puppet_git.git
6 years agogit:changes expect changes to certain files master
Azul [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 12:11:39 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
git:changes expect changes to certain files

You can either ensure assume-unchanged or ensure those changes are tracked.
Used to keep the git status clean.

7 years agoif the OS is debian, then git::daemon should just include the git::daemon::base
Micah Anderson [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 00:47:31 +0000 (20:47 -0400)]
if the OS is debian, then git::daemon should just include the git::daemon::base

7 years agoswitch to underscores for 2.7
Micah Anderson [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 18:57:19 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
switch to underscores for 2.7

8 years agofix syntax error (missing closing class curly brace)
Micah Anderson [Sat, 21 May 2011 16:16:27 +0000 (12:16 -0400)]
fix syntax error (missing closing class curly brace)

8 years agoforgot to remove the inclusion of git::daemon::debian in git::daemon::base
Micah Anderson [Sun, 15 May 2011 15:21:34 +0000 (11:21 -0400)]
forgot to remove the inclusion of git::daemon::debian in git::daemon::base

8 years agoadd to git::daemon::disable nagios::service ensure=> absent for the git-daemon nagios...
Micah Anderson [Wed, 11 May 2011 14:52:02 +0000 (10:52 -0400)]
add to git::daemon::disable nagios::service ensure=> absent for the git-daemon nagios check

8 years agofix for the following:
Micah Anderson [Wed, 11 May 2011 14:38:36 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
fix for the following:

err: Could not run Puppet configuration client: Could not find dependency Package[git] for File[git-daemon_config] at /etc/puppet/modules/git/manifests/daemon/base.pp:23

8 years agobulk formatting standardization fixes
Micah Anderson [Wed, 11 May 2011 14:16:21 +0000 (10:16 -0400)]
bulk formatting standardization fixes

8 years agofix for #2964: Parameter path failed: File paths must be fully qualified, not 'git...
Micah Anderson [Wed, 11 May 2011 14:19:42 +0000 (10:19 -0400)]
fix for #2964: Parameter path failed: File paths must be fully qualified, not 'git-daemon_config' at /etc/puppet/modules/git/manifests/daemon/base.pp:21

I've set default paths for these resources. They match the debian ones, and as a result obsolete the git::daemon::debian resource overrides

8 years agofix incorrect subclass that blocks overriding of resources
Micah Anderson [Wed, 11 May 2011 13:59:25 +0000 (09:59 -0400)]
fix incorrect subclass that blocks overriding of resources

8 years agofix syntax error
Micah Anderson [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 17:19:23 +0000 (13:19 -0400)]
fix syntax error

8 years agoadd $use_nagios variable to automatically setup nagios checks of the git-daemon
Micah Anderson [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 16:46:34 +0000 (12:46 -0400)]
add $use_nagios variable to automatically setup nagios checks of the git-daemon

8 years agofix debian initscript relative pathing
Micah Anderson [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 19:59:56 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
fix debian initscript relative pathing

8 years agoRevert "correct Debian initscript" -- git-daemon is not located in /usr/bin
Micah Anderson [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 18:53:24 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
Revert "correct Debian initscript" -- git-daemon is not located in /usr/bin

This reverts commit 5c746aa9a4ee5748cbaa6812a508e3dd878b621c.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'lavamind/master'
Micah Anderson [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 17:29:43 +0000 (13:29 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'lavamind/master'

Conflicts:
manifests/daemon.pp
manifests/daemon/disable.pp
manifests/daemon/vhosts.pp

8 years agoupdate to the new gitweb version
mh [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 22:18:39 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
update to the new gitweb version

9 years agouse xinetd management define
mh [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 21:27:33 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
use xinetd management define

9 years agowhitespace
mh [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 21:04:09 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
whitespace

9 years agoadd xinetd based service
mh [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 21:02:56 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
add xinetd based service

9 years agoenable possibility to only requirements for the clone
mh [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 12:24:43 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
enable possibility to only requirements for the clone

