document changes in module_dir usage
authorJerome Charaoui <jcharaoui@cmaisonneuve.qc.ca>
Fri, 7 May 2010 20:55:38 +0000 (16:55 -0400)
committerMicah Anderson <micah@riseup.net>
Thu, 2 Sep 2010 22:17:54 +0000 (18:17 -0400)
manifests/defines/modules_dir.pp

index c7cde5b..02398ea 100644 (file)
@@ -5,12 +5,17 @@
 # See LICENSE for the full license granted to you.
 
 # Usage:
+# include common::moduledir
 # modules_dir { ["common", "common/dir1", "common/dir2" ]: }
+#
+# You may refer to a file in module_dir by using :
+# file { "${common::moduledir::module_dir_path}/somedir/somefile": }
+
 define modules_dir (
                $mode = 0644, $owner = root, $group = 0
        )
 {
-    include common::moduledir
+  include common::moduledir
        $dir = "$common::moduledir::module_dir_path/${name}"
        if defined(File[$dir]) {
                debug("${dir} already defined")