puppet_haproxy.git
4 years ago[deprec] use @ in front of erb template tags master
varac [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 08:51:51 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
[deprec] use @ in front of erb template tags

Puppet 3 shows now deprecation warnings if the "@" is missing.

see https://docs.puppetlabs.com/puppet/latest/reference/lang_template_erb.html#non-printing-tags

6 years agoadd a version parameter to enable installing different versions of the haproxy package
Micah Anderson [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 15:57:34 +0000 (11:57 -0400)]
add a version parameter to enable installing different versions of the haproxy package

6 years agoindent the 'mode' template addition from previous commit to line up with other options
Micah Anderson [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 20:40:05 +0000 (15:40 -0500)]
indent the 'mode' template addition from previous commit to line up with other options

6 years agoadd missing mode in listen template
Micah Anderson [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 20:31:04 +0000 (15:31 -0500)]
add missing mode in listen template

6 years agoset the owner/group and mode of the chroot directory properly
Micah Anderson [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 19:59:10 +0000 (14:59 -0500)]
set the owner/group and mode of the chroot directory properly

"It is important to ensure that <jail_dir> is both empty and unwritable to
anyone."

reference: http://cbonte.github.com/haproxy-dconv/configuration-1.4.html#3-chroot

6 years agoadd Debian to supported Operating systems (I have tested this)
Micah Anderson [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 17:25:53 +0000 (12:25 -0500)]
add Debian to supported Operating systems (I have tested this)

6 years agoRemove redhat/centos specific comment
Riseup Labs [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 16:36:04 +0000 (11:36 -0500)]
Remove redhat/centos specific comment

6 years agoMove dependencies block to the top
Riseup Labs [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 16:29:06 +0000 (11:29 -0500)]
Move dependencies block to the top

Move dependencies block above the basic usage section

6 years agoMove required dependencies to README
Riseup Labs [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 16:28:22 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
Move required dependencies to README

Moved required dependencies from init.pp into the README

6 years agoRemove duplicate OS comment
Riseup Labs [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 16:24:41 +0000 (11:24 -0500)]
Remove duplicate OS comment

Removed "Currently Redhat family OSes are supported." because later
in the file it says, "Tested and built on Ubuntu and CentOS"

6 years agoFix README.md to list the right port
Riseup Labs [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 16:23:34 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
Fix README.md to list the right port

Comment read that it was setting up haproxy to listen on port 80
Code said it was setting up to listen on port 8140, so fix comment

6 years agoMerge pull request #20 from Mirantis/cleanup-haproxy-listen-block
Hunter Haugen [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 00:27:27 +0000 (16:27 -0800)]
Merge pull request #20 from Mirantis/cleanup-haproxy-listen-block

Slight simplification in haproxy_listen_block.erb

6 years agoMerge pull request #25 from hunner/travis
Gary Larizza [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 18:17:03 +0000 (10:17 -0800)]
Merge pull request #25 from hunner/travis

Add .gemfile and .travis.yml

6 years agoAdd .gemfile and .travis.yml
Hunter Haugen [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 18:05:04 +0000 (10:05 -0800)]
Add .gemfile and .travis.yml

6 years agoMerge pull request #24 from hunner/listen_service_order
Gary Larizza [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 17:56:45 +0000 (09:56 -0800)]
Merge pull request #24 from hunner/listen_service_order

Order listening services better

6 years agoUpdate spec tests
Hunter Haugen [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 17:55:55 +0000 (09:55 -0800)]
Update spec tests

6 years agoOrder listening services better
Hunter Haugen [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 21:03:36 +0000 (13:03 -0800)]
Order listening services better

With the recent additions of multiple-listen-service ordering, the order
using the concat-fragment depended on the end-of-line vs other
alphanumeric characters. This is not actually the case with the concat
module, so this fixes ordering for services under a small set of edge
cases.

This adds the smaller edge case of if a balancermember begins with "00".

