puppet_dovecot.git
4 years agoresources cannot contain an array as name anymore since puppet 3.4 master
varac [Sun, 10 May 2015 20:26:11 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
resources cannot contain an array as name anymore since puppet 3.4

see http://blog.nantern.com/en/2014/03/22/Puppet-Parameter-name-failed-on-package.html

5 years agomerge with immerda's syslog option and nadirs latest head fixes #5031
kwadronaut [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 02:04:14 +0000 (03:04 +0100)]
Merge ... immerda's syslog option and nadirs latest head fixes #5031
for LEAP

5 years agofix merge leftover in manifests/base.pp
varac [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 14:50:46 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
fix merge leftover in manifests/base.pp

5 years agoMerge branch 'leap_master'
varac [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 14:43:42 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'leap_master'

Conflicts:
files/munin/dovecot
manifests/base.pp
manifests/centos.pp
manifests/debian.pp
manifests/expire.pp
manifests/init.pp
manifests/munin.pp
manifests/quota.pp
manifests/sieve.pp
manifests/sql.pp

5 years agochange mode for /etc/dovecot.conf from 0640 to 0644
varac [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 14:30:53 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
change mode for /etc/dovecot.conf from 0640 to 0644

we couldn't find another way to get around this error when postfix tries
to deliver a mail via the dovecot relay:

postfix/pipe[22438]: 5951215E04: to=<...>, orig_to=<...>, relay=dovecot,
delay=0.02, delays=0.01/0/0/0.01, dsn=4.3.0, status=deferred (temporary
failure. Command output: doveconf: Fatal:
open(/etc/dovecot/dovecot.conf) failed: Permission denied )

the debian package ships this file also with mode 0644 so we think
there's no security flaw with this change.

5 years agosome linting, and make the 'config_dir' name be more specifically 'dovecot_config_dir...
Micah Anderson [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 00:52:46 +0000 (19:52 -0500)]
some linting, and make the 'config_dir' name be more specifically 'dovecot_config_dir' to not be greedy in the namespace

6 years agofix logrotation for newer logrotate:
Micah Anderson [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 16:39:16 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
fix logrotation for newer logrotate:

With the old permissions, it wouldn't rotate because of:

error: skipping "/var/log/dovecot/dovecot.log" because parent directory has insecure permissions (It's world writable or writable by group which is not "root") Set "su" directive in config file to tell logrotate which user/group should be used for rotation.

So we fix the /var/log/dovecot permissions, and change the owner of the log files to dovecot

6 years agodebian support: different package name
varac [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 12:02:53 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
debian support: different package name

6 years agomanage mode of state file for munin
mh [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 12:07:05 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
manage mode of state file for munin

6 years agoimprove dovecot munin graphs to also include proxy logins and work with our logfile...
mh [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 11:24:16 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
improve dovecot munin graphs to also include proxy logins and work with our logfile style

7 years agoswitch to 2.7 requirement of underscores instead of hyphens
Micah Anderson [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 16:18:10 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
switch to 2.7 requirement of underscores instead of hyphens

7 years agocorrect variable naming
mh [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 02:28:35 +0000 (23:28 -0300)]
correct variable naming

7 years agonew style for 2.7
mh [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 23:13:22 +0000 (20:13 -0300)]
new style for 2.7

7 years agoset the sieve directory permissions to allow for the mail user to perform actions
Micah Anderson [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 23:09:53 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
set the sieve directory permissions to allow for the mail user to perform actions

7 years agoadd capability to sieve for sequential before/after scripts and ship some default...
Micah Anderson [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 17:38:50 +0000 (12:38 -0500)]
add capability to sieve for sequential before/after scripts and ship some default ones

8 years agoallow for overriding the owner/group/mode of dovecot config files
Micah Anderson [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 16:42:58 +0000 (11:42 -0500)]
allow for overriding the owner/group/mode of dovecot config files

In some cases, the default permissions will not work. For example, if you are
using postfix's pipe to send things through dovecot's LDA with sieve for
filtering, you will get this:

dovecot-lda: Permission denied doveconf: Fatal: Error in configuration file /etc/dovecot/dovecot.conf line 17: Couldn't open include file /etc/dovecot/conf.d/90-sieve.conf: Permission denied

that is because, by default, the process runs as user 'mail'

8 years agoset a default destination
Micah Anderson [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 17:23:45 +0000 (12:23 -0500)]
set a default destination

8 years agoremove the include ::dovecot from expire.pp, this keeps parameterized classes from...
Micah Anderson [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 17:03:04 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
remove the include ::dovecot from expire.pp, this keeps parameterized classes from working

8 years agofix invalid include (puppet complains that it is an invalid tag)
Micah Anderson [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 16:28:12 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
fix invalid include (puppet complains that it is an invalid tag)

8 years agofix syntax error
Micah Anderson [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 16:25:25 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
fix syntax error

8 years agoadd dovecot::config::file to be able to handle the different /etc/dovecot/conf.d...
Micah Anderson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 18:51:55 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
add dovecot::config::file to be able to handle the different /etc/dovecot/conf.d files (similar to nginx/apache module)

