puppet_munin.git
7 years agosome doc
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 16:18:40 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
some doc

7 years agominor cleanup
duritong [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:40:06 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
minor cleanup

7 years agoMerge pull request #25 from deric/travis
duritong [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 08:06:52 +0000 (01:06 -0700)]
Merge pull request #25 from deric/travis

enable travis-ci integration

7 years agoenable travis-ci integration
Tomas Barton [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 09:23:32 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
enable travis-ci integration

7 years agoMerge pull request #24 from deric/specs
duritong [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 06:52:12 +0000 (23:52 -0700)]
Merge pull request #24 from deric/specs

Integrate automated testing

7 years agodisabled building on ruby 2.0 before puppet 3.2
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 18:40:55 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
disabled building on ruby 2.0 before puppet 3.2

7 years agodisabled testing of puppet 2.6
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 18:32:54 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
disabled testing of puppet 2.6

7 years agomunin host specs
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 18:30:33 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
munin host specs

7 years agoClass[] -> Class[] requirement replaced by an anchor
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 18:24:20 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Class[] -> Class[] requirement replaced by an anchor

7 years agolinking current directory to fixtures
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 17:00:48 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
linking current directory to fixtures

7 years agodebugging travis and librarian
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:42:41 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
debugging travis and librarian

7 years agoremoved fixtures file, librarian is much better
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:35:30 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
removed fixtures file, librarian is much better

7 years agoadded fixtures file
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:28:26 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
added fixtures file

7 years agotravis integration
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:21:07 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
travis integration

7 years agoextended tests, first group should pass
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:14:45 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
extended tests, first group should pass

7 years agobasic munin::client specs
Tomas Barton [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 16:29:11 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
basic munin::client specs

7 years agotesting infrastructure
Tomas Barton [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 14:45:19 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
testing infrastructure

7 years agoMerge pull request #23 from caseycs/master
duritong [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 19:57:36 +0000 (12:57 -0700)]
Merge pull request #23 from caseycs/master

Correct script_path_in param name

7 years agoCorrect script_path_in param name
Kondrashov Ilia [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 17:03:53 +0000 (21:03 +0400)]
Correct script_path_in param name

7 years agoMerge pull request #20 from deric/master
duritong [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 14:17:16 +0000 (07:17 -0700)]
Merge pull request #20 from deric/master

Added conf header for Ubuntu

7 years agoreadme reformatted into sections
Tomas Barton [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 08:20:18 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
readme reformatted into sections

Conflicts:
README.md

7 years agoconfig header for ubuntu
Tomas Barton [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 08:07:18 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
config header for ubuntu

7 years agoMerge pull request #18 from deric/master
duritong [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 14:18:01 +0000 (07:18 -0700)]
Merge pull request #18 from deric/master

plugin::deploy added to README

7 years agomentioned modulepath where puppet searches for plugins to deploy
Tomas Barton [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 08:01:44 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
mentioned modulepath where puppet searches for plugins to deploy

7 years agoplugin::deploy added to README
Tomas Barton [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 21:41:07 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
plugin::deploy added to README

7 years agocorrect name
mh [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 22:10:27 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
correct name

7 years agothere isn't anymore any dependency on the common module
mh [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 11:05:37 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
there isn't anymore any dependency on the common module

7 years agoMerge pull request #17 from deric/master
duritong [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 11:04:27 +0000 (04:04 -0700)]
Merge pull request #17 from deric/master

README formatting

7 years agoMerge pull request #12 from oxilion/linting
duritong [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 11:01:08 +0000 (04:01 -0700)]
Merge pull request #12 from oxilion/linting

lintify

7 years agoadded modulefile
Tomas Barton [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 15:59:45 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
added modulefile

7 years agofixed list numbering
Tomas Barton [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 15:38:02 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
fixed list numbering

7 years agolists formatting
Tomas Barton [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 15:35:46 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
lists formatting

7 years agoREADME converted to MarkDown syntax
Tomas Barton [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 15:33:24 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
README converted to MarkDown syntax

7 years agoMerge pull request #16 from badgerious/which_fix
duritong [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 08:43:06 +0000 (01:43 -0700)]
Merge pull request #16 from badgerious/which_fix

Use Facter::Util::Resolution.which instead of `which ...`

7 years agoUse Facter::Util::Resolution.which instead of `which ...`
Eric Badger [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 23:20:46 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
Use Facter::Util::Resolution.which instead of `which ...`

If this plugin is synced to systems without the 'which' executable,
backticked which will cause error messages.