7 years agoMerge pull request #22 from Mirantis/listen-multiple-ips
Hunter Haugen [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 18:59:08 +0000 (10:59 -0800)]
Merge pull request #22 from Mirantis/listen-multiple-ips

Listen on multiple virtual IP addresses

7 years agoSlight simplification in haproxy_listen_block.erb
Eugene Kirpichov [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 15:10:29 +0000 (19:10 +0400)]
Slight simplification in haproxy_listen_block.erb

7 years agoListen on multiple virtual IP addresses
Eugene Kirpichov [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 15:08:44 +0000 (19:08 +0400)]
Listen on multiple virtual IP addresses

7 years agoMerge pull request #19 from hunner/release_0.2.0
Ryan Coleman [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 22:58:06 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
Merge pull request #19 from hunner/release_0.2.0

Release 0.2.0

7 years agoRelease 0.2.0
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 22:42:37 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
Release 0.2.0

- Initial public release
- Backwards incompatible changes all around
- No longer needs ordering passed for more than one listener
- Accepts multiple listen ips/ports/server_names

7 years agoMerge pull request #18 from hunner/new_readme
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 22:26:24 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
Merge pull request #18 from hunner/new_readme

Update readme for release

7 years agoUpdate readme for release
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 22:26:14 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
Update readme for release

7 years agoMerge pull request #17 from hunner/fix_order
Gary Larizza [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 22:17:48 +0000 (15:17 -0700)]
Merge pull request #17 from hunner/fix_order

Fix order

7 years agoMerge pull request #16 from hunner/update_balancer_ports
Gary Larizza [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 22:17:06 +0000 (15:17 -0700)]
Merge pull request #16 from hunner/update_balancer_ports

Update the haproxy::balancermember for multiple ports

7 years agoNo need to manually set ordering
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 22:08:10 +0000 (15:08 -0700)]
No need to manually set ordering

7 years agoUpdate the haproxy::balancermember for multiple ports
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 21:41:33 +0000 (14:41 -0700)]
Update the haproxy::balancermember for multiple ports

Also, parameter changes:
- `balancer_port` to `ports`
- `server_name` to `server_names`
- `balancer_ip` to `ipaddresses`
- `balancermember_options` to `options`

7 years agoMerge pull request #15 from hunner/update_manage_service
Cody Herriges [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 19:53:08 +0000 (12:53 -0700)]
Merge pull request #15 from hunner/update_manage_service

Use selector for haproxy service

7 years agoUse selector for haproxy service
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 19:12:42 +0000 (12:12 -0700)]
Use selector for haproxy service

There are no spec tests to verify dependencies on a successful compilation, so I missed this

7 years agoMerge pull request #14 from hunner/ports_string
Adrien Thebo [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 18:58:14 +0000 (11:58 -0700)]
Merge pull request #14 from hunner/ports_string

Update ports to also accept a ,-separated string

7 years agoUpdate ports to also accept a ,-separated string
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 18:48:35 +0000 (11:48 -0700)]
Update ports to also accept a ,-separated string

7 years agoMerge pull request #13 from hunner/rename_everything
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 18:49:39 +0000 (11:49 -0700)]
Merge pull request #13 from hunner/rename_everything

Rename everything!

Reviewed by: Cody

7 years agoRename everything!
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 18:28:24 +0000 (11:28 -0700)]
Rename everything!

What is renamed:
- Class/define:
    - haproxy::config to haproxy::listen
    - haproxy::data to haproxy::params
- Parameters:
    - haproxy::listen listen_ip to ipaddress
    - haproxy::listen config_options to options
    - haproxy haproxy_global_options to global_options
    - haproxy haproxy_defaults_options to defaults_options

7 years agoMerge pull request #12 from hunner/rename_listen_ip
Zack Smith [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 00:23:31 +0000 (17:23 -0700)]
Merge pull request #12 from hunner/rename_listen_ip

Change `virtual_ip` to `listen_ip`

7 years agoChange `virtual_ip` to `listen_ip`
Hunter Haugen [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 00:21:21 +0000 (17:21 -0700)]
Change `virtual_ip` to `listen_ip`

Because it's not really virtual.

7 years agoMerge pull request #11 from hunner/rename_config_options
Zack Smith [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 00:15:38 +0000 (17:15 -0700)]
Merge pull request #11 from hunner/rename_config_options

Rename `haproxy_config_options` parameter to `config_options`

7 years agoRename `haproxy_config_options` parameter to `config_options`
Hunter Haugen [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 00:05:59 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
Rename `haproxy_config_options` parameter to `config_options`

For great sanity

7 years agoMerge pull request #10 from hunner/add_ports
Zack Smith [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 00:13:15 +0000 (17:13 -0700)]
Merge pull request #10 from hunner/add_ports

Allow multiple ports to be passed

7 years agoMerge pull request #9 from hunner/manage_service
Zack Smith [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 00:12:10 +0000 (17:12 -0700)]
Merge pull request #9 from hunner/manage_service

