Anderson [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 16:51:02 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
fix rack check

7 years agomake it so both gem and package work with the apache module loading
Micah Anderson [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 15:46:47 +0000 (11:46 -0400)]
make it so both gem and package work with the apache module loading

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into riseup
Micah Anderson [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 15:20:24 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into riseup

Conflicts:
manifests/init.pp

7 years agoswitch to parameterized class, and allow for gem based installation of passenger
Micah Anderson [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 15:17:45 +0000 (11:17 -0400)]
switch to parameterized class, and allow for gem based installation of passenger

8 years agolibrack-ruby1.8 should also be managed by the ensure_version
Micah Anderson [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 17:29:29 +0000 (12:29 -0500)]
librack-ruby1.8 should also be managed by the ensure_version

9 years agomerge with shared-modules/passenger
varac [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 21:41:29 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
merge with shared-modules/passenger

9 years agocorrect class name typo
Jerome Charaoui [Wed, 12 May 2010 22:17:29 +0000 (18:17 -0400)]
correct class name typo

9 years agorefactor classes for multi-platform, place munin in seperate (optional) class, adapt...
Jerome Charaoui [Wed, 12 May 2010 19:09:00 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
refactor classes for multi-platform, place munin in seperate (optional) class, adapt to shared apache puppet module, support a config file for apache

9 years agochange default munin category for graphs
Micah Anderson [Sun, 9 May 2010 14:58:23 +0000 (10:58 -0400)]
change default munin category for graphs

9 years agomake the configurable munin variable a little cleaner
Micah Anderson [Fri, 7 May 2010 15:45:48 +0000 (11:45 -0400)]
make the configurable munin variable a little cleaner

9 years agofix the way the environment variable is defined, you do not specify '='
Micah Anderson [Fri, 7 May 2010 15:09:03 +0000 (11:09 -0400)]
fix the way the environment variable is defined, you do not specify '='

9 years agoremove some bogus test things that snuck in
Micah Anderson [Fri, 7 May 2010 14:57:39 +0000 (10:57 -0400)]
remove some bogus test things that snuck in

9 years agoallow for munin plugin configuration overrides, update README to reflect this and...
Micah Anderson [Fri, 7 May 2010 14:41:47 +0000 (10:41 -0400)]
allow for munin plugin configuration overrides, update README to reflect this and remove redundant README info from comments

9 years agochange name of $librack-ruby_ensure_version variable name, the dash in the name does...
Micah Anderson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 13:45:44 +0000 (09:45 -0400)]
change name of $librack-ruby_ensure_version variable name, the dash in the name does not work

9 years agoupdate README to note apache module requirement
Micah Anderson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 13:42:05 +0000 (09:42 -0400)]
update README to note apache module requirement

9 years agomake sure the module is enabled
Micah Anderson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 13:41:19 +0000 (09:41 -0400)]
make sure the module is enabled

9 years agoupdate passenger-memory-stats to a better version of the plugin
Micah Anderson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 13:07:51 +0000 (09:07 -0400)]
update passenger-memory-stats to a better version of the plugin

9 years agobetter way to deploy munin plugins is to use the munin::plugin::deploy
Micah Anderson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 12:57:30 +0000 (08:57 -0400)]
better way to deploy munin plugins is to use the munin::plugin::deploy

9 years agoinitial commit
Micah Anderson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 21:30:11 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
initial commit

9 years agoAdded Debian support for apache passenger
varac [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 13:07:29 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Added Debian support for apache passenger

10 years agoset a global passenger buffer dir
mh [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 08:12:19 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
set a global passenger buffer dir

with passenger 2.2.4 an additional buffer directroy have
been added, which have to be writeable by the apache process
running as apache user, as it is seperated from the application
process as used for fileuploads.

10 years agoinit of passenger module
mh [Thu, 28 May 2009 23:59:59 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
init of passenger module