rather directly read the file than use the puppet function
authormh <mh@immerda.ch>
Fri, 31 Dec 2010 10:55:38 +0000 (11:55 +0100)
committermh <mh@immerda.ch>
Fri, 31 Dec 2010 11:53:55 +0000 (12:53 +0100)
lib/puppet/parser/functions/tfile.rb
spec/unit/parser/functions/tfile.rb

index 2e792f9..a984892 100644 (file)
@@ -14,5 +14,5 @@ Puppet::Parser::Functions::newfunction(
     require 'fileutils'
     FileUtils.touch(path)
   end
-  function_file([path])
+  File.read(path)
 end
index e64170a..1cc37d4 100644 (file)
@@ -24,10 +24,10 @@ describe "the tfile function" do
   describe "when executed properly" do
 
     before :each do
-       Puppet::Parser::Scope.any_instance.stubs(:function_file).with(['/some_path/aa']).returns("foo1\nfoo2\n")
+       File.stubs(:read).with('/some_path/aa').returns("foo1\nfoo2\n")
     end
 
-    it "should return the content of the file by calling the puppet file function" do
+    it "should return the content of the file" do
       File.stubs(:exists?).with('/some_path/aa').returns(true)
       result = @scope.function_tfile(['/some_path/aa'])
       result.should == "foo1\nfoo2\n"