Add manage_service parameter for corosync

7 years agoAllow multiple ports to be passed
Hunter Haugen [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 00:03:04 +0000 (17:03 -0700)]
Allow multiple ports to be passed

haproxy supports a single port or port range, but also muliples of those. This commit changes the 'virtual_ip_port' parameter to 'ports' and updates the template to accept an array of ports

7 years agoAdd manage_service parameter for corosync
Hunter Haugen [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 23:41:44 +0000 (16:41 -0700)]
Add manage_service parameter for corosync

7 years agoMerge pull request #8 from hunner/update_docs
Ryan Coleman [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 19:05:45 +0000 (12:05 -0700)]
Merge pull request #8 from hunner/update_docs

Update hash formatting for readability

7 years agoUpdate haproxy::config for indentation and Puppet 2.6
Hunter Haugen [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 18:54:51 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
Update haproxy::config for indentation and Puppet 2.6

7 years agoUpdate hash formatting for readability
Hunter Haugen [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 23:32:55 +0000 (16:32 -0700)]
Update hash formatting for readability

7 years agoMerge pull request #4 from Mirantis/one-pass
Dan Bode [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 18:24:45 +0000 (11:24 -0700)]
Merge pull request #4 from Mirantis/one-pass

Support for one-pass mode.

7 years agoMerge pull request #7 from brhelwig/master
Hunter Haugen [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 15:38:46 +0000 (08:38 -0700)]
Merge pull request #7 from brhelwig/master

Data class error message reports operatingsystem instead of osfamily.

7 years agoError message should contain the fact actually tested.
Brandon Helwig [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 04:13:27 +0000 (21:13 -0700)]
Error message should contain the fact actually tested.

7 years agoMerge pull request #6 from hunner/release_0.1.1
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 17:21:52 +0000 (10:21 -0700)]
Merge pull request #6 from hunner/release_0.1.1

Release 0.1.1

7 years agoRelease 0.1.1
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 17:20:05 +0000 (10:20 -0700)]
Release 0.1.1

Bugfix:
- Update module name to match github name

7 years agoRename module to match github repo
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 17:19:19 +0000 (10:19 -0700)]
Rename module to match github repo

7 years agoMerge pull request #5 from hunner/release_0.1.0
Dan Bode [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 17:17:36 +0000 (10:17 -0700)]
Merge pull request #5 from hunner/release_0.1.0

Release 0.1.0

7 years agoRelease 0.1.0
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 16:58:21 +0000 (09:58 -0700)]
Release 0.1.0

Changes:
- Add debian support
- Add puppetlabs_spec_helper tasks

7 years agoUpdate module for PL info instead of Gary
Hunter Haugen [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 16:56:58 +0000 (09:56 -0700)]
Update module for PL info instead of Gary

7 years agoSupport for one-pass mode.
Eugene Kirpichov [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 01:52:05 +0000 (18:52 -0700)]
Support for one-pass mode.

7 years agoMerge pull request #3 from hunner/add_debian_support
Cody Herriges [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 16:52:12 +0000 (09:52 -0700)]
Merge pull request #3 from hunner/add_debian_support

Add debian support

7 years agoAdd a dependency to ENABLE=1 before starting the service on debian
Hunter Haugen [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 20:55:40 +0000 (13:55 -0700)]
Add a dependency to ENABLE=1 before starting the service on debian

7 years agoThe directory resource for managing the chroot should be a variable
Hunter Haugen [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 20:55:08 +0000 (13:55 -0700)]
The directory resource for managing the chroot should be a variable

7 years ago/etc/default/haproxy applies to all Debian, not just Ubuntu
Hunter Haugen [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 20:54:33 +0000 (13:54 -0700)]
/etc/default/haproxy applies to all Debian, not just Ubuntu

7 years agoLog to $ipaddress by default on both platforms
Hunter Haugen [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 20:53:49 +0000 (13:53 -0700)]
Log to $ipaddress by default on both platforms

7 years agoUpdate specs for haproxy base class with debian support
Hunter Haugen [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 20:50:25 +0000 (13:50 -0700)]
Update specs for haproxy base class with debian support

Many of the tests that apply to the RedHat family also apply to Debian.
The tests have been updated to reflect this, as well as to capture the
minor differences between the two platforms.

This commit incorperates the changes from glarizza#7 and glarizza#12

Not all tests pass because I found it pertinent to update the spec
where the actual module code was lacking.