7 years agoAdd basic testing infrastructure
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 17:22:35 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
Add basic testing infrastructure

7 years agolintify
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Mon, 6 May 2013 16:13:12 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
lintify

7 years agoMerge pull request #14 from oxilion/fix_include
duritong [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 20:22:27 +0000 (13:22 -0700)]
Merge pull request #14 from oxilion/fix_include

Changed include to ordering to prevent duplicate inclusions

7 years agoChanged include to ordering to prevent duplicate inclusions
Wouter Schoot [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:19:19 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Changed include to ordering to prevent duplicate inclusions

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'
mh [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 20:41:10 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'

7 years agoMerge pull request #13 from oxilion/puppet-3.2-compat
duritong [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 20:40:40 +0000 (13:40 -0700)]
Merge pull request #13 from oxilion/puppet-3.2-compat

Use @var style for puppet 3.2 compatibility

7 years agoUse @var style for puppet 3.2 compatibility
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 12:24:20 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Use @var style for puppet 3.2 compatibility

7 years agoupdate to latest upstream
mh [Fri, 31 May 2013 19:01:32 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
update to latest upstream

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'githubmirror/master'
mh [Mon, 27 May 2013 21:04:05 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'githubmirror/master'

Integrate the changes in other changes I already merged.

Conflicts:
README
manifests/host/cgi.pp

7 years agoMerge pull request #11 from oxilion/cgi-owner-param
duritong [Mon, 27 May 2013 20:57:59 +0000 (13:57 -0700)]
Merge pull request #11 from oxilion/cgi-owner-param

Make the CGI owner configurable

7 years agoMake the CGI owner configurable
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Mon, 6 May 2013 15:31:14 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Make the CGI owner configurable

8 years agosetup $::operatingsystem triggered variables for the apache_user and document_root
Micah Anderson [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 19:53:03 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
setup $::operatingsystem triggered variables for the apache_user and document_root

8 years agofix dependency on Concat::Fragment['munin.conf.header'], was set to File which would...
Micah Anderson [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 19:29:34 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
fix dependency on Concat::Fragment['munin.conf.header'], was set to File which would cause this:
err: Failed to apply catalog: Could not find dependency File[/etc/munin/munin.conf.header] for Exec[set_modes_for_cgi] at /etc/puppet/modules/munin/manifests/host/cgi.pp:6

8 years agomigrate all templates to the parametrized classes style
mh [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 12:32:54 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
migrate all templates to the parametrized classes style

8 years agoMerge pull request #10 from oxilion/cgi_bugfix
duritong [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 18:45:51 +0000 (11:45 -0700)]
Merge pull request #10 from oxilion/cgi_bugfix

fix duplicate command introduced by previous merge

8 years agofix duplicate command introduced by previous merge
Sander Hoentjen [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 18:06:36 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
fix duplicate command introduced by previous merge

8 years agoMerge pull request #9 from oxilion/fix_cgi
duritong [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 17:13:01 +0000 (10:13 -0700)]
Merge pull request #9 from oxilion/fix_cgi

Fix cgi

8 years agolinting
Sander Hoentjen [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 13:46:25 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
linting

8 years agofix subscribe
Sander Hoentjen [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 13:45:56 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
fix subscribe

8 years agoadd comment about exec for puppet 3 compat
Sander Hoentjen [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 13:44:57 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
add comment about exec for puppet 3 compat

8 years agoREADME: note that puppet 2.7 is required
micah [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 22:31:12 +0000 (18:31 -0400)]
README: note that puppet 2.7 is required

8 years agoMerge branch 'immerda/master'
micah [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 22:25:28 +0000 (18:25 -0400)]
Merge branch 'immerda/master'

Conflicts:
files/plugins/xen-cpu
templates/munin-node.conf.Debian.squeeze

8 years agoREADME: stdlib is a required module due to the reject()
micah [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 22:15:20 +0000 (18:15 -0400)]
README: stdlib is a required module due to the reject()

8 years agoREADME: update README to reflect a real setup, clarifying exactly how you go about...
micah [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 21:18:22 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
README: update README to reflect a real setup, clarifying exactly how you go about getting things setup

8 years agoREADME update: clarify the language so it doesn't specifically talk only about
micah [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 20:44:17 +0000 (16:44 -0400)]
README update: clarify the language so it doesn't specifically talk only about
the common module, when concat is also a requirement

8 years agoSecurity: another mode change on /etc/munin/plugin-conf.d/munin-node
micah [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 19:28:58 +0000 (15:28 -0400)]
Security: another mode change on /etc/munin/plugin-conf.d/munin-node

8 years agoSecurity: plugin-config should not me world readable as it might contain passwords
micah [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 18:44:00 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
Security: plugin-config should not me world readable as it might contain passwords

8 years agoSecurity: plugin-config should not me world readable as it might contain passwords
mh [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 11:01:14 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Security: plugin-config should not me world readable as it might contain passwords

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'githubmirror/master' into HEAD
mh [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 14:37:29 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'githubmirror/master' into HEAD

8 years agoMerge pull request #8 from oxilion/export_tag
duritong [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 14:35:57 +0000 (07:35 -0700)]
Merge pull request #8 from oxilion/export_tag

Add support for specifying tags for exported resources

8 years agoAdd support for specifying tags for exported resources
Sander Hoentjen [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 13:56:44 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Add support for specifying tags for exported resources

This enables you to specify different servers for different clients.

