add ensure and alias parameters to modules_file compatiblity resource and use undef...
authorJerome Charaoui <jcharaoui@cmaisonneuve.qc.ca>
Mon, 10 May 2010 13:36:34 +0000 (09:36 -0400)
committerMicah Anderson <micah@riseup.net>
Thu, 2 Sep 2010 22:28:14 +0000 (18:28 -0400)
manifests/defines/module_file.pp

index e80c1ed..1b18c29 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@
 define module_file (
        $source,
        $ensure = present,
-       $alias = 'absent',
+       $alias = undef,
        $mode = 0644, $owner = root, $group = 0
     )
 {
@@ -23,18 +23,23 @@ define module_file (
         "${common::moduledir::module_dir_path}/${name}":
             source => $source,
             ensure => $ensure,
+            alias => $alias,
             mode => $mode, owner => $owner, group => $group;
     }
-    
-    if ($alias != 'absent') {
-       File["${common::moduledir::module_dir_path}/${name}"] { alias => $alias }
-    }
 }
 
 # alias for compatibility
 define modules_file (
-        $source, $mode = 0644, $owner = root, $group = 0
-    )
+    $source,
+         $ensure = present,
+         $alias = undef,
+    $mode = 0644, $owner = root, $group = 0
+  )
 {
-  module_file { $name: source => $source, mode => $mode, owner => $owner, group => $group }
+  module_file { $name:
+      source => $source,
+      ensure => $ensure,
+      alias => $alias,
+      mode => $mode, owner => $owner, group => $group
+      }
 }