puppet_munin.git
3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master' into leap_master master
varac [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 21:03:36 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master' into leap_master

4 years agoFix export tag variable scope in munin::host
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 13:58:18 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
Fix export tag variable scope in munin::host

4 years agoAdd an upgrade notice about using the main class
Gabriel Filion [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 09:01:32 +0000 (05:01 -0400)]
Add an upgrade notice about using the main class

The module's behaviour was changed from needing to include two different
classes to using only the main class (class munin) directly. However,
this change was not documented and it could lead to weird errors related
to variables being undefined.

4 years agoAdd GPLv3 license
Micah Anderson [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 15:35:16 +0000 (11:35 -0400)]
Add GPLv3 license

4 years agoMerge branch 'custom_if_filter_param' into 'master'
Micah [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 16:09:07 +0000 (16:09 +0000)]
Merge branch 'custom_if_filter_param' into 'master'

Add class parameter to allow customisation of if plugin filter

See merge request !3

4 years agoAdd class parameter to allow customisation of if plugin filter
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 16:25:56 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
Add class parameter to allow customisation of if plugin filter

4 years agoMerge branch 'feature/4347-adapt-to-cleaned-up-common-module' into 'master'
LeLutin [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 21:22:33 +0000 (21:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'feature/4347-adapt-to-cleaned-up-common-module' into 'master'

Feature/4347 adapt to cleaned up common module

Fixes https://labs.riseup.net/code/issues/4347

See merge request !2

4 years agoRemove munin::client::darwin (Closes: #4347).
intrigeri [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 18:58:17 +0000 (18:58 +0000)]
Remove munin::client::darwin (Closes: #4347).

It's using `line', and then it's the only blocker left to migrate to the cleaned
up "common" module. We've found nobody who could maintain it nor test changes we
could make, so better simply drop it.

4 years agoMerge branch 'merge_immerda' into 'master'
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 18:40:04 +0000 (18:40 +0000)]
Merge branch 'merge_immerda' into 'master'

This is my attempt at merging the huge backlog of commits from immerda. I've been pretty verbose about it in redmine so I won't repeat it all here. For details, see:

https://labs.riseup.net/code/issues/4132

4 years agoupdate readme to use the new "main" class
Gabriel Filion [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 16:49:14 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
update readme to use the new "main" class

4 years agocreate a single entry point to the module
Gabriel Filion [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 16:21:09 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
create a single entry point to the module

The current state of the module makes it impossible to install a munin
server with munin::host, since it depends on resources in munin::client
(because of the plugins it installs). Even if we include the
munin::client class "just before" munin::host, puppet thinks there are
dependency issues.

By moving arguments to a single point of entry we can then include all
necessary items and puppet will find the needed resources correctly.

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'immerda/master' into merge_immerda
Gabriel Filion [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 14:34:56 +0000 (09:34 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'immerda/master' into merge_immerda

Conflicts:
manifests/plugins/interfaces.pp

$real_ifs was changed on master and we'd like to keep that change

$ifs was changed to use the prefix() function and we'd like to keep that
change.

4 years agoIgnore vnet\d+ network interfaces, just like veth, virbr etc.
intrigeri [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 20:07:47 +0000 (20:07 +0000)]
Ignore vnet\d+ network interfaces, just like veth, virbr etc.

5 years agomore linting and latest puppet-lint support
mh [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 09:54:10 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
more linting and latest puppet-lint support

5 years agoupdate to v3 api
mh [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 09:46:00 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
update to v3 api

5 years agonew release 0.0.4 and porting over to metadata.json
mh [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 12:54:21 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
new release 0.0.4 and porting over to metadata.json

5 years agoMerge branch 'jasperla-snmp'
mh [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 03:18:19 +0000 (05:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'jasperla-snmp'

5 years agoRevert "Unbreak registring snmp hosts; Exec{} needs a path"
mh [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 03:17:52 +0000 (05:17 +0200)]
Revert "Unbreak registring snmp hosts; Exec{} needs a path"

http://www.puppetcookbook.com/posts/set-global-exec-path.html

This reverts commit 145f35c188b088890049557be6f203272f0d266c.

5 years agoMerge branch 'snmp' of https://github.com/jasperla/puppet-munin into jasperla-snmp
mh [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 03:17:25 +0000 (05:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'snmp' of https://github.com/jasperla/puppet-munin into jasperla-snmp

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'
mh [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 03:16:18 +0000 (05:16 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'

5 years agoMerge pull request #45 from jasperla/cron
duritong [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 03:12:28 +0000 (05:12 +0200)]
Merge pull request #45 from jasperla/cron

Use cron resource instead of a cron.d file

5 years agoMerge pull request #42 from jasperla/concat
duritong [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 03:11:08 +0000 (05:11 +0200)]
Merge pull request #42 from jasperla/concat

Bump concat dependency to get rid of deprecation warning when including concat::setup

5 years agoMerge pull request #43 from jasperla/utf8
duritong [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 08:06:45 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Merge pull request #43 from jasperla/utf8

Fix an error on system without full UTF-8: invalid byte sequence in US-ASCII

5 years agoMerge pull request #47 from roidelapluie/rhel
duritong [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 07:23:02 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Merge pull request #47 from roidelapluie/rhel