7 years agoAdd Debian support.
Dan Bode [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 02:16:02 +0000 (19:16 -0700)]
Add Debian support.

This pull requests performs the minimum amount of effort to add
Debian support.

Adds Debian defaults (which were made to be as similar as possible
to the Redhat defaults)

Adds two Debian specific resources to the haproxy class

  - a defaults file to ensure the service is started
  - creates the /var/lib/haproxy directory so that the
    configuration can be as similar to Redhat as possible.y

7 years agoMerge pull request #1 from hunner/add_spec_helper
Gary Larizza [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 00:57:49 +0000 (17:57 -0700)]
Merge pull request #1 from hunner/add_spec_helper

Add spec helper

7 years agoAdd $concat_basedir custom fact variable for spec tests
Hunter Haugen [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 00:11:02 +0000 (17:11 -0700)]
Add $concat_basedir custom fact variable for spec tests

7 years agoRemove git submodule fixtures in place of puppetlabs_spec_helper fixtures behaviour
Hunter Haugen [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 00:10:12 +0000 (17:10 -0700)]
Remove git submodule fixtures in place of puppetlabs_spec_helper fixtures behaviour

7 years agoAdd puppetlabs_spec_helper gem code
Hunter Haugen [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 00:08:07 +0000 (17:08 -0700)]
Add puppetlabs_spec_helper gem code

7 years agoMerge pull request #10 from rtyler/chicken-dinner
Gary Larizza [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 04:52:20 +0000 (21:52 -0700)]
Merge pull request #10 from rtyler/chicken-dinner

Fixy faxy

7 years agoFix some, but by no means all, of puppet-lint's complaining
R. Tyler Croy [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 04:38:34 +0000 (21:38 -0700)]
Fix some, but by no means all, of puppet-lint's complaining

7 years agoProperly handle both Arrays and Strings passed as balancer member options
R. Tyler Croy [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 04:33:13 +0000 (21:33 -0700)]
Properly handle both Arrays and Strings passed as balancer member options

The template cannot rely on deprecated functionality of the String class
(`#each` which disappears in 1.9)

Fixes #9

7 years agoAdd puppet-lint to the Rakefile
R. Tyler Croy [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 04:11:02 +0000 (21:11 -0700)]
Add puppet-lint to the Rakefile

7 years agoMerge pull request #8 from rtyler/chicken-dinner
Gary Larizza [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 04:12:05 +0000 (21:12 -0700)]
Merge pull request #8 from rtyler/chicken-dinner

Tidy up the place

7 years agoAdd a Hacking section to the README
R. Tyler Croy [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 03:58:44 +0000 (20:58 -0700)]
Add a Hacking section to the README

7 years agoRename the README for fancy GitHub formatting
R. Tyler Croy [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 03:54:55 +0000 (20:54 -0700)]
Rename the README for fancy GitHub formatting

7 years agoAdd the puppet-concat module as a submodule for tests
R. Tyler Croy [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 03:54:08 +0000 (20:54 -0700)]
Add the puppet-concat module as a submodule for tests

7 years agoCommit spec tests for the haproxy module
Gary Larizza [Wed, 9 May 2012 23:38:43 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
Commit spec tests for the haproxy module

Previously, the haproxy module didn't provide rspec tests for the class
or defined resource types.  This commit adds the tests, a spec_helper
file, and a rakefile so you can do `rake spec` and automatically run the
tests.

I've also committed a symlink in the
spec/fixtures/modules/haproxy directory so the rspec-puppet tests will
FIND the haproxy class/defined resource types, but I HAVE NOT committed
a symlink so that it will find the concat class (which is a dependency
for this module).  If you choose to run the tests, you must symlink the
concat module in the spec/fixtures/modules directory before the spec
tests will pass.

7 years agoUse array in config class default
Gary Larizza [Wed, 9 May 2012 23:36:40 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
Use array in config class default

Previously, I was using the option parameter twice in the default
setting for haproxy::config.  This commit changes that to passing an
array to the option parameter (and fixes the example).

7 years agoEnsure hasrestart parameter with haproxy service
Gary Larizza [Wed, 9 May 2012 23:35:51 +0000 (16:35 -0700)]
Ensure hasrestart parameter with haproxy service

The haproxy service should have the hasrestart parameter defaulted to
true.  Previously, this was not the case.  This commit establishes that.

7 years agoInitial Commit
Gary Larizza [Mon, 7 May 2012 21:26:21 +0000 (14:26 -0700)]
Initial Commit