8 years agoadd the dovecot-dict-sql.conf to the dovecot::sql class
Micah Anderson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 18:51:01 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
add the dovecot-dict-sql.conf to the dovecot::sql class

8 years agothe weekly rotation for the dovecot logs results in log files that are too large...
Micah Anderson [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 15:07:38 +0000 (11:07 -0400)]
the weekly rotation for the dovecot logs results in log files that are too large for munin to parse fast enough to produce results before timeouts, so switching the rotation to be daily

8 years agodovecot logs should be owned by group dovecot
Micah Anderson [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 18:33:16 +0000 (14:33 -0400)]
dovecot logs should be owned by group dovecot

8 years agochange munin graph to be reasonable for dovecot2
Micah Anderson [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 19:47:17 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
change munin graph to be reasonable for dovecot2
the previous way of doing graphs did some calculations that were way off when logrotation happened

8 years agosetup debian location for sieve scripts
Micah Anderson [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 18:51:53 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
setup debian location for sieve scripts

8 years agodebian has a different name for the managesieve process
Micah Anderson [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 18:31:47 +0000 (14:31 -0400)]
debian has a different name for the managesieve process

8 years agosetup dovecot version differences for expire class
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 21:38:31 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
setup dovecot version differences for expire class

8 years agoadd version dependency to the expire package requirement
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 20:35:24 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
add version dependency to the expire package requirement

8 years agothe new version of dovecot (version 2) has a number of differences from version 1...
Micah Anderson [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 20:31:32 +0000 (16:31 -0400)]
the new version of dovecot (version 2) has a number of differences from version 1, so I added a $version class parameter (defaulting to 2) so we can have different configurations for the different versions.

for version 2, debian does have different sql packages, so we test the above variable before attempting to install the packages, rather than test for the $operatingsystem in sql.pp

8 years agochange the munin plugin to use /bin/echo, posix dash doesn't support the '-e' flag...
Micah Anderson [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 17:01:07 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
change the munin plugin to use /bin/echo, posix dash doesn't support the '-e' flag, so it would output things like this:

-en login_tls.value
0

8 years agochange the dovecot logfile to the more standard 'dovecot.log' instead of
Micah Anderson [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 20:17:46 +0000 (16:17 -0400)]
change the dovecot logfile to the more standard 'dovecot.log' instead of
'infos.log'

also fix the group for the munin plugin

8 years agoswitch group ownership of the logfiles from gid=12, to 'dovecot', gid=12 is not universal
Micah Anderson [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 20:15:58 +0000 (16:15 -0400)]
switch group ownership of the logfiles from gid=12, to 'dovecot', gid=12 is not universal

8 years agoformatting standardization
Micah Anderson [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 20:15:25 +0000 (16:15 -0400)]
formatting standardization

8 years agothe dovecot-expire.conf isn't used for the mysql type
Micah Anderson [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 19:56:56 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
the dovecot-expire.conf isn't used for the mysql type

I do not understand what the dovecot-expire.conf is used for, the dovecot
documentation on the expire plugin (http://wiki1.dovecot.org/Plugins/Expire)
doesn't talk about that file, and I cannot locate it via searches (except to
find this module!). There is also no example file in the files/expire hierarchy.

If its supposed to be for the sqlite method, then it should just be moved into
expire/sqlite.pp - but I am not sure how to proceed with this, because I do not
understand what the 'mixed' type is supposed to be.

8 years agofix debian dovecot package dependency for dovecot-common
Micah Anderson [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 19:40:36 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
fix debian dovecot package dependency for dovecot-common

8 years agofix another syntax error
Micah Anderson [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 19:36:44 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
fix another syntax error

8 years agofix missing comma
Micah Anderson [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 19:35:00 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
fix missing comma

8 years agoswitch class expire to a parameterized class
Micah Anderson [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 19:31:50 +0000 (15:31 -0400)]
switch class expire to a parameterized class

NOTE: if you are using this class, you will need to change some variables

old: $dovecot_expire_type
new: $type

old: $dovecot_mail_location
new: $mail_location

old: $dovecot_expire_dirs
new: $dirs

old: $dovecot_expire_days
new: $days

much simplier :)

8 years agoadd debian-specific cron expire snippet
Micah Anderson [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 19:13:08 +0000 (15:13 -0400)]
add debian-specific cron expire snippet

8 years agoadd mysql expire capability, provides a mysql-dict-expire.conf
Micah Anderson [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 19:12:40 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
add mysql expire capability, provides a mysql-dict-expire.conf

8 years agooverride the location of the dovecot configuration file for Debian's location
Micah Anderson [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 20:03:29 +0000 (16:03 -0400)]
override the location of the dovecot configuration file for Debian's location

8 years agodebian doesn't have different packages for the different database drivers to dovecot...
Micah Anderson [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 20:01:04 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
debian doesn't have different packages for the different database drivers to dovecot so we case out based on the $operatingsystem to determine if we include those packages, or not.