Add support for RHEL

5 years agoAdd support for RHEL
Julien Pivotto [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 06:02:33 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
Add support for RHEL

5 years agoAllow setting an snmpversion for plugin discovery
Jasper Lievisse Adriaanse [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 20:42:47 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Allow setting an snmpversion for plugin discovery

5 years agoUse cron resource instead of a cron.d file
Jasper Lievisse Adriaanse [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 08:40:45 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Use cron resource instead of a cron.d file

5 years agospacing
Jasper Lievisse Adriaanse [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 08:38:14 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
spacing

5 years agoUnbreak registering new snmp nodes into munin.conf
Jasper Lievisse Adriaanse [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 08:35:18 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Unbreak registering new snmp nodes into munin.conf

As $group would be undefined, a ';' would be written into the
host definition which in turn causes munin to be unable to parse the file.

5 years agoUnbreak registring snmp hosts; Exec{} needs a path
Jasper Lievisse Adriaanse [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 08:34:21 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Unbreak registring snmp hosts; Exec{} needs a path

5 years agoFix an error on system without full UTF-8: invalid byte sequence in US-ASCII
Jasper Lievisse Adriaanse [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 08:31:26 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Fix an error on system without full UTF-8: invalid byte sequence in US-ASCII

5 years agoBump concat dependency to get rid of deprecation warning when including concat::setup
Jasper Lievisse Adriaanse [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 08:18:04 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Bump concat dependency to get rid of deprecation warning when including concat::setup

5 years agoMerge pull request #40 from usox/master
duritong [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:03:24 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Merge pull request #40 from usox/master

Fix gentoo support

5 years agoget rid off lsb facts - who runs sarge?
mh [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 21:12:27 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
get rid off lsb facts - who runs sarge?

5 years agoAdd some simple gentoo specific tests
Daniel Jakob [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 10:02:52 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Add some simple gentoo specific tests

5 years agoAdd gentoo config header
Daniel Jakob [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 10:02:45 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Add gentoo config header

5 years agoRename the package to avoid naming conflicts
Daniel Jakob [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 10:02:08 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Rename the package to avoid naming conflicts

5 years agofixing deps for 1.8.7
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:45:28 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
fixing deps for 1.8.7

5 years ago4.0 does not support <1.9
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:14:26 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
4.0 does not support <1.9

5 years agoensure lower activesupport versions for RUBY 1.8.7
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 11:56:38 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
ensure lower activesupport versions for RUBY 1.8.7

5 years agomigrate tests to new format
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 11:15:26 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
migrate tests to new format

5 years agoimplement #38 - allow config to be an array
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 10:25:48 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
implement #38 - allow config to be an array

5 years agoMerge branch 'averni-master'
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:23:47 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'averni-master'

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/averni/puppet-munin into averni-master
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:21:24 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/averni/puppet-munin into averni-master

5 years agochanged host_name default to ::fqdn
antonio [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 22:41:18 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
changed host_name default to ::fqdn

5 years agocorrect seltype
mh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 15:11:58 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
correct seltype

5 years agothe default selinux type should be unconfined
mh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 12:04:32 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
the default selinux type should be unconfined

5 years agoConfigurable host_name variable
antonio [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 13:45:37 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Configurable host_name variable

5 years agonew release
mh [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 08:31:03 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
new release

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'
mh [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 16:18:52 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'

5 years agoMerge pull request #35 from mnencia/patch-1
duritong [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 13:09:38 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Merge pull request #35 from mnencia/patch-1

Fix openbsd module dependency

5 years agoFix openbsd module dependency
Marco Nenciarini [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 10:51:42 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Fix openbsd module dependency

Please bump the module version and release it again to the forge or the module will be unusable.

5 years agorelease a new version
mh [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 09:15:17 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
release a new version

5 years agoadjust to freshly release module
mh [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 09:09:25 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
adjust to freshly release module

5 years agoMerge pull request #34 from 2ndquadrant-it/sync-deps
duritong [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 09:01:38 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Merge pull request #34 from 2ndquadrant-it/sync-deps

Sync deps

5 years agoSync Puppetfile with Modulefile to avoid errors in librarian-puppet
Marco Nenciarini [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 16:15:25 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Sync Puppetfile with Modulefile to avoid errors in librarian-puppet

https://github.com/rodjek/librarian-puppet/issues/180

5 years agoUse puppetlabs/concat instead of ripienaar/concat
Marco Nenciarini [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 15:21:39 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Use puppetlabs/concat instead of ripienaar/concat

5 years agoMerge pull request #32 from 2ndquadrant-it/plugin-deploy
duritong [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 20:28:59 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Merge pull request #32 from 2ndquadrant-it/plugin-deploy

Plugin deploy

5 years agoAllow to deploy a plugin without registering it
Marco Nenciarini [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 15:08:40 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Allow to deploy a plugin without registering it

5 years agousing correct facts in tests
mh [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 15:11:07 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
using correct facts in tests

5 years agocleanup some of the missing parts
mh [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 13:57:03 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
cleanup some of the missing parts

