puppet_common.git
23 months agoFix file mode type in module_file master
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 19:26:19 +0000 (14:26 -0500)]
Fix file mode type in module_file

2 years agoMerge branch 'cleanup_functions' into 'master'
Micah [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:29:01 +0000 (20:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'cleanup_functions' into 'master'

Cleanup functions

See merge request !3

3 years agoMerge branch 'tests' into 'master'
Micah [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 17:16:07 +0000 (17:16 +0000)]
Merge branch 'tests' into 'master'

Add rspec skeleton

See merge request !5

3 years agoMerge branch 'puppet4' into 'master'
Micah [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 17:12:38 +0000 (17:12 +0000)]
Merge branch 'puppet4' into 'master'

The file mode specification must be a string, not 'Fixnum'

Needed to use module_dir on puppet4

See merge request !4

3 years agoAdd rspec skeleton
varac [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 00:13:30 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Add rspec skeleton

3 years agoThe file mode specification must be a string, not 'Fixnum'
varac [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 23:56:27 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
The file mode specification must be a string, not 'Fixnum'

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master'
mh [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 16:34:18 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master'

3 years agothis is the pick() function in stdlib
mh [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 16:33:24 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
this is the pick() function in stdlib

3 years agoremove a crappy function
mh [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 22:34:17 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
remove a crappy function

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 8 May 2015 20:20:46 +0000 (20:20 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

Fixes #1 - Update README to include information for upgrading to the new version

See merge request !2

4 years agoFixes #1 - Update README to include information for upgrading to the new version
Micah Anderson [Fri, 8 May 2015 16:43:55 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
Fixes #1 - Update README to include information for upgrading to the new version

4 years agoAdd GPLv3 license
Micah Anderson [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 15:34:25 +0000 (11:34 -0400)]
Add GPLv3 license

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
Micah [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 16:44:30 +0000 (16:44 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

Merge with immerda

See merge request !1

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.puppet.immerda.ch/module-common
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 20:37:10 +0000 (15:37 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.puppet.immerda.ch/module-common

5 years agoadd a get_default function
o [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 11:32:52 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
add a get_default function

5 years agoremove unnecessary file
mh [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 16:19:14 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
remove unnecessary file

5 years agoremove functions that are either covered with builtin functions or stdlib functions
mh [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 16:06:34 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
remove functions that are either covered with builtin functions or stdlib functions

5 years agofix syntax
o [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 12:27:21 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
fix syntax

5 years agoadd an array_join function
o [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 12:21:32 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
add an array_join function

6 years agoremove delete_lines, as this define is obsolete
mh [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 19:10:09 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
remove delete_lines, as this define is obsolete

6 years agocleanup module to work better on newer puppet versions
mh [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 15:49:04 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
cleanup module to work better on newer puppet versions

7 years agoin 2.7 recmkdir is gone
mh [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 15:26:43 +0000 (12:26 -0300)]
in 2.7 recmkdir is gone

8 years agoremove a couple of functions that can now be found in the puppetlabs stdlib
mh [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 18:07:53 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
remove a couple of functions that can now be found in the puppetlabs stdlib

8 years agofix class loading so variables are set
Marcel Haerry [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 15:28:53 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
fix class loading so variables are set

8 years agoit is not anymore necessary to have an empty directory as source to purge things
mh [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 13:21:10 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
it is not anymore necessary to have an empty directory as source to purge things

8 years agoadd hash_merge function
mh [Tue, 17 May 2011 19:19:58 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
add hash_merge function

8 years agoadd array union function
mh [Tue, 17 May 2011 19:10:40 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
add array union function

8 years agoremove delete_lines, as this define is obsolete
mh [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 19:10:09 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
remove delete_lines, as this define is obsolete

8 years agoadd Upgrade notice, and additional copyright information. I didn't get everyone in...
Micah Anderson [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 17:14:14 +0000 (13:14 -0400)]
add Upgrade notice, and additional copyright information. I didn't get everyone in the copyright stanza, so please add yourself if you aren't there!

8 years agofix merge error
Micah Anderson [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 05:23:45 +0000 (01:23 -0400)]
fix merge error

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'sarava/master'
Micah Anderson [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 04:59:48 +0000 (00:59 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'sarava/master'

Conflicts:
manifests/defines/line.pp
manifests/defines/module_dir.pp
manifests/defines/module_file.pp
manifests/init.pp

8 years agoMerge branches 'mayfirst' and 'master'
Silvio Rhatto [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 18:21:25 +0000 (15:21 -0300)]
Merge branches 'mayfirst' and 'master'

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.mayfirst.org/mfpl/puppet-modules/common into mayfirst
Silvio Rhatto [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 18:19:05 +0000 (15:19 -0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.mayfirst.org/mfpl/puppet-modules/common into mayfirst

8 years ago$alias is a metaparam - using it as a variable name results in:
Jamie McClelland [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:58:06 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
$alias is a metaparam - using it as a variable name results in:

remote: warning: alias is a metaparam; this value will inherit to all contained resources

When running puppet with --verbose

8 years agoRemove append_if_no_such_line to sync with shared module.
intrigeri [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 23:27:43 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
Remove append_if_no_such_line to sync with shared module.

