add esnure and alias paramaters to module_file
authorJerome Charaoui <jcharaoui@cmaisonneuve.qc.ca>
Fri, 7 May 2010 21:44:28 +0000 (17:44 -0400)
committerMicah Anderson <micah@riseup.net>
Thu, 2 Sep 2010 22:28:03 +0000 (18:28 -0400)
manifests/defines/module_file.pp

index 6f84a32..e80c1ed 100644 (file)
@@ -9,19 +9,26 @@
 #     source => "puppet://${server}/...",
 #     mode   => 644,   # default
 #     owner  => root,  # default
-#        group  => 0,     # default
+#     group  => 0,     # default
 # }
 define module_file (
-        $source,
-        $mode = 0644, $owner = root, $group = 0
+       $source,
+       $ensure = present,
+       $alias = 'absent',
+       $mode = 0644, $owner = root, $group = 0
     )
 {
     include common::moduledir
     file {
         "${common::moduledir::module_dir_path}/${name}":
             source => $source,
+            ensure => $ensure,
             mode => $mode, owner => $owner, group => $group;
     }
+    
+    if ($alias != 'absent') {
+       File["${common::moduledir::module_dir_path}/${name}"] { alias => $alias }
+    }
 }
 
 # alias for compatibility