9 years agoallow also that submodules are initialized
mh [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 11:54:11 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
allow also that submodules are initialized

9 years agorequire root git class, rather than include and require specific parts of it
mh [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 11:47:55 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
require root git class, rather than include and require specific parts of it

9 years agofix typo
mh [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 13:00:52 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
fix typo

9 years agointroduce logmode for webrepos
mh [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 12:52:25 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
introduce logmode for webrepos

9 years agoremove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460)
mh [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 00:12:16 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
remove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460)

9 years agoadjust to new lighttpd module
mh [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 22:13:38 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
adjust to new lighttpd module

9 years agobring lighttpd config in line with lighttpd default
mh [Mon, 24 May 2010 18:48:07 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
bring lighttpd config in line with lighttpd default

9 years agocorrect Debian initscript
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 20:52:17 +0000 (15:52 -0500)]
correct Debian initscript

9 years agofix more typos
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 20:52:01 +0000 (15:52 -0500)]
fix more typos

9 years agofix typos
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 17:01:33 +0000 (12:01 -0500)]
fix typos

9 years agoprovide initial Debian compatibility for git and git::daemon classes
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 16:19:01 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
provide initial Debian compatibility for git and git::daemon classes

9 years agofixing webserver stuff, if absent
mh [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 15:00:40 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
fixing webserver stuff, if absent

9 years agoonly manage the files if they are present
mh [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 14:59:20 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
only manage the files if they are present

9 years agofix typo
mh [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 14:38:35 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
fix typo

9 years agofix inheritance
mh [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 14:33:13 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
fix inheritance

9 years agodisable git stuff
mh [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 14:27:22 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
disable git stuff

9 years agodon't do web stuff if repo is absent
mh [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 14:25:37 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
don't do web stuff if repo is absent

9 years agobetter naming
mh [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 13:28:52 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
better naming

9 years agomake the template options optional
mh [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 09:53:26 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
make the template options optional

9 years agofix typo
mh [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 09:27:06 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
fix typo

9 years agoboth can have this dependency
mh [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 09:11:04 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
both can have this dependency

9 years agominor code style cleanup
mh [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 23:55:51 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
minor code style cleanup

9 years agosome whitespace cleanup
mh [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 23:44:26 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
some whitespace cleanup

9 years agomake it possible to set a webrepo to absent
mh [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 23:43:07 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
make it possible to set a webrepo to absent

10 years agoupdate to 0.25.x style
mh [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 13:54:04 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
update to 0.25.x style

10 years agorecursivly updating file path to new 0.25 style
mh [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 23:56:52 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
recursivly updating file path to new 0.25 style

10 years agocorrect namespace
mh [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 23:28:07 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
correct namespace

10 years agofix class lookup
ng [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 14:01:10 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
fix class lookup

10 years agoadd shorewall rules
mh [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 21:12:50 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
add shorewall rules

10 years agowe better remove any rights on the .git dir it shouldn't be needed at all
mh [Mon, 25 May 2009 17:43:01 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
we better remove any rights on the .git dir it shouldn't be needed at all

10 years agoremoved unneed variables, added apache support for gitweb
Marcel Haerry [Tue, 19 May 2009 17:32:18 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
removed unneed variables, added apache support for gitweb

10 years agosplitted everything up in one file per class/define
mh [Thu, 14 May 2009 18:13:36 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
splitted everything up in one file per class/define

10 years agowe can now remove a git clone
mh [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 12:22:08 +0000 (12:22 +0000)]
we can now remove a git clone

10 years agoto run git we need the git package
mh [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 00:29:46 +0000 (00:29 +0000)]
to run git we need the git package

10 years agocorrect dependency
mh [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 00:23:35 +0000 (00:23 +0000)]
correct dependency

10 years agovarious improvements to git clone
mh [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 00:09:39 +0000 (00:09 +0000)]
various improvements to git clone

- code style
- change permission only when requested (but that's default)
- name execs according to define name, otherwise you'll get duplicate names!

