add a join function
authormh <mh@immerda.ch>
Wed, 20 Oct 2010 22:10:28 +0000 (00:10 +0200)
committerMicah Anderson <micah@riseup.net>
Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:37:21 +0000 (13:37 -0500)
lib/puppet/parser/functions/join.rb [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/lib/puppet/parser/functions/join.rb b/lib/puppet/parser/functions/join.rb
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..95b664c
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,10 @@
+Puppet::Parser::Functions::newfunction(
+  :join,
+  :type => :rvalue,
+  :doc => "Joins the values of the array in arg1 with the string in arg2
+
+    Example: join(['a','b'],',') -> 'a,b'"
+) do |args|
+  raise Puppet::ParseError, 'join() needs two arguments' if args.length != 2
+  args[0].to_a.join(args[1])
+end