8 years agomove this to the apache module
mh [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 19:29:55 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
move this to the apache module

8 years agomake it possible to manage the seltype
mh [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 19:24:02 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
make it possible to manage the seltype

8 years agothis require is pretty useless, as if we have a require on the define, we do not...
mh [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 19:23:10 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
this require is pretty useless, as if we have a require on the define, we do not need to pass it down

8 years agolinting
mh [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 19:21:53 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
linting

8 years agolinting
mh [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 18:14:56 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
linting

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'lelutin/dependency_on_client'
Jerome Charaoui [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 19:25:42 +0000 (14:25 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'lelutin/dependency_on_client'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'githubmirror/master'
mh [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 09:59:18 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'githubmirror/master'

8 years agoMerge pull request #6 from tisoft/quantal
duritong [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 09:58:40 +0000 (01:58 -0800)]
Merge pull request #6 from tisoft/quantal

added quantal

8 years agoMerge pull request #7 from tisoft/use_ssh
duritong [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 09:43:48 +0000 (01:43 -0800)]
Merge pull request #7 from tisoft/use_ssh

added support for use_ssh for munin 2.0

8 years agoadded support for use_ssh for munin 2.0
Markus Heberling [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 19:15:52 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
added support for use_ssh for munin 2.0

8 years agoadded quantal
Markus Heberling [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 21:15:00 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
added quantal

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'githubmirror/master' into HEAD
mh [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 12:06:27 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'githubmirror/master' into HEAD

8 years agoMerge pull request #5 from evanstachowiak/master
duritong [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 12:06:00 +0000 (04:06 -0800)]
Merge pull request #5 from evanstachowiak/master

Add munin-node Ubuntu template

8 years agoupdate to latest upstream
mh [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 11:50:43 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
update to latest upstream

8 years agofix path for munin-log file
mh [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 11:47:56 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
fix path for munin-log file

8 years agominimize diffs to upstream, which is:
Matt Taggart [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 23:17:40 +0000 (15:17 -0800)]
minimize diffs to upstream, which is:
https://github.com/munin-monitoring/contrib/blob/master/plugins/virtualization/xen-cpu

8 years agoadd munin-node template for Ubuntu Precise
Evan Stachowiak [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 01:14:57 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
add munin-node template for Ubuntu Precise

8 years agoadd munin-node template for Ubuntu
Evan Stachowiak [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 00:38:52 +0000 (19:38 -0500)]
add munin-node template for Ubuntu

8 years agofix a few remaining things in xen plugins
mh [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 19:29:41 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
fix a few remaining things in xen plugins

8 years agofix issue if pid is not at the beginning + linting
mh [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 15:05:41 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
fix issue if pid is not at the beginning + linting

8 years agofix a few other issues
mh [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 15:00:18 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
fix a few other issues

8 years agothis does not yet work on the older munins
mh [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:19:23 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
this does not yet work on the older munins

8 years agocorrect filtering
mh [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:14:00 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
correct filtering

8 years agofix plugin to work on debian and centos
mh [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 10:17:54 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
fix plugin to work on debian and centos

8 years agomake this plugin caching more stable
mh [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 21:58:02 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
make this plugin caching more stable

8 years agoreplace xen-cpu plugin with a better plugin
mh [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 21:11:10 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
replace xen-cpu plugin with a better plugin

8 years agoupdate with latest upstream
mh [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:42:51 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
update with latest upstream

8 years agofilter correct unwanted interfaces
mh [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 23:24:20 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
filter correct unwanted interfaces

8 years agoexclude more weird interfaces
mh [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:36:25 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
exclude more weird interfaces

8 years agoimprove regexp
mh [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 21:08:14 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
improve regexp

8 years agofilter out many of the useless interfaces that show up
mh [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 20:54:19 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
filter out many of the useless interfaces that show up

8 years agothere are now official selinux plugins
mh [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 14:43:21 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
there are now official selinux plugins

8 years agonew upstream config
mh [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 19:38:41 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
new upstream config

8 years agocleanup plugins
mh [Sat, 15 Sep 2012 14:18:54 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
cleanup plugins