10 years agoextended: correct initial perms for git cloned dirs
andreas [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 08:55:11 +0000 (08:55 +0000)]
extended: correct initial perms for git cloned dirs

10 years agoproblem with dots in usernames, need colon as separator
andreas [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 20:07:53 +0000 (20:07 +0000)]
problem with dots in usernames, need colon as separator

10 years agorename variables; put in braces because of the dots
andreas [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 19:40:58 +0000 (19:40 +0000)]
rename variables; put in braces because of the dots

10 years agochown exec after git-clone mod
andreas [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 19:33:44 +0000 (19:33 +0000)]
chown exec after git-clone mod

10 years agochown exec after git-clone
andreas [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 19:29:37 +0000 (19:29 +0000)]
chown exec after git-clone

10 years agoextend git-clone with runas user
andreas [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 16:14:39 +0000 (16:14 +0000)]
extend git-clone with runas user

10 years agoextending apache and webhosting modules for joomla. extending git module with clone
andreas [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 16:35:12 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
extending apache and webhosting modules for joomla. extending git module with clone

10 years agoupdated lighttpd config to new style
mh [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 17:36:21 +0000 (17:36 +0000)]
updated lighttpd config to new style

10 years agofixed config value
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 02:13:36 +0000 (02:13 +0000)]
fixed config value

10 years agoonly parse cgi files
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 01:54:30 +0000 (01:54 +0000)]
only parse cgi files

10 years agofixed config
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 01:52:28 +0000 (01:52 +0000)]
fixed config

10 years agofixing lighttpd config
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 01:38:07 +0000 (01:38 +0000)]
fixing lighttpd config

10 years agofix import problem
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 01:24:57 +0000 (01:24 +0000)]
fix import problem

10 years agofix import problem
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 01:24:47 +0000 (01:24 +0000)]
fix import problem

10 years agofix import problem
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 01:18:15 +0000 (01:18 +0000)]
fix import problem

10 years agofix import problem
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 01:15:39 +0000 (01:15 +0000)]
fix import problem

10 years agofixinig naming problem -> Parent classes must have dissimilar names at /srv/puppet...
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 01:14:13 +0000 (01:14 +0000)]
fixinig naming problem -> Parent classes must have dissimilar names at /srv/puppet/development/modules/git/manifests/web/lighttpd.pp:26

10 years agofixed typo
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 01:08:46 +0000 (01:08 +0000)]
fixed typo

10 years agofixed typo
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 01:07:12 +0000 (01:07 +0000)]
fixed typo

10 years agofixing variable naming, added gitweb_sitename option
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 01:03:19 +0000 (01:03 +0000)]
fixing variable naming, added gitweb_sitename option

10 years agoremoved unnecessary option
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 00:51:58 +0000 (00:51 +0000)]
removed unnecessary option

10 years agoadded gitwebrepo share possibility for lighttpd
mh [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 00:27:37 +0000 (00:27 +0000)]
added gitwebrepo share possibility for lighttpd

10 years agocorrect naming
mh [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 23:10:03 +0000 (23:10 +0000)]
correct naming

10 years agoadded gitweb class
mh [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 23:08:38 +0000 (23:08 +0000)]
added gitweb class

10 years agorun git-daemon as a user
mh [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 21:18:24 +0000 (21:18 +0000)]
run git-daemon as a user

10 years agointroducing git-daemon
mh [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 21:03:40 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
introducing git-daemon

10 years agoadded dependency for subversion
mh [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 14:43:29 +0000 (14:43 +0000)]
added dependency for subversion

10 years agoadded git-svn
mh [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 14:26:04 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
added git-svn

11 years agomerged module from puzzle
mh [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 10:28:28 +0000 (10:28 +0000)]
merged module from puzzle

11 years agoinit of git module
mh [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 09:50:14 +0000 (09:50 +0000)]
init of git module