Additionally, the dovecot config on Debian is in /etc/dovecot, so we override the dovecot-sql.conf resource to specify that location

8 years agoformatting standardization
Micah Anderson [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 19:49:07 +0000 (15:49 -0400)]
formatting standardization

8 years agoremove unneeded comment
Micah Anderson [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 20:47:06 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
remove unneeded comment

8 years agoadd preliminary support for debian
Micah Anderson [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 20:46:36 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
add preliminary support for debian

8 years agoit is not anymore necessary to add an empty source to purge directories
mh [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 15:45:01 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
it is not anymore necessary to add an empty source to purge directories

8 years agouse a dedicated command for managesieve checking
mh [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 18:13:24 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
use a dedicated command for managesieve checking

8 years agofix naming
mh [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 17:29:38 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
fix naming

8 years agounifynaming
mh [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 17:25:57 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
unifynaming

8 years agosimplify check hostname setting
mh [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 17:21:59 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
simplify check hostname setting

8 years agosimplify check hostname setting
mh [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 17:14:44 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
simplify check hostname setting

8 years agoopen outgoing connections if we manage a proxy
mh [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 17:13:20 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
open outgoing connections if we manage a proxy

8 years agoimprove managesieve
mh [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 17:11:50 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
improve managesieve

* add class parameters for various things
* if type is proxy open outgoing connections
* add nagios checks for managesieve port

8 years agoas we are already in the dovecot type we can take the prefix away
mh [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 16:57:40 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
as we are already in the dovecot type we can take the prefix away

8 years agomake dovecot_type a parametrized class variable
mh [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 16:55:39 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
make dovecot_type a parametrized class variable

8 years agoadjust nagios checks to tune hostnames to check
mh [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 16:52:57 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
adjust nagios checks to tune hostnames to check

8 years agomonitor basic nagios stuff
mh [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 16:41:08 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
monitor basic nagios stuff

8 years agorefactor classes to use parametrized classes
mh [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 16:17:03 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
refactor classes to use parametrized classes

9 years agocorrect filename
mh [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 16:10:19 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
correct filename

9 years agofix wrong source
mh [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 16:07:58 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
fix wrong source

9 years agomanage sysconfig
mh [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 16:07:38 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
manage sysconfig

9 years agoremove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460)
mh [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 00:12:15 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
remove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460)

9 years agoproper escaping
mh [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 04:21:12 +0000 (06:21 +0200)]
proper escaping

9 years agoactually delete the files
mh [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 04:07:30 +0000 (06:07 +0200)]
actually delete the files

9 years agointroduce legacy way to expire mails in certain folders
mh [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 04:02:49 +0000 (06:02 +0200)]
introduce legacy way to expire mails in certain folders

9 years agoadjust sslciphersuite to new recommendations
mh [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 01:54:12 +0000 (03:54 +0200)]
adjust sslciphersuite to new recommendations

9 years agodefault.sieve imap prefix for spam rule
oli [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 22:42:43 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
default.sieve imap prefix for spam rule

9 years agodon't make logfiles public readable
mh [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 08:16:41 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
don't make logfiles public readable

9 years agomake sieve compilation more failsafe
mh [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 08:13:54 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
make sieve compilation more failsafe

9 years agocheck on right flag
mh [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 00:27:39 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
check on right flag

9 years agoset correct path to logrotate
mh [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 11:11:58 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
set correct path to logrotate

9 years agomanage logrotate as well
mh [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 22:07:02 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
manage logrotate as well

9 years agoadd sqlite support, refactor how sql is done, add readme
mh [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 21:35:38 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
add sqlite support, refactor how sql is done, add readme

9 years agoopen managesieve port
mh [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 15:29:32 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
open managesieve port

9 years agowe might want to deploy managesieve without managing the scripts yet locally
mh [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 15:16:25 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
we might want to deploy managesieve without managing the scripts yet locally

9 years agoadd munin plugin
mh [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 23:47:09 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
add munin plugin

9 years agoinclude and activate shorewall rules and munin plugin
mh [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 23:44:03 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
include and activate shorewall rules and munin plugin

9 years agoadd munin plugin
mh [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 23:43:06 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
add munin plugin

9 years agofix some more paths
mh [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 22:05:26 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
fix some more paths

9 years agofix path lookups
mh [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:58:52 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
fix path lookups

9 years agofix log path
mh [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:51:54 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
fix log path

9 years agoinitial release of the new dovecot module
mh [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 22:02:23 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
initial release of the new dovecot module

9 years agosome first notices about sources
mh [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 07:30:16 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
some first notices about sources

11 years agoadded some modules todo
mh [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 19:25:47 +0000 (19:25 +0000)]
added some modules todo

11 years agomodules_dir nicht nötig
andreas [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 10:19:16 +0000 (10:19 +0000)]
modules_dir nicht nötig

11 years agoadded modules_dir as well a skeleton module
mh [Fri, 11 Jan 2008 00:20:48 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
added modules_dir as well a skeleton module