remove some legacy functions that are now in upstream
authormh <mh@immerda.ch>
Wed, 20 Oct 2010 22:04:25 +0000 (00:04 +0200)
committerMicah Anderson <micah@riseup.net>
Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:37:14 +0000 (13:37 -0500)
lib/puppet/parser/functions/sha1.rb [deleted file]
lib/puppet/parser/functions/split.rb [deleted file]

diff --git a/lib/puppet/parser/functions/sha1.rb b/lib/puppet/parser/functions/sha1.rb
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index b5aa813..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,9 +0,0 @@
-# return the sha1 hash
-require 'digest/sha1'
-
-module Puppet::Parser::Functions
-       newfunction(:sha1, :type => :rvalue) do |args|
-               Digest::SHA1.hexdigest(args[0])
-       end
-end
-
diff --git a/lib/puppet/parser/functions/split.rb b/lib/puppet/parser/functions/split.rb
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 5237c92..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,17 +0,0 @@
-# split($string, $delimiter) : $string
-# split($string[], $delimiter) : $string[][]
-#
-# Split the first argument(s) on every $delimiter. $delimiter is interpreted as
-# Ruby regular expression.
-#
-# For long-term portability it is recommended to refrain from using Ruby's
-# extended RE features.
-module Puppet::Parser::Functions
-       newfunction(:split, :type => :rvalue) do |args|
-               if args[0].is_a?(Array)
-                       args.collect do |a| a.split(/#{args[1]}/) end
-               else
-                       args[0].split(/#{args[1]}/)
-               end
-       end
-end