5 years agoAdd support for setting the descryption and group support
Arjen Heidinga [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 08:52:10 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Add support for setting the descryption and group support

5 years agocorrect dependency
mh [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:37:11 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
correct dependency

5 years agounify logdir
mh [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:32:52 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
unify logdir

5 years agocomment a regexp that is not yet supported by all deployed munin versions
mh [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:26:56 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
comment a regexp that is not yet supported by all deployed munin versions

5 years agoremove obsolete link
mh [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 20:28:15 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
remove obsolete link

5 years agoonly test latest versions
mh [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 15:16:40 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
only test latest versions

5 years agodon't commit the lockfile we like to test against latest
mh [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 15:08:44 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
don't commit the lockfile we like to test against latest

5 years agotry to fix travis and add new puppet version
mh [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 15:00:13 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
try to fix travis and add new puppet version

5 years agoadd openbsd module as dependency
mh [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 14:34:13 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
add openbsd module as dependency

5 years agoMerge pull request #30 from oxilion/file-cleanup
duritong [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 14:22:18 +0000 (06:22 -0800)]
Merge pull request #30 from oxilion/file-cleanup

Clean up files by using templates

5 years agoMerge pull request #29 from oxilion/cloudlinux
duritong [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 14:21:34 +0000 (06:21 -0800)]
Merge pull request #29 from oxilion/cloudlinux

Add CloudLinux support

5 years agoRemove useless files
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 21:09:29 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Remove useless files

5 years agoUnify logrotate files into templates
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 21:07:00 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Unify logrotate files into templates

5 years agoUnify OS specific munin-conf.conf
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 20:49:02 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Unify OS specific munin-conf.conf

In essence all munin-node.conf files contained the same template,
besides a few values. By moving all to a single template, maintenance
burden is reduced. To ensure all values are still present in the
templates, tests are added.

5 years agoAdd CloudLinux support
Ewoud Kohl van Wijngaarden [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 13:14:11 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Add CloudLinux support

5 years agoMerge pull request #28 from deric/stdlib_ensure
duritong [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:37:18 +0000 (23:37 -0800)]
Merge pull request #28 from deric/stdlib_ensure

use rather ensure_packages

5 years agouse rather ensure_packages
Tomas Barton [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:27:46 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
use rather ensure_packages

6 years agoadd a few more intelligent plugins for linux hosts
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 17:43:23 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
add a few more intelligent plugins for linux hosts

6 years agoremove unnecessary dependencies
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 17:28:30 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
remove unnecessary dependencies

6 years agofix #26 - do not manage files of a plugin if it should be absent
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 17:21:57 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
fix #26 - do not manage files of a plugin if it should be absent

The directories are recursively managed and will purge these files
anyway and trigger a proper restart. Like that we can safe a few
resources in our catalog.

6 years agoremove anchor dependency - fixed #26
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 16:55:54 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
remove anchor dependency - fixed #26

given that all os are using package installation now, we can replace
the anchor with the package dependency. It also caused a dependency
cycle as the anchor was for the whole class and not only the package
installation.

6 years agouse rather the stdlib prefix function than the good old regsubst hack
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 16:52:36 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
use rather the stdlib prefix function than the good old regsubst hack

6 years agocleanup openbsd manual installation + remove unnecessary files
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 16:46:46 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
cleanup openbsd manual installation + remove unnecessary files

The manual OpenBSD installation is now so old and not needed
anymore.

6 years agosome doc
mh [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 16:18:40 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
some doc

6 years agominor cleanup
duritong [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:40:06 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
minor cleanup

6 years agoMerge pull request #25 from deric/travis
duritong [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 08:06:52 +0000 (01:06 -0700)]
Merge pull request #25 from deric/travis

enable travis-ci integration

6 years agoenable travis-ci integration
Tomas Barton [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 09:23:32 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
enable travis-ci integration

6 years agoMerge pull request #24 from deric/specs
duritong [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 06:52:12 +0000 (23:52 -0700)]
Merge pull request #24 from deric/specs

Integrate automated testing

6 years agodisabled building on ruby 2.0 before puppet 3.2
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 18:40:55 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
disabled building on ruby 2.0 before puppet 3.2

6 years agodisabled testing of puppet 2.6
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 18:32:54 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
disabled testing of puppet 2.6

6 years agomunin host specs
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 18:30:33 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
munin host specs

6 years agoClass[] -> Class[] requirement replaced by an anchor
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 18:24:20 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Class[] -> Class[] requirement replaced by an anchor

6 years agolinking current directory to fixtures
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 17:00:48 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
linking current directory to fixtures

6 years agodebugging travis and librarian
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:42:41 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
debugging travis and librarian

6 years agoremoved fixtures file, librarian is much better
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:35:30 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
removed fixtures file, librarian is much better

6 years agoadded fixtures file
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:28:26 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
added fixtures file

6 years agotravis integration
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:21:07 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
travis integration

6 years agoextended tests, first group should pass
Tomas Barton [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:14:45 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
extended tests, first group should pass

6 years agobasic munin::client specs
Tomas Barton [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 16:29:11 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
basic munin::client specs