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'immerda/master'
intrigeri [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 23:25:57 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'immerda/master'

8 years agoRemoving duplicate module_dir definition
Silvio Rhatto [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 15:23:54 +0000 (13:23 -0200)]
Removing duplicate module_dir definition

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://labs.riseup.net/shared-common
Silvio Rhatto [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 14:11:35 +0000 (12:11 -0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://labs.riseup.net/shared-common

Conflicts:
lib/puppet/parser/functions/gsub.rb
lib/puppet/parser/functions/prefix_with.rb
lib/puppet/parser/functions/slash_escape.rb
lib/puppet/parser/functions/split.rb
lib/puppet/parser/functions/substitute.rb
manifests/classes/lsb_release.pp
manifests/defines/concatenated_file.pp
manifests/defines/config_file.pp
manifests/defines/line.pp
manifests/defines/module_dir.pp
manifests/defines/module_file.pp
manifests/defines/replace.pp
manifests/init.pp

8 years agorather directly read the file than use the puppet function
mh [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 10:55:38 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
rather directly read the file than use the puppet function

8 years agoadd a new function called tfile
mh [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 13:04:53 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
add a new function called tfile

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'immerda/master'
intrigeri [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 12:58:10 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'immerda/master'

8 years agoadd array_include function
mh [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 12:23:53 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
add array_include function

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'immerda/master'
intrigeri [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 12:23:23 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'immerda/master'

8 years agoFix typo in comment.
intrigeri [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 12:18:43 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Fix typo in comment.

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'shared/master'
intrigeri [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 12:15:33 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'shared/master'

Conflicts:
lib/puppet/parser/functions/split.rb

8 years agoremove gsub in favor of builtin regsubst
mh [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 22:24:07 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
remove gsub in favor of builtin regsubst

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'lavamind/master'
mh [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 00:26:19 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'lavamind/master'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'cmaisonneuve/master'
intrigeri [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 10:56:59 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'cmaisonneuve/master'

9 years agoadd a new function & tests for that function
mh [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 22:19:44 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
add a new function & tests for that function

9 years agoenable possibility to set a concatenated file to absent
mh [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 23:53:48 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
enable possibility to set a concatenated file to absent

9 years agogo on uniq strings
mh [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 23:05:22 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
go on uniq strings

Looks like puppet has some internal representation which
is not comparable.

9 years agoadd a function to do some array work
mh [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 22:40:23 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
add a function to do some array work

9 years agoadd a join function
mh [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 22:10:28 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
add a join function

9 years agoremove some legacy functions that are now in upstream
mh [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 22:04:25 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
remove some legacy functions that are now in upstream

9 years agoAdd multi_source_template function
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 18:41:07 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
Add multi_source_template function

9 years agoUse default 'puppet' filebucket instead of arbitrary 'server' for config_file backup
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 20:28:57 +0000 (16:28 -0400)]
Use default 'puppet' filebucket instead of arbitrary 'server' for config_file backup

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'immerda/master'
Micah Anderson [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 23:04:29 +0000 (19:04 -0400)]
Merge remote branch 'immerda/master'

Conflicts:
lib/puppet/parser/functions/gsub.rb
lib/puppet/parser/functions/prefix_with.rb
lib/puppet/parser/functions/sha1.rb
lib/puppet/parser/functions/slash_escape.rb
lib/puppet/parser/functions/substitute.rb
manifests/classes/lsb_release.pp
manifests/defines/concatenated_file.pp
manifests/defines/config_file.pp
manifests/defines/line.pp
manifests/defines/module_dir.pp
manifests/defines/module_file.pp
manifests/defines/replace.pp
manifests/init.pp

9 years agoremove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460) round II
mh [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 13:56:40 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
remove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460) round II

9 years agoremove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460)
mh [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 00:12:13 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
remove unnecessary fileserver variable (#2460)

9 years agoescaping
mh [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 23:53:41 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
escaping

9 years agocleanup escaping stuff
mh [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 05:54:31 +0000 (07:54 +0200)]
cleanup escaping stuff

9 years agoRevert "remove escaping"
mh [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 05:51:44 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
Revert "remove escaping"

This reverts commit 7cc9d114afc9d5c807a7ee30bff7aaba865aded3.

9 years agoRevert "remove escaping"
mh [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 05:51:28 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
Revert "remove escaping"

This reverts commit 40e3048d060f10105ae9dff524d5fa7901523a3e.

