it is not anymore necessary to have an empty directory as source to purge things
authormh <mh@immerda.ch>
Fri, 15 Jul 2011 13:21:10 +0000 (15:21 +0200)
committermh <mh@immerda.ch>
Fri, 15 Jul 2011 14:04:48 +0000 (16:04 +0200)
files/empty/.ignore [deleted file]
manifests/defines/concatenated_file.pp
manifests/defines/module_dir.pp
manifests/moduledir.pp

diff --git a/files/empty/.ignore b/files/empty/.ignore
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index e69de29..0000000
index 5f1c275..8eed351 100644 (file)
@@ -55,9 +55,7 @@ define concatenated_file (
                   'present' => directory,
                   default => $ensure
                 },
-                source => "puppet:///modules/common/empty",
                 checksum => mtime,
-                ignore => '.ignore',
                 recurse => true, purge => true, force => true,
                 mode => $mode, owner => $owner, group => $group,
                 notify => Exec["concat_${name}"];
index 227fe71..2852f83 100644 (file)
@@ -31,10 +31,8 @@ define module_dir (
     } else {
         file {
             $dir:
-                source => [ "puppet:///modules/${name}/modules_dir", "puppet:///modules/common/empty"],
                 checksum => mtime,
                 # ignore the placeholder
-                ignore => '.ignore',
                 recurse => true, purge => true, force => true,
                 mode => $mode, owner => $owner, group => $group;
         }
index df83e60..85c29d6 100644 (file)
@@ -7,8 +7,6 @@ class common::moduledir {
     # module-local data, e.g. for constructing config files
     file{$module_dir_path:
         ensure => directory,
-        source => "puppet:///modules/common/modules/",
-        ignore => '.ignore',
         recurse => true, purge => true, force => true,
         mode => 0755, owner => root, group => 0;
     }