Add a README for the common module
authorMicah Anderson <micah@riseup.net>
Fri, 5 Oct 2007 20:04:30 +0000 (16:04 -0400)
committerDavid Schmitt <david@schmitt.edv-bus.at>
Mon, 8 Oct 2007 09:40:09 +0000 (11:40 +0200)
README [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/README b/README
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..d34d11f
--- /dev/null
+++ b/README
@@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
+
+The common module installs various functions that are required by other modules. This
+module should be installed before any of the other module.
+
+To use this module, follow these directions:
+
+1. Your modules directory will need all the files included in this repository placed
+   under a directory called "common"
+
+2. Add the following line to manifests/site.pp:
+   
+   import "modules.pp"
+
+3. Add the following line to manifests/modules.pp:
+
+   import "common"
+