9 years agoremove escaping
mh [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 22:35:46 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
remove escaping

9 years agoremove escaping
mh [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 22:35:16 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
remove escaping

9 years agoadd ensure and alias parameters to modules_file compatiblity resource and use undef...
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 10 May 2010 13:36:34 +0000 (09:36 -0400)]
add ensure and alias parameters to modules_file compatiblity resource and use undef keywork for alias

9 years agoquote var to be safer
mh [Sun, 9 May 2010 21:10:05 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
quote var to be safer

9 years agoadd esnure and alias paramaters to module_file
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 7 May 2010 21:44:28 +0000 (17:44 -0400)]
add esnure and alias paramaters to module_file

9 years agofix whitespace (remove tabs & trailing whitespace)
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 7 May 2010 21:38:15 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
fix whitespace (remove tabs & trailing whitespace)

9 years agorefactor modules_dir and modules_file to remove plural (deprecated in David Schmitt...
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 7 May 2010 21:13:48 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
refactor modules_dir and modules_file to remove plural (deprecated in David Schmitt's version) and adjust module_file to new module_dir structure

9 years agodocument changes in module_dir usage
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 7 May 2010 20:55:38 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
document changes in module_dir usage

9 years agorefactoring the last part of moduledirs
Marcel Haerry [Wed, 5 May 2010 15:26:43 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
refactoring the last part of moduledirs

9 years agoconcatenated_file: update define to latest from David Schmitt's common module
Jerome Charaoui [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 18:25:08 +0000 (14:25 -0400)]
concatenated_file: update define to latest from David Schmitt's common module

9 years agoadd $module_dir_path in modules_dir define for compatibility with David Schmitt's...
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 19:15:03 +0000 (14:15 -0500)]
add $module_dir_path in modules_dir define for compatibility with David Schmitt's module

9 years agoset sed and grep relative
mh [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 08:46:31 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
set sed and grep relative

9 years agomake the removal of line safer
mh [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 13:23:03 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
make the removal of line safer

9 years agoadd alias for compatibility
mh [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 22:57:37 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
add alias for compatibility

9 years agomake the define much easier
mh [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 22:34:39 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
make the define much easier

9 years agoremove link if absent
Andreas [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 18:22:01 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
remove link if absent

9 years agogenerate a link
Andreas [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 15:53:57 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
generate a link

9 years agoremove extra slash
mh [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 18:51:47 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
remove extra slash

9 years agofix missing urls to 0.25.x
mh [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 17:15:04 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
fix missing urls to 0.25.x

9 years agofix missing urls to 0.25.x
mh [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 17:10:51 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
fix missing urls to 0.25.x

9 years agorecursivly updating file path to new 0.25 style
mh [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 23:56:34 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
recursivly updating file path to new 0.25 style

9 years agoremove unnecessary import
mh [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 14:26:59 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
remove unnecessary import

9 years agomove plugin directory to fit new 0.25 style
mh [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 14:16:37 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
move plugin directory to fit new 0.25 style

9 years agowhitespace
mh [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 18:00:31 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
whitespace

9 years agofixing typo
mh [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 17:43:09 +0000 (17:43 +0000)]
fixing typo

9 years agoadded a strlength function to get the length of a string into puppet
mh [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 13:40:43 +0000 (13:40 +0000)]
added a strlength function to get the length of a string into puppet

9 years agowe don't require any of these execs, so we don't need them
mh [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 21:25:06 +0000 (21:25 +0000)]
we don't require any of these execs, so we don't need them

9 years agofixed quoting
mh [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 10:21:38 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
fixed quoting

9 years agoReverting last changes: workaround doesn't work
Silvio Rhatto [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 01:48:06 +0000 (23:48 -0200)]
Reverting last changes: workaround doesn't work

9 years agoWorkaround for puppet issue #2786 (3)
Silvio Rhatto [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 01:39:46 +0000 (23:39 -0200)]
Workaround for puppet issue #2786 (3)

9 years agoWorkaround for puppet issue #2786 (2)
Silvio Rhatto [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 01:17:23 +0000 (23:17 -0200)]
Workaround for puppet issue #2786 (2)

9 years agoWorkaround for puppet issue #2786
Silvio Rhatto [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 01:13:42 +0000 (23:13 -0200)]
Workaround for puppet issue #2786

9 years agoAdding delete_lines
Silvio Rhatto [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 00:33:24 +0000 (22:33 -0200)]
Adding delete_lines

9 years agoMerge git://labs.riseup.net/module_common
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 19:18:24 +0000 (17:18 -0200)]
Merge git://labs.riseup.net/module_common

9 years agoRevert "fix source path."
pietro [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 02:58:39 +0000 (18:58 -0800)]
Revert "fix source path."

This reverts commit 1fa98d6183e77517e3ab851072e37e4235a3fe67.

9 years agoRevert "fix path to source file."
pietro [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 02:58:20 +0000 (18:58 -0800)]
Revert "fix path to source file."

This reverts commit 314af5320fd658c7423eb766b2b00a378a20dfb7.

9 years agofix source path.
pietro [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 02:35:46 +0000 (18:35 -0